We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This trip's winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Marina Port la Royale, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
590 590 87 55 81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 61 Restaurants in Marigot
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Brasserie - Restaurant 0590 87 55 81
Mercer County NJ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“This trip's winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Restaurants of this name have come and gone on both sides of the island, and even the one in this location has closed and reopened at least once. But Alexander, the latest owner, may have created the best in a market that can be a real struggle in the off-season on the French side. The setting on the Marina is charming, the food authentic French cafe, and the prices exceptionally reasonable. My duck confit was superb and my wife's boullebaise equally terrific. And Carrine (sp?), our server, was inconspicuously attentive and thoroughly delightful. Unquestionably, this was our best meal of this three-week trip (our 40th visit to St. Martin).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    36
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“First Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Owned and operated by the owner of Sunset Café at GCBC. A charming restaurant with great service and food. Another place to relax and enjoy a meal while feeling welcomed and not being rushed. Interesting menu with a variety of food selections. This is a must visit restaurant at the Marina while visiting and shopping in Marigot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Mahi is Amazaing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Best Mahi I have every had and I live in Florida where we eat it ALL THE TIME. Loved the Creole sauce!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a treat. We had a delicious lunch and relaxed. The service was great. thanks Chantal!Her suggestions were spot on.Best au gratin potatoes. The strawberry melba was so yummy. Presentation was wonderful. We could have stayed all day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Oasis from the Heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I were on a group tour of St. Maarten. They dropped us off in Marigot and it was HOT! We just couldn't walk any more, so we decided to try out this restaurant. We were so glad we did. We ordered ice cream - rum raisin which we'd never had before and it was delicious! Service was excellent! The view from the restaurant is delightful with all the little boats in the harbor. This would be a fun place to eat for any meal, but it definitely is a haven from the heat of St. Maarten!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.