We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Day in SXM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swaliga Charters

Swaliga Charters
Bobby's Marina, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-587-0023
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Swaliga 2:Fast, Sleek & Oh So Chic! We go further because we go faster, so you can see more and do more! Swaliga 2 is spacious enough to take all your family and friends in comfort! Check out our website for 10 reasons Swaliga 2 beats the rest and for details of our trips around St. Maarten: snorkel at Creole Rock, lunch at Pinel, watch for turtles at Tintemarre. Or our famous 3-island trip to Anguilla - now in its 2nd decade! Also Sunset Champagne cruises on Fridays. And now you can book us online direct. We're also available for private charters - pick your own itinerary and call us for a price. Whether you're new to Swaliga 2 or an old friend (she has many) you'll always find a warm welcome.
Iowa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Day in SXM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We went out with Swaliga Charters for a fabulous day during our cruise. Captain Bob was knowledgeable and made sure that everyone in our group (including 2 kids) had a fabulous time. If you go to SXM and want to have a nice day out on the water then you simply need to connect with Bob.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go on the Swaliga 2 again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

I am so happy that the earlier post saying that the Swaliga 2 is out of business is totally not true!!! I just spoke to Capt. Bob and booked it again for this April when we are returning to St Maarten. We took this excursion back in April of 2008 ansd absolutely loved it!!! I have been travelling to the caribbean for the past 12 years with my wife and 2 daughters, we've been to several of the islands, and taken atleast one boat tour/excursion each time. I can honestly say that the Swaliga 2 tour to Anguilla has been our favorite of all of them. It's a GREAT way to get to Anguilla fast as well as making a couple of beautiful stops along the way. Captain and crew treated us fantastic, and my girls still talk about that tour to this day! We can't wait to do it again in April!

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“this tour is not available anymore”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Had my heart set on this tour for our trip, the swaliga has changed owners and the boat is not operational at this time, i wish i would have known this before i got there, highly disappointed that no where on their website or anywhere else does is say this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcass1, Manager at Swaliga Charters, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
This review is false. Swaliga is still operating under the same owner and captain for the past 3 years. Please contact us for current information at: bcass1@aol.com
Thank you for all of the good reviews and we look forward to hearing from old and new customers in the new year.
Capt. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We went on the swaliga in June, we had so much fun! I recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see literal paradise. Captain Bob takes you to a place called prickly pear where the water is transparent and the beach is white sand. Just looking at the pictures takes my breath away even 6 months later. We went snorkeling in 3 different locations where we saw walls with millions of fish and even saw a small shark! This is a trip I would do over and over!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
1 review
“Good times with good hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Captain Bob's the best. Charismatic and accomodating. Thanks for the memorable day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swaliga Charters also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Swaliga Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swaliga Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.