We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarafina's St Maarten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarafina's

Sarafina's
Boulevard de France, Marigot, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Marigot
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
S. Glens Falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sarafina's St Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The pasteries were fresh and staff waqs very friendly.definately recommend you stop while in Marigot

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    84
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Will NOT disappoint!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went in with my folks to have a quick lunch and was amazed by the quality and the taste of the food. There is NO compromise here... this is the REAL DEAL! The pastries and the baguettes taste as they should. The prices were more than fair they were surprisingly more reasonable than anything around there.

We are sure to make the drive to Marigot daily to get our fix of what this wonderful French bakery has to offer.

Even if you are simply walking by... stop in a savour a wonderful piece of true French culture!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This adorable French bakery was recommended to us by some other tourists that we ran into at the Fort ruins. Since we pretty much eat our way through every country we go to- that made it a must do. We were not disappointed. Pastries that looked as good as they tasted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumpin' all over the world
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Yummy and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It took us a minute of waiting at Sarafina's to realize that it's not a restaurant with table service. You go up to the front, order from the boards or by pointing into the display case, pay and take your items back to your table on a tray. This wasn't a problem, just a surprise, as we hadn't seen any other places like this in St. Martin. The sandwiches were very good and the service at the counter was pleasant. We sat in large, cushioned chairs with a nice view. The location is very convenient to the Port Louis harbor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Sarafina's offers a variety of choices, fresh bread, bakery, crepes, sandwiches, breakfasts. Never had anything I didn't like, even when trying new items. Always a line--that includes many locals so you know the food is good. Although across from bay, the view is of cars. It is open on Sundays. Only drawback for me is the pigeons-- as it is open air-- and the pigeons are not afraid of people. Difficult to scare them off.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarafina's also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Sarafina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarafina's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.