We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Little Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Philipsburg
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at Divi Little Bay for 6 nights and what a perfect spot! The view from the condo balcony was breath taking! The beach is lovely. The staff friendly & helpful. Except for the crazy driveway into the resort (if you are trying to make a right lol) we had a excellent stay.
I only ate at the resorts restaurant for one breakfast buffet which was nice (St Maarten being such a culinary Island we ate all over the place and mostly on the French side) plus we had a full kitchen in the condo so we mostly made breakfast there. We did spend time at the bar at night after returning to the resort from our nightly activities.
I was a little disappointed that one of the pools was partly closed due to construction, so we were limited to the one pool. But I realize the time we were there was sort of a "off" period, it wasn't very crowded so it must be the time they get the resort ready for the upcoming busy winter months.
Also the location of the resort is so close to Phillipsburg and not too far a drive to Maho beach, Mullet bay and the restaurants in Simpson bay
I would definately stay here again!!

The funny thing was I was nervous being in St Maarten towards the end of Hurricane season only to come home to NY and got hit hard by sandy 2 weeks later.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    364
    170
    95
    71
See reviews for
226
517
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, NJ
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've visited Divi Little Bay twice. Twice in and of itself is amazing given that on the first visit the room we were in had a leak coming through the light fixture in the bathroom. The staff spent most of the week trying to fix it without success. It got so bad that on our final night we were moved to another room. We went back a second time because the beach is beautiful and the location of the resort is convenient. The second time our reservation which we booked through Orbitz had somehow gotten screwed up. Divi had us arriving and leaving a month earlier than we had a printed confirmation for. After a half hour of confusion Divi got us the room we had reserved but what a hassle. Then they didn't have our room on the housekeeping list so we had to raise hell to get our room made up. No one answered at the desk when we called for over 5 minutes. We had to walk over to the desk to get it done and even then it took 10 minutes of raising hell. Divi is just not a well run operation. It's beautiful but poorly run. Give it a second thought before going.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I just got back from Divi Little Bay and had an excellent time. We had visited St Maarten before but this was our first stay at Divi. The one bedroom condo was clean and large with more than enough room for 2 people! We had a full kitchen which allowed us to dine in a couple of nights. Staff was wonderful and helpful. We had a room balcony that looked out over Great Bay that was shaded from the afternoon sun. Plus the breeze over the water was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring lake heights
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Divi Little Bay Resort on Saturday April 6. We couldn't have had a better experience. The staff and amenities were absolutely wonderful! The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and very clean. We had a one bedroom suite which was equipped with a kitchen that had everything you'd need. The resort has a gym, grocery store and three restaurants, beautiful pools and one of the nicest beaches on the island. It is centrally located to everything.

Room Tip: Book early if you want beachfront. We had a beautiful view but it was of the bay which was disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort!!! Our one bedroom condo was spacious and clean. Our patio faced the Great Bay and always had a nice breeze blowing. When we walked out of the condo we had the breathtaking view of the Little Bay. Two beautiful bays--two distinct colors of turquoise water. The location of the resort is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of the larger resort areas but close enough to drive easily. The resort offered many excursions which we enjoyed, along with exploring the island on our own. The resort also had several parties for the guests which were a lot of fun. We met lots of nice folks at the parties that we saw at restaurants all over the island. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a special trip to St. Martin!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I along with two other couples stayed at Divi Little Bay March 9-16, 2-13.
Each couple had a one bedroom condo. The condos all had great views, well equipped, were clean and very spacious.
This resort is one of the best we have stayed at through RCI in the many years we have been travelling.
I don't know what the hotel units were like but there should be very little to complain about with the one bedroom units.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

stayed a time share at the divi 3/30-4/6

all three hot tubs were NOT working

smoke detector in the room started beeping on sunday. I called and front desk said that someone would be there right away. Needless to say, I removed the battery tuesday AM after no one came to replace it

went to the outdoor bar on sunday late. I know it is vacation but there were some very intoxicated obnoxious individuals that the bartender kept serving. We left because we felt our safety was threatened

That all being said, we would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: any room on the time share side is great we liked the bay side because we enjoyed seeing the cruis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St Maarten-St Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.