We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Main a la Pate

La Main a la Pate
Dockisde at Marina Royale, Marigot, St Maarten-St Martin
0590877119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 62 restaurants in Marigot
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Awesome meal and great service. The atmosphere is fun and so is the staff! Definitely recommend for anyone exploring Marina Royal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    63
    28
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food is excellent. They drew us in with a free bottle of champagne. It was great! While waiting for our dinner to arrive, we were taking in the breathtaking views of the Marina. I highly recommend it to everyone! It's one of the cheaper restaurants on the island. Really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food in at the Marina Royale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a great dinner. Our waiter was superb and had a great sense of humor. The food was outstanding. We had everything from pizza to red snapper to lobster. Everyone loved their food. It was all topped off by complimentary rum shots.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Service is slow so don't be in a hurry. We had about 45 minutes before we had to get on a boat. The maître d assured us we could have sandwiches served in approximately 10 minutes. It took 30 - 35 minutes for the two sandwiches to arrive. They were excellent but we had to eat them very quickly and couldn't really enjoy them. I also had to chase down the maître d to get the bill. This seems like a place you need to allow about 2 hours for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dock side charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Evening dockside at the Marigot Marina Royal is a highlight of our visit to St. Martin. Watching people come and go from one of the pier side tables is truly delightful. The service is friendly and accomdating, the drinks (specially the girls Cosmos) were great, and the food was some of the best we've had at a small resturant on the entire island. We have definitely put La Main a la Pate at the top of our list of place to return to on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Main a la Pate also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Main a la Pate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Main a la Pate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.