We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One average overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure St Martin and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure St Martin and Marina to your Saves list
Mercure St Martin and Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie Nettle | BP 172, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“One average overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent the night there before an early take-off... Bedding was awful although room was spacious... the place is locked up... We walked to the beach on the hotel premises... Nothing special really- There are so many nicer places to stay on the island that I was glad we only spent one night at Mercure.

The + is that the staff was friendly and helpful (They let us into our room early at 1:30 PM for a 10 euro fee)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    90
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
48
110
26
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel. I am ranking it lower because we arranged for taxi transport to our yacht port through the hotel. It was late and on top of that, the driver was taking us to the wrong port despite the hotel telling him which port before we left the hotel premises. The taxi driver was very sorry and felt incredibly badly about the situation. He was very nice. I think the hotel bears responsibility for the mix up as I witnessed the conversation between the driver and the hotel representative. The hotel rep was speaking quickly despite the driver not being quite sure. We had to use our mobile to connect to the internet for find directions to the correct port. The fee for this was $73 USD. If it wasn't for this, I would have ranked this hotel 5 stars. It was otherwise quite nice. The customer service in this particular situation was lacking.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I B, Directrice adjointe at Mercure St Martin and Marina, responded to this review, today
Dear Max,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you seem to have encoutered during your stay in Saint-Martin, but the events you are describing remain totally unknown by our entire staff members. Would you please be kind enough to contact us directly so that we can clarify that situation?

Kindest regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to go to Mercure Hotel in St-Martin and we didn't regret it. The newly renovated rooms are just perfect. Hotel is located on the french side max 10 mins from the airport, and hotel is can take care of transport to the airport. Hotel is in the lagoon, but access to the ocean is across the street, but in St-Martin, you want to go around the island to all the beautiful beaches. They have a breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant and it is really good, and also, the food is supergood for lunch and dinner. I Highly recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I B, Directrice adjointe at Mercure St Martin and Marina, responded to this review, today
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your message and thank you for recommended us! We are proud that you choose the Hotel Mercure Saint-Marina & Spa for your holidays and we sure hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

The Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just had 3 nights at the Mercure following a cruise that ended in Marigot and would definitely do the same again. The reception staff were bi-lingual (French & English), pleasant and helpful. We had a second floor room overlooking the gardens and lagoon which was very comfortable and quiet. The only downside was that one had to take the luggage quite a way from reception and then no lift. At 82 years of age I was a bit puffed afterwards!!! The restaurant was excellent and certainly better in the evening than the breakfast time impression may give. Also 3 nearby restaurants (just across the road) give variety. The Lagoon is not a good place to swim in but there is an excellent beach just across/down the road. Marigot is about 15 mins away by taxi but definitely totally closed on a Sunday!! Phillipsburg is a little further and the more lively and varied for shopping restaurants etc than Marigot. It's worth seeing more of St Martin too. Some nice beaches (the nude beach for those who do!!!) and watch the jets landing after crossing the main road at about 50 feet at the main airport. Some nice marinas, water sport etc. as one expects in the Caribbean. Some more lively areas near the airport (about 15 mins in a taxi) for some fun in the evenings. Yep, will go again.

Room Tip: Lagoon view away from the road side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 3rd spring break trip to the island. In the past, we stayed at the Princess Heights and the Radisson Blue which were awesome. But with a teenager the relaxation and "nothing to do" was not going to fly this year. So we reluctantly chose a location closer to Maho Beach. Based on reviews, we chose the Mercure for our 8 day 7 night stay. As always, the reviews were spot on!
The food, staff and rooms exceeded our expectations. The beach is beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view this reduces street noise. The higher the view the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I B, Directrice adjointe at Mercure St Martin and Marina, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Thanks you very much for having chosen the Hotel Mercure Marina & Spa this year! We are glad to read that this choice fully answered your expectations and are looking forward to welcoming you again on the next spring break!

Best regards,

The Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

there are not enough words to say how wonderful are stay was at this resort. Awesome rooms and grounds, restaurant and especially staff made this stay a fantastic experience. the resort faces the lagoon and has it's own private beach, very serene and quiet. However, if you wanted to make your way to some public beaches with a little more action, there are very close.
Next time I come to this island again, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I B, Directrice adjointe at Mercure St Martin and Marina, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gabriele ,

Thank you very much for this beautiful and very rewarding message! We can't wait to welcoming you again!

Warmest regards,

The Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure St Martin and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure St Martin and Marina

Address: Baie Nettle | BP 172, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Marigot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Marigot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure St Martin and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique location on the west coast of the island, 5 km (3 miles) away from the French capital, Marigot, 7 km (4 miles) away from Juliana international airport and its surrounding nightlife - restaurants, bars, casinos - a walking distance from Baie Rouge, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, 100 m away from Sandy Beach, the Hotel Mercure 4 Stars St Martin Marina & Spa welcomes you to paradise.The hotel: 172 rooms, a creoles tone in a modern atmosphere. From peaceful sunrises to warm sunsets, our restaurant/bar "Les Voiles" awaits you by the lagon. Its local, French as well as international cuisine, along with its exhaustive list of wines and cocktails will definitely know how to satisfy your senses. Seminaries, gathering, social events, three fully equipped rooms are ready to fulfill your needs.Might it be for leisure or business, at the Mercure Saint-Martin & Marina, everything has been thought of. Come and enjoy our private beach with palm and coconuts trees, our infinity pool (with a separate child's pool), relax yourself in our spa and train in our fitness room, tennis court or watersport club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure St Martin and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Simson Beach Saint-Martin Hotel Marigot
Mercure Hotel Marigot
Accor Hotel Marigot
Mercure St Martin And Marina St Maarten-St Martin/Marigot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure St Martin and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.