We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lively palce for a drink and meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Blend

Caribbean Blend
99 Front Street, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
1-721-520-9669-9229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A lively palce for a drink and meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A simply presented beach bar and restaurant right on the boardwalk.
We had 2 very enjoyable evenings there. The service is fun and friendly.
The food is very good
An ideal place for music and the BBQ.
The fact that it is frequented by members of the middle class from the French side of the island – says much.
It was only open 3 nights in the 14 nights we were in St Maarten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Wings EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a local restaurant on the broadwalk in downtown Phillipsburg. This family restaurant makes you feel welcomed like you are entering your family's kitchen. It's open, cheery and you have the best view of the grill. The aroma of the food will excite your palate but my first bite into the chicken wings sent fireworks across my tongue. The chicken wings were the BEST I have ever tasted. I had to order 2 more plates and one to take back to the hotel. The pricing was very reasonable. Caribbean music played will have you swaying your hips and jiving; and you have a beautiful of the bay. I felt like I was at home. I stumbled on this restaurant and was rewarded with a wonderful surprise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FAVORITE LOCAL RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

When i come to SXM I must come here to eat! The flavor of the food is GREAT! Other then the sun making it so hot i LOVE it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beach front BBQ!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant while wandering along the beach. Walked in sat down and felt like regulars! Everyone greeted us loudly and friendly!! The beer was ice cold and the water was bottled!

BEST RIBS EVER! Tasty shrimp! The plantains were so good the fella had two orders! The food was unbelievable!!

The neat part of experience - there were about 6 or 8 people in the place when we got there. All of us turned out to be Canadian! We know how to appreciate great food! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valey, Alberta
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Yummy, Tasty, Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This lovely little restaurant is so charming. The guy that does the grilling, I think he's the owner, is so friendly and fun. The food is crazy good! They had spanish music playing that was fun and upbeat. If you love juicy, flavorful chicken and ribs then you MUST eat here. My stomach is growling as I write this... The pictures will speak for themselves. MMMMMM!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Blend also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Caribbean Blend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Blend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.