We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the good reviews are true!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Club to your Saves list
Coral Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Emerald Merit Road #3, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“All the good reviews are true!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

I am going to cut to the chase and just say you can believe all the good things written about Coral Beach Club. It is a beautiful location and staying in thee villas make you feel like a king!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

The villas are pristine with state of the art decor. Nicer than the pictures. My kids said the Coral Beach Club was the highlight of their stay on St Maartin. Great location, close to Phillipsburg and to our favorite beach, Bikini Beach. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

After booking a 2br townhouse..which was gorgeous, 2 floors, large and impressive, we decided to try for an upgrade to a villa with our own pool. Bevan, the concierge, came through and was able to upgrade us for a nominal fee. We ended up in a three bedroom villa #11. It was absolutely breathtaking and truly enhanced our vacation.

About Coral Beach Club:

Location: Locals would call this location on beautiful dawn beach secluded...but I would like to argue. First you have a small grocery store literally next door to buy some food and snacks. The prices are not "cheap" but they are certainly affordable and we found buying eggs and toast there was much less expensive than eating out. Second you are next to one of the best restaurants on the Island- Big Fish- trendy seafood with a great crowd and priced lower than I am used to in CT. We ate there twice and absolutely loved each meal. Also, if you did need a car, CBC would happliy arrange this for you. Third Mr Busbys beach bar is on the property. $1.00 beers from 11-4...can you ask for anything more?? Also they offer full american breakfast for $8.00 or lunch from $5-10. Frozen drinks $5.00;......try the guavaberry!!! Also great pizzas! Take one out and enjoy it on your villa patio!!


Rooms: Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slep on. It was like sleeping on a cloud!! Extremely clean rooms as well and the bathrooms are stuffed with toiletries and towels. You could not ask for more in a room!! Also, most rooms have a view of the terrace and beach. We can open our doors each morning and let the sea air flow through the room.....it was truly spectacular. The tv is excellent- digital tv with tons of channels!!! Each and every room had a 36-42" plasma!!! Our villa had 4 plasmas!! Crazy and awesome!!!!

The kitchen was a stainless viking kitchen...a chef's dream...much more than i could ever need...also stocked with all the tiems you would need to host a large dinner party!! Also great appliances- coffee makers, ice maker, blenders, toaster oven...etc. Just bring your poison and blend up a delicious concoction...!

The living room was gorgeous with a large sectional and club chairs right next to doors that open to the width of the room .....so it is almost like you are sitting outside when you are inside! Spectacular!

The small plunge pool was beautfiul and clean, It also warmed up enough to take a dip....it was sch a nice thing to have that pool..also aesthetically pleasting

The patio was huge! We had 4 loungers that we used each and every day. So much better than paying $4 per chair on the beach. Who even needs the beach when you have this gorgeous patio. We also had a lasrge dining set on the patio where we smoked cigars at night or played cards...it was excellent...just like being at home

Fitness room- my husband used it and he said it was fine. They have a bunch of tradmills and machines...good enough to get your excercise fix.

Safety: i felt very safe in this location. It was guarded by security 24/7 and the gates added an extra aspec of safety.

Staff: Bevan the concierge is great. he stopped by often to check on us and offered to play our day for us. However, all we wanted to do was sit around...but we know Bevan would have planned some fun excursions had we needed him to.

Island: St Maarten is a gorgeous island with lots to offer....there are many excellent restaurants and the people are extremely nice. The weather is great.....blue skies all the time...and if the occasional shower rolls in, don't worry, it blows out in literally 10 minutes....the best weather ever!!!!

Advice: I suggest that if you stay at CBC, try to get the villa..the villas are breathtaking and will really bring your vacaction to the next level.....however, if you can only afford the townhouses, dont fret! They are spectacular as well! Two floors and the master br has a gorgeous view of the bay...with 2 loungers for morning sun......also you have the patio on the first floor with seating, and the doors open fully as well...a very nice place to say, for sure!!!!

If you are like me and just want to relax all day and not go anywhere...then on the way from the airport, ask your driver to stop in Phillipsburg...run into a duty free store and grab a few bottles of liquor and mixers....then stop in a grocery store for some snacks and breakfast items....thne unpack at your villa and enjoy.......

CBC is a fabulous place, I can not say enough about it ....It was so sad to leave and I am already contemplating my next visit there.. trust me you will love this place and you will be beyond impressed with the property...

