We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family-owned restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Yacht Club

Restaurant Yacht Club
Rue de la Repubblique, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+590590875665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 67 Restaurants in Marigot
Price range: $27 - $67
Cuisines: Italian, Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Family-owned restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. We've had pasta and pizza - all yummy. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Our latest visit (April 2015) had one of the youngest family members shadowing our waitress. I'd guess he was about 5 years old, and just adorable! We always make it a point to visit here at least once whenever we are on the island. If you happen to take the ferry over to Anguilla, this is a nice stop to grab dinner when you get back!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    1
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Greece, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View of Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We dined at this restaurant on a quiet evening in Marigot. The service was very good and the food was top notch. If you visit you must try their pizza as it is one of the best we have ever had.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This place sits on the marina so the breeze makes the visit very enjoyable and never feel hot. We ordered a range of pizzas and I had a slice of what everyone else ordered and enjoyed them very much. They are thin and crunchy ( as I like my pizza) and the sauce is very well made. What I didn't like was our server, she was not friendly at all and made it seem like she was doing us a favor. We just tried to ignore her in order to not ruin our meal but they need to work on improving staff.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My husband and are staying in Orient Village and the power went out. (Side note: L'Hoste hotel had a generator. Everyone was dark but us). We headed out to dinner to find something simple. Came across this little gem. Parking was awesome, view of the harbor incredible and food wonderful. We sipped Prosecco, had and appetizer special then had a delicious pizza. Many other great items on the menu. Don't be fooled by the pizza advertisement. Upscale but good price. Service was great also. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“delightfully surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Loved the views and the food was really good, I felt very french. We had a light app of meat, cheese and truffle oil with homemade bread (drool). Followed by their rustic sandwiches and salmon burgers which came in sets of three all on the homemade bread (double drool) finished off with some cold brews. The service was speedy and very nice.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Yacht Club also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Restaurant Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.