We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place for breakfast, lunch or dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield's

Chesterfield's
Great Bay Marina, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
5423484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 76 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Great Place for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very reasonable prices for delicious food. Great water view from deck overlooking the bay. Took a group of 6 there and everyone enjoyed their dinners. Cocktails and wine very inexpensive.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    179
    47
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After diving in St Martin, my wife and I were provided with a recommendation for lunch at Chesterfield's. The restaurant has that rustic waterfront charm. We ordered the conch fitters for appetizer and devoured them. I ordered blackened catch of the day and my wife ordered a sandwich. Each dish was delicious. My wife and I wished we could have come back for dinner as it was our best meal of the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed the view of the water and the service was very good. It was a bit pricey, but worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Spot at the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a very nice dinner and the service was very good. Not very busy being the off season.
Arrived at the end of happy hour for half price beer and wine. I had the seafood linguine which was huge. Nice place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Chesterfield's falls between a formal sit-down restaurant and a basic beach restaurant. The food was good and the drinks were average. Overall it was a nice meal, but nothing I was overly excited about.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesterfield's also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Chesterfield's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.