We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Juggies Place--'World's Smallest Bar' 2Beers&Cuban Cigar-$2.99” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frontstreet

Frontstreet
Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Philipsburg
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This crowded street is a popular tourist center for duty-free shopping.
Where It's Warm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“" Juggies Place--'World's Smallest Bar' 2Beers&Cuban Cigar-$2.99”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Juggie's Place is one of a kind bar---' it bills itself as the "World's Smallest Bar". Whether it is or not doesn't matter as it is a unique local joint for a cold drink or two while you enjoy a free cuban cigar....all for the price of $2.99.
After spending time on Grand Bay Beach take a short walk off the Boardwalk to Juggie's. It is located on Nisbeth Street,,,,,the street entrance on the Boardwalk is next to Big Woods restaurant,

Relax and enjoy yourself at Juggie's Place.

Sailin On.....
Jolly Mon

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    240
    119
    18
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good place to visit for a short time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife enjoyed the shopping in the various jewelry stores. (There are many!) I enjoyed "people watching" and visiting the other shops of all shapes and sizes, while she was occupied in the jewelry stores. Much better than shopping in Nassau. in my opinion.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Jewelry Store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Royal Caribbean Jewelers on Front Street were very helpful when I went there for a selection. I first shopped in the Divi shop. I was looking for a watch. I bought a ring instead.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Loved all the variety of shops. It was a pleasure not to be hassled by shop staff. Staff seemed very knowledgeable about the products that they were selling. The atmosphere is very charming. The are is very busy when the ships are in. Many stores are closed for a few hours in the afternoon. Not many shops are open on Sundays.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

On Front Street, you can do a variety of things besides shopping. Towards the beginning of the Front Street Strip, theres is a salon that my wife went to called Polonia's Hair Salon. The women did my wife's hair in less than 30 minutes and it was magnificent. If you are looking for great deals on diamonds, tanzanites, jewelry; I would recommend Princess Jewelry near the Cartier store and ask for Mike. The best part about Front Street is that everything is tax free, therefore anything you received a discount on is a real bargain!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontstreet also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Frontstreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frontstreet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.