We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Vacation With Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Save Saved
You added The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144 Oyster Pond Road, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Vacation With Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from a great vacation with Friends! This was our first stay at the Westin Time Share, and the condo was beautiful! I must say that Jocelyn,(sorry don't know her last name) went above and beyond her job at the Westin. Whenever we asked someone something, and it seemed like a lot of their employees didn't know answers, Jocelyn seemed to know or she would find the answer out and get back to us right away. We were given one key upon arrival, and she even came into the Ocean Restaurant Saturday night where we were having dinner, and delivered additional keys to us. I really hope the Westin reconizes her efforts, these efforts were to every guest that we saw her come in contact with! There are some great restaurants right up the road, Canoia, Big Fish, and Daniels By The Sea. We ate dinner at all of these places, and didn't have a bad meal! Cheri's Cafe is a blast if you want a good time out! All in all we really enjoyed our week in St. Maarten!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    455
    212
    97
    96
See reviews for
280
659
29
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I just spent a week at this hotel and from A to Z everything was fantastic. The staff at this hotel is friendly, accommodating and will go out of their way to be of service. The accommodations are beautiful, every room has a balcony with lot of room to sit and enjoy the St. Maarten weather. The guestrooms themselves are large and well appointed. The bathrooms could be a separate room all to themselves. They have a separate tub and shower and the shower is all glass and very classy.

Dining at the hotel is a great experience with various choices of where to eat. the food was always well prepared and served exactly as ordered.

I can't begin to recommend this hotel enough. The management of this hotel has done an outstanding job of choosing the right employees and insuring that they are well trained for their job.

Room Tip: Rent a car, the hotel is a little removed and this is the best way to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 5th time visiting this hotel, and our experience keeps getting better. A great hotel with great staff who are extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms are large and kept very clean. Staff keeps the grounds and the pool clean and beautifully manicured. You need to rent a car if you stay here, as it far from the airport. We have been using Hertz which has been very reliable. Overall, an amazing experience. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is determined to have THEIR way despite your needs.
The restaurant manager was argumentative and does not inform the staff of Hotel policy.
The a la carte menu however is quite good but the Buffet leaves allot to be desired unless you like lots of tasteless food that has been sitting on a hot table for hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall the property was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating, including the General Manager. The food at all of the restaurants was delicious. The only concern at the restaurant named Ocean needs to enforce a better system in wiping the tables and placemats. There was an unusual amount of flies in the indoor area of the restaurant. And this happened several times.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Unfortunately not all rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved this resort! From the seamless check-in to the beautiful premises, it was amazing. Some people might be put-off by the timeshare offices and salespeople on the ground floor, but once you say " no thank you" they pretty much leave you alone. We did go on a timeshare tour and the properties are definitely gorgeous. The concierge and staff are really excellent at this resort. We had an issue getting tickets on our own for an excursion and people made calls constantly and were not only able to secure tickets for us, they made sure that the operators waited for us! We were celebrating a birthday and they helped to make it special -- wine, cheese plate, fruit platter, and cake surprise in our room! We stayed in a suite with a double balcony and the views were spectacular from every angle. The casino is cool and the bartenders make excellent drinks. The restaurants on-site are delicious. Overall, I was most impressed with the people. They clearly pride themselves on service and it shows! We recommend it to anyone visiting the island!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What ISN'T wonderful about this resort? A room with a view, breakfast with a view, a wonderful pool, white sandy beaches, not TOO many children. Our corner room was clean and perfectly kept