We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Maarten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamonds International

Diamonds International
Wathey Square, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-542-7990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 46 Shopping in Philipsburg
Attraction details
Deer Park, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“St. Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent store. The personnel were very helpful and friendly. They weren't pushy at all and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    18
    3
    4
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I waited all week to go shopping in Philipsburg, and after reading great reviews about Diamonds International I couldn't wait to look around. First of all the appearance of the store is very professional and the staff was so friendly. I was ready for the "pounce" as many stores do when they know a tourist is in the house, but I was surprised when the staff gave me a few min, to just look around and get settled in. After I found what I was looking for our sales person was very informative about the line of bracelets I was interested in. I walked out one happy girl!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“St Maartin Watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great experience shopping in your St Maartin store. The sales rep and manager were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Purchased a beautiful Movado watch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After several stops and shops in the Caribbean looking for a specific mens Movado watch we found it here at DI in St. Maarten. Our sales person Ravi was very knowledgeable and helpful when purchasing the particular model we were looking for. The watch band was a little tight and could not be made any large and Ravi said that we could contact Movado and they would send us two additional links for free and we were satisfied with this because no other store we looked at provided us this information. While purchasing the watch Ravi spoke with his manager and we were told that they would contact Movado for us and have them send us the links. We just received them today, we definitely had a great shopping experience with DI and their staff.
Richard, Hilliard, OH

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lost Earring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently lost a diamond hoop earring. DI in St. Marteen found my paperwork of over a year ago, and referred me to their New York office. DI allowed me to purchase a replacement, which came and was not a perfect match. I then send my original to them for a match, and the pair arrived yesterday, just as perfect as my original pair.

Customer Service was outstanding, letting me know where they were as far as matching the earring, when it arrived, and when they mailed it back. Everyone I spoke to throughout this process was very helpful and always followed through. I would certainly recommend Diamonds International to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamonds International also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Diamonds International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamonds International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.