We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to enjoy snorkeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Hut Snorkel Park

Tiki Hut Snorkel Park
Bobby's Marina, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
00-599-520-2346
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiki Hut is a floating platform that can hold up to 80 guests in a shallow cove in Little Bay. The snorkel park is 20-30 feet deep. On the TIKI HUT you'll find a nice bar & grill, deck chairs, umbrella's and a 5 feet deep pool. You can stay as long or as little as you like. Snorkeling, hanging out at the bar, have a tasty hamburger or fish sandwich or a cold drink or,relax in a noodle chair, with a floating bar in the watery blue.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to enjoy snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Tiki hut offers a terrific means to enjoy snorkeling. In addition to shade, they have tasty food and sports equipment.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    30
    5
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The day started out with the boat arriving at the dock by our hotel to pick us up. This was a very nice perk! The captain headed to the tiki hut, but stopped part way there to give us a few historical details of the area and give us some pointers for our planned activities. We arrived and the staff gave us a run down of the rules and made sure we knew where everything was. Personal items were stored in a basket behind the counter. We spent hours snorkeling and looking at the sea life below us. The snorkel gear was in excellent shape and sanitized immediately after each use. We were provided bread to feed the fish. We held it in our hand and the fish swarmed around us! The drinks were made with fresh fruit and absolutely excellent! Fresh made food was available, although we did not have any. The water taxi made trips hourly, we were able to leave when we needed to and not inconvenience anyone else. Overall it was a fabulous day!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day here. This trip was not offered on our cruise, but we booked directly with the company from home. What a relaxing way to snorkel. Arrived by water taxi and we had all day to snorkel, sun, eat and drink whenever we wanted to. It was cool to watch the helmet divers below us while snorkeling.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have snorkelled all over the Carribean, but this is the best. perfect location, and more species
of fish than I have seen before.Anuk and Camille were the perfect hostesses. Liked the place so much I came back on my back to back cruise again.Paradise !!


Gary from England

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Tiki hut snorkel park is very nicely situated, with crystal clear water and plenty to discover under water (apart from the fish). Furthermore, very nice atmosphere, laid back, music not too loud, simply relaxing. The people behind the bar are very friendly. No need to bring food or drinks yourself, everything is available there for very reasonable prices. We went with two children (11 and 8) and they had a great time, no dangerous situations seen. If you don't have your own snorkeling gear, no problem, everything is available right there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Hut Snorkel Park also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Tiki Hut Snorkel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Hut Snorkel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.