We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street Cafe

Front Street Cafe
Front Stret 30, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Seafood, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Terres Basses, St Maarten-St Martin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for lunch,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place to have a casual lunch in Philipsburg The food is good and freshly made and there's something for every taste, quite a nice little place to have lunch and the owners are really friendly and helpful.
I will definitely go back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A dean & deluca feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It reminds me of dean and deluca coffee spot in NYC. Nice outdoor eating spot with view of the busy front street, which gets hectic when the cruise ships come in.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sells out fast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have enjoyed coffee at this cafe a couple of times. Unfortunately, they sell out of pastries quickly and early in the morning. We were there at 945am and they were already sold out. Nice shady area to sit and very friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family of four enjoyed both breakfast and lunch at this establishment and hope to return one more time prior to our departure. Food was very good, service was outstanding, and the prices were very reasonable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a Caprese salad and lobster pizza! The food is wonderful here and reasonable priced. My family of four ate here including tip $50.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier28sxm, Gérant at Front Street Cafe, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for this positive feedback and all the Front Street Cafe Staff is really happy that you appriciated our place.
Hope to see you soon.

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Cafe also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Front Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.