We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch, view, and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Main a la Pate

La Main a la Pate
Dockisde at Marina Royale, Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
0590877119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 68 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great lunch, view, and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If your looking for a quaint little place overlooking the marina in Marigot where they have fabulously fresh food, wonderful service, and a pleasant ambience, go to La Main a la Pâté. My wife and I were on a cruise ship and took a $18 cab ride to the Marina looking for Cuban cigars. We found great cigar shops and a wonderful restaurant to spend the afternoon. It was well worth the trip. Good food, friendly service, pleasant atmosphere, and very cold beer made for a great day in Marigot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    46
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with an awesome atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Had drinks & a pesto shrimp pizza, food & drinks were great! Wonderful location right on Simpson bay

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer County NJ
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I've eaten here many times over the past 20+ years and decided it was time to tell others to give it a try. Though sometimes uneven in the past, it was always at least good and it was often excellent. This time it was superb, and with the recent weakening of the Euro v. the dollar, it became economical again. Food and service were terrific, the setting on the Marina delightful, and we left feeling rewarded that we returned to an old favorite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First visit to La Main a la Pate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A few days ago, my daughter and I had lunch at La Main a la Pate. Some of the best calamari we've ever had. The mixed green salad topped off with a fried egg was fantastic! So was my daughter's demi borchettes (half a lobster tail topped off with a skewer of shrimp and scallops). Can't wait to go back the next time we're in Marigot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really tasty food and very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went to Marigot for a lunch. This is one of the very few restaurants open in Marigot on a Sunday afternoon. Food was very good and tasty, the staff very friendly. We'll definitively go back again for another tasty meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Main a la Pate also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Main a la Pate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Main a la Pate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.