We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beds!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Little Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Philipsburg
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome beds!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

For us this was very luxurious. The rooms were spacious with the best beds i have ever slep on in a hotel. We were not able to book this hotel including breakfast which i found a bit odd. But the b buffet was very nice with the choice of continental or intercontinental. And an eggstation. The staff is also very helpfull and friendly. When we were there it was very quit. So we could take any beachchair and get an umbrella each...but in highseason the beach is probably packed by the size of it.
Would not visit again. But that is only because of the price. We prefere cheaper hotel with a different atmosfere on our normal holidays. But this was our honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    358
    165
    94
    69
See reviews for
223
509
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We came on a Wyndham RCI timeshare swap Were in an older 1 BR clean and well equipped Casita. Nice, private and quiet with access to pool, hot tub, then beautiful beach and Carib water. Friendly staff had daily maid towel service with mid week linen change. Nigel the bartender at Gismo's very friendly and helpful. We ate there several times was good beach food. Main restaurant was just OK and expensive. We are active seniors and walked to and from Phillipsburg several times for Carnaval parade and shopping. After doing Island tour, decided to Not rent a car as plenty to do at Divi and taxis available at fair prices. Activities lady very helpful. Prices high in store glad we packed our own coffee. We are already planning to return for 2 weeks next time. This time there a week then used AirBnB to stay 5 days in Marigot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here. The first time was in October of 2010, and we checked out for our second trip on 5/2013. The location is perfect! The first time we stayed we were in an ocean front 2 BR, I don't think it could be any more perfect then that! This trip we were on top of the hill...the views were amazing! Walking up the hill...not so much, but you can get the shuttle to or from your room from 7am-11pm, and the shuttle service is wonderful, and so are the drivers! The grounds are impeccable, the housekeeping service was perfect, really all the staff we encountered were polite, friendly, and helpful! Can't wait to return, and would love to be an owner there one day! Con: Could use a little unit maintenance.

Room Tip: If you have trouble hills & stairs, inquire about the location of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel following a recommendation of a friend, big mistake as I always stay in the Westin, that is great.
The room had a funny smeel coming from the cushions in the bed. Ants coming in the night table and in the sink of the toillet. The worst food ever in the restaurants, no mini fridge in the room, they have to come to my room 3 times to fix the WC, conclusion, the money you pay for this hotel is not worth it, it is a pity as the location is execellent, very close from dowtown,and the beach is fantastic, but poor quality and maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Divi Little Bay for the first time in April . The overall appearance of the timeshare / hotel is very well kept. We were lucky and had a unit on the fourth floor overlooking the beach. We were close to the pool and bar. I feel bad for the people at the top of the hill . They have to walk all the way to the top of the hill to get to their units . The unit itself was well maintained. We had a studio for 4 . It was just my husband and I this trip so it was great. If my kids had come it would have been a bit awkard. There is no divider between the pull out sofa and our bed. We also had a bug problem . They were flying insects that were making their way through the baseboad. They were attracted to the lights in the room. On the second day I made a call to the front desk to request a can of bug spray. They brought this up right away. I sprayed the baseboard and we fine after that. They were very accomindating and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As an Owner at Divi Little Bay who had not used his unit for three years I was impressed by the recent renovations to the main restaurant and Gizmo's Bar. The landscaping and grounds were in excellent condition as well. My time share unit was in very good condition and the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. As always I enjoy falling asleep listening to the sound of the waves as they wash ashore. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently stayed at Divi Little Bay with my son for over a week when my husband was hospitalised and we had to leave our cruise. It was a difficult time for us but I would like to commend all the staff for their friendliness and willingness to help us: especially Sandra, the Manager, for whom no request from us was too much trouble; Juan on reception whose enthusiasm and kindness was outstanding; Walter in the restaurant who stands out as particularly friendly and sympathetic to our situation. We loved the resort – crystal clear turquoise sea, clean golden sand, not too many people, good food and a view from our hotel room to die for straight onto the beach. We could have done without the karaoke and some of the louder evening entertainment, but that was probably the state of mind we were in!! My husband came out of hospital for the last couple of days and thought he was in paradise. In different circumstances we would have loved to spend our whole holiday at the Divi.

Room Tip: Hotel room on the ground floor with patio virtually onto beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St Maarten-St Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.