We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St.Marteen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Divi Little Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Philipsburg
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“St.Marteen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wooohoo party
But before we get there let's enjoy the beach called Maho bay beach where they go to get jet blasted from planes flying out. If you ask me it’s over rated and has become to commercial but if your a first timer go ahead and try it. I enjoy Mullet bay but if you on French side Orient bay is the beach I go to past out on. When picking a hotel that try to stay away from the major chain hotels they don't go above and beyond service wise as no name hotels. So make sure when booking the hotel has at least 50 rooms but no more than 200, trust me you will get the island feel.


My last stay was at Divi Little Bay -7 miles from the airport and usually about $20 per person. Rooms are clean and beach is nice with the usual activities but the big plus is the beach it is not over crowded and everyone is real social.
Now we’re done making new friends on the beach you should head back to room to get clean up and start consuming that liquor then head out to eat at a place called Cherri’s it’s in Maho bay, they usually have a live show starting at 8pm. The food is really good my advice is to order anything that says creol ex: creol shrimp, creol seafood… it’s about $15-$20 a plate.
When your full and you work off all that food go across the street to Tantra (another good party spot is Bliss) I was there on ladies night so women are free guys are $10 women also get DRINKS FREE ALL NIGHT so guys don’t go to this place without making friends with a couple of girls to feed you drinks.

Tantra on a Wednesday night

Live Life to the FULLEST!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    367
    171
    95
    72
See reviews for
229
522
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

As usual the staff at Divi Little Bay were wonderful. Thank you Leroy, Rudy, Juan, Guillam, Roxanne, Vernon and Walter! One of the new bartenders(Nigel) was a bit disrespectful, i won't be talking to him any time soon!

The resort looks great, could use a little better cleaning of the rooms. Cabinets were sticky and lampshades could use a good dusting. Other than that, everything was wonderful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Square, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

What a great place to stay. Staff friendly, very clean rooms and great views from our balcony.We did use a taxi during our stay Jeffery who is at the hotels taxi hut was excellent and very helpful.We will definatley recommend Divi little bay and return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Right on the ocean, facing west, great sunsets! Staff is very friendly, fun tiki bar, good restaurant and convenient store on the property. We rented a car and drove around the island. The French side where the Westin is located is a beautiful property but isolated. The Dutch side where Divi is located is a short ride, $15.00 including tip, to Philipsburg. Sunset beach bar and the best casinos are closer to the airport. Philipsburg is slow at night, active during the day. If you are driving expect the unexpected from other drivers. They will stop to talk to friends along the road, pull out or turn in front of you and scooters zip down the middle of the road, very exciting! The Divi property is great, I hate to leave I two days but I know that I will be back next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Little Divi has a four PM check in time. Don't expect any earlier, and you might not even get in at that time either. Now, I understand, this is policy, but for a resort that is recommended by a cruise company, and knowing some guests get in early, there HAS to be a better way. They are nice about letting you check your bags in the back and it appears they stay safe there, so you can enjoy the beach. However, it is disconcerting to try to manage all the bags with a husband using a cane, and staff watching as I tried to negotiate all my bags down the ramp. We stayed for two separate nights, before and after our cruise. The place is very pretty, very photogenic. The beach is lovely. ON the second stay, check in was a horror, and it took four phone calls and a publc appearance to get towels, after our room was "ready" at four PM. When we got there, the housekeeper was still sweeping and mopping. She too forgot the towels. Elvis finally managed, but not after we were told by the front desk that housekeeping hung up on them. The dinner buffet outdoors was mediocre, worsened by some rain, nobody's fault there. The resort covers a large area and shuttle transport was very good back and forth. Nice bar, nice parrot. Good drinks. Room assignments seem very strange. It's almost like they are on a first come,first served basis and not preassigned. Odd.

Room Tip: If you don't get around well, ask for a room closer to the lobby, but dont expect a guarantee, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mountains of PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Divi Little Bay Resort has to be the prettiest resort on the island. The location and landscaping is exquisite, and you are within walking distance (or a short cab ride) to the capital, Phillipsburg, on the Dutch side. We had a casita directly across from the capital and were delighted to see the various cruise ships dock and leave each day. We loved the size and the accommodations - a bedroom, living room, kitchen and one and a half baths. The people were very friendly and helpful. A major complaint - the water took quite some time to get hot, and we were told that had been reported by others. Some amenities which are available at other resorts were missing - couldn't find a pen or a pad, no dishtowels or dishcloths, beach umbrellas are in very poor shape and you are limited to one towel per person, the robes at the spa should be replaced and some of the plumbing fixtures are corroded and are difficult to work. But these things can easily be corrected. Wifi cost "extra". Prices of food and other items at the little store are quite a bit higher than a supermarket - but that is to be expected. After touring the island we realized we had chosen wisely - we thought too many other resorts appeared to be on top of each other, were in poor locations and just didn't have the picturesque "personality" of the island we found at Divi Little Bay Resort. We recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at Divi after cruising 1 week with Wind Star. It was o.k., ocean view on the first floor. We ate lunch and a quick dinner at the bar restaurant. The people waiting on us were very pleasant. Our room was not available so they gave us another one. Small bathroom, high bathtub, and comfortable beds. The registration desk is open with steps: not easy to walk around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St Maarten-St Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.