We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Croissanterie

La Croissanterie
Marina Port La Royale | 74 lieu-dit Port La Royale, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
059-029-2266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open everyday (from Monday to Sunday) from 7:00 am to 3:00 p.M. For breakfast and lunch
Laramie, Wyoming
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Simply Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Best breakfast we ate on the island - great service from an extremely friendly couple who operates the establishment. The coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice and fresh-baked croissants are to die for. I'm craving the croissants just sitting here typing this!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food in Marigot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The place is quite quaint, it's a simple bistro, not a full restaurant, but the fresh Croissants and the amazing crepes are worth the taxi ride to the french capitol of St. Martin.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Crepes and Best Croissant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The crepes here are to die for, whether the savory crepes--such as the ham and chanterelle (sp?) that I always get, or the sweet, such as the nutella one. The croissants are the best on the island. A previous reviewer mentioned that the staff isn't warm and fuzzy--but that it's because they are shy, and I would agree. I have been coming for many years, though, and this last year was here several times, so they do recognize me, and are gracious. Also, their English, while far better than my French, is limited, and I think that may contribute to the stiffness. I don't care. The food speaks for them, as far as I am concerned. The view, on the marina, is lovely. Come and come again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer County NJ
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This has been my favorite breakfast and lunch spot in St Martin since I started visiting the island almost 40 yrs ago. Don't miss the homemade bread, and all the sandwiches are delicious. Service is efficient without charm (unless the staff know you), but that's because they are shy. Two brothers and their wives run the place, alternating years so that it's a different team on consecutive visits.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Had To Go Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited after strolling through the market and shopping in town. We enjoyed ourselves so much we had to go back again the following week. There are a good selection of both sweet and "salted" crepes. We tried three different crepes and the ham and cheese croissants and enjoyed them all. The restaurant is located on the town side of the marina and faces the water and mountains beyond. A nice breeze blows most of the time and makes the setting most relaxing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Croissanterie also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Croissanterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Croissanterie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.