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

If you are looking for a beautiful vacation in stunning accommodations and with helpful and friendly staff, stay at Coral Beach Club! We had a wonderful time and will be back!

Upon our arrival to Coral Beach Club, Anjun, the manager upgraded us to a 3 bedroom and 3.5 half bath beach view villa - with our own private pool off the patio! As Jacque, from concierge services, gave us the tour of our villa, we were in absolute awe. The place is stunning - photos could not capture the absolute beauty of this place.

The kitchen and living room was so large. The kitchen was fully equipped with high end appliances and all the utensils we needed.

The staff was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and driving directions. The concierge services provided by Jacque and Beven made our stay even more wonderful.

Everyday we would wake in the absolute beauty of this place. It was like a dream. We were really sad the last day when we had to leave. There is no reason to stay anywhere else. Coral Beach Club was wonderful!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

We arrived at Coral Beach Club with great expectations and left with regrets because we could not stay longer. All of our expectations were exceeded. We had a party of 12 adults and stayed in two of the three bedroom villas. As noted by others, the villas are wonderfully appointed – everything you could conceivably need plus some things we didn’t know we needed.
Upon our arrival we found that the villas were immaculate and the housekeepers kept them that way no matter how hard we might have tried to mess them up. Everyone on the staff there was super; every single person was friendly, efficient, helpful and attentive to anything we might want. Anjou, Brooke, Greg, Jack, to name a few, did everything possible to make our vacation special.
The beach was great and just a step away. We did make some trips to Marigot, Orient Beach, Phillipsburg and Grand Case, but why leave Dawn Beach? We enjoyed using the exercise room and the individual pools on each large patio were perfect for an early morning or late afternoon dip.
Would we go again? In a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Spaciousness and appointments.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

We booked Coral Beach Club through LovetheSun.com. Rimma found this villa for us and got us a great rate. It is everything she said and more. Jacques the concierge provisioned the villa according to my list, exactly. The villa was perfect. Luxe linens. Fantastic furnishings. Designer kitchen. We barely left the place for 5 days we were so content. If you are a 5-star hotel lover, you will be impressed and wonder why you haven't been here before. We highly recommend for a romantic getaway, beach view is far more private. Do not rent a car from Paradise Car Rental. Get another recommendation from Jacques or your agent. I HIGHLY recommend the Coral Beach Club.

  • Liked — Luxury linens, furnishings, amenities. Fantastic location and view. Great service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

We made our reservation through Marketing in Motion, who recommended Coral Beach Club highly. Everything that they told us was absolutely on target, and in fact, the location is beyond words! You are right on the beach (and I do mean ON THE BEACH!), and have this wonderful view of the sea and St. Barths on the horizon. We really like the Dawn Beach area (Dutch side of the island) because it's serene and picturesque, and although we're not prudes, we're just not into that whole 'clothing optional' thing going on on the French side of the island (especially Orient Bay). Dawn Beach is more family oriented. I agree about the Beachview over the Beachfront in that the Beachview does offer more privacy. The villa we stayed in was beyond our expectations: very spacious, fabulously appointed, gourmet kitchen and, of course, that VIEW! Having your own private pool just steps from your door was really terrific! And being only 15-20 minutes from Philipsburg, Marigot and Grande Case for shopping and restaurants makes this place the best spot on the island in our opinion. We travel in the Caribbean a lot but this place is special and we will return here!

  • Liked — You cannot beat the location!
  • Disliked — I cannot think of one thing I didn't like, really!
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Club

Address: Emerald Merit Road #3, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the art of luxury beachfront living. Introducing Coral Beach Club on Dawn Beach, St. Maarten. A captivating luxury retreat for complete relaxation of body & soul. 14 Exquisite 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas, each with a private pool, set directly on Dawn Beach with fantastic views of the ocean and the neighboring island of St. Barths and 7 Townhouses overlooking the picturesque Oyster Pond Marina.*Contemporary design by renowned architect, Jean-Pierre Heim*All villas are beachfront or beachview (just steps away from the beach)*Luxury furnishings throughout & fully equipped gourmet kitchens*Fitness room*All amenities of an exclusive boutique resort*Big Fish Restaurant located at Coral Beach Club serving lunch & Dinner*Additional restaurants, convenience store & Oyster Pond Marina within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Coral Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Club Hotel Philipsburg
Coral Beach Club St Maarten-St Martin/Philipsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.