We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere, great experience !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Marina Port la Royale, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
590 590 87 55 81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 67 Restaurants in Marigot
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brasserie - Restaurant 0590 87 55 81
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great experience !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We eat here every time we travel to St. Maarten. It's on the French side of the island at the Marigot marina, right on the water.

There is indoor seating as well as outdoor seating next to the water. The food is outstanding ! I usually get the flank steak but also enjoy the beef in puff pastry. The pork medallions are also superb. There is always a dinner special which we've found to be excellent as well.

The service is wonderful, the wait staff is always friendly and helpful.

You won't be disappointed !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    43
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a terrific meal at the Cafe De Paris for my wife's milestone birthday.with family and friends. What a great place to enjoy an occasion with the harbor at the edge of the restaurant . The menu is varied with the owner/chef bringing some of his signature dishes from his other property ( sunset cafe ) and offering some new options. Patrick the waiter was amazing and struck a balance of great service and creating a fun evening for us. The wine list is heavy on french wines which is to be expected as you are on the french side of the island. Cafe De Paris is a " must do " when your in Marigot whether it's for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a must if you are in St. Martin! The chef is wonderful and very talented. The service was perfect and very entertaining. Owner owns another restaurant in Grand Case and you definitely visit that as well. Sunset Café.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service at the Cafe de Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had dinner there with friends and family. The have an excellent menu and wine list and the food was amazing. The location can't be beat at dock side in Marigot. Service was excellent and our waiter Patrick was a ton of fun as well as knowledgeable. The whole experience as wonderful, but it's the food that would most make me come back next time we're in St Martin.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Second time here, still very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went there a year ago and had a great pizza. This visit was just as good. The waiter was also good entertainment with his jokes. Located on the marina with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.