We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure St Martin and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure St Martin and Marina to your Saves list
Mercure St Martin and Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie Nettle | BP 172, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sag Harbor, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mercure”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to stay here as a result of a cancelled flight. Room unappealling and beds were like boards, terrible. Room was on 1st floor and had bugs. It was not a good sign to see bug spray in the room. Would not recommend. Staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Tip would be: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    81
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
44
93
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The fridge didn't work and we couldn't even keep cold drinks in there. Mentioned it and it wasn't resolved nor did they offer to put us in another room. The hotel arranged rental cars and left us with the impression there were no cars available on the island, rather than their own stock of over priced cars. If you need to rent a car do so out of the airport on the Dutch side or else they will ripe you off at the hotel. There is a vendor machine and I get that they want to make a profit but charging $$4 Euros for Pringles is really ripping of your guests. I asked for extra towels and never got them and this is with leaving tip in the room everyday.
They have 'one' bottle opener for the entire hotel and bottles have to be brought to the front desk to be opened! Give me a break at 200 Euros a night buy a 50 Euro bottle opener for each room.
The Wifi although free (who's isn't these days) was spotty and many guests had issues with it.

Although the French side has a nicer selection of cuisine and beaches, I would highly recommend staying in the Dutch side as it makes much more economical sense.
The Hotel was clean but it ends there. I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg manitoba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a caribbean island hopping trip first stop was St Maarten french side. what a beautiful spot the Mecure
sits upon on the bay side extremely quite beautiful safe grounds great beach for all, kids included. Friendly attentive staff. I could go on with many more accolades but will stop here Baki the owner could be seen around the property most mornings days and evenings the pride in his property comes through with fling colors. This location is great for people wanting a more serene quite side to a St Maartin vacation. It is close enough to Marigot for great dining and shopping. A car is nice to have here although the island is not that large that you cant get around by taxi. We will return here some day soon and highly recommend this gem of a resort to anyone wanting a quite peaceful holiday. Keep up the good work Mercure . We stayed 12 days in Jan feb to the management i have a few minor recommendations that in no way deterred from the quality of my visit but would maybe enhance it a little. Your complementary breakfast each morning was great but after an extended stay it tends to get a little boring maybe introducing an omelet bar or waffle bar once in a while could help change things up a little, and changing up the choices of pastries could also help. The food and service was some of the best on the island. If possible could foot washing stations be placed close to the unit entrances as to prevent excess sand from being dragged into the rooms from the beach it would help keep the rooms cleaner We had a wouderful time keep up the good work .

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this hotel to relax and get some sun. It was perfect! If you are looking for party party party this is not the place for you. Rooms are great as is the food. Staff are very hospitable and do their best to see to your wishes. Anna was a godsend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor as there are no elevators and we did not want to lug our bags up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our stay at this wonderful hotel. The room was quite large with a view of the garden and the lagoon beyond. Room was clean and well maintained. The grounds are kept meticulous and neat. The restaurant is very nice with a fantastic team working there. Location is close to the airport as well as Marigot. Parking is a definite plus. Next time would take a pass on the "Surf & Turf" dinner. But overall food was abundant and good. I hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Would choose a room overlooking the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure St Martin and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure St Martin and Marina

Address: Baie Nettle | BP 172, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Marigot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Marigot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure St Martin and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique location on the west coast of the island, 5 km (3 miles) away from the French capital, Marigot, 7 km (4 miles) away from Juliana international airport and its surrounding nightlife - restaurants, bars, casinos - a walking distance from Baie Rouge, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, 100 m away from Sandy Beach, the Hotel Mercure 4 Stars St Martin Marina & Spa welcomes you to paradise.The hotel: 172 rooms, a creoles tone in a modern atmosphere. From peaceful sunrises to warm sunsets, our restaurant/bar "Les Voiles" awaits you by the lagon. Its local, French as well as international cuisine, along with its exhaustive list of wines and cocktails will definitely know how to satisfy your senses. Seminaries, gathering, social events, three fully equipped rooms are ready to fulfill your needs.Might it be for leisure or business, at the Mercure Saint-Martin & Marina, everything has been thought of. Come and enjoy our private beach with palm and coconuts trees, our infinity pool (with a separate child's pool), relax yourself in our spa and train in our fitness room, tennis court or watersport club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure St Martin and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Simson Beach Saint-Martin Hotel Marigot
Mercure Hotel Marigot
Accor Hotel Marigot
Mercure St Martin And Marina St Maarten-St Martin/Marigot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure St Martin and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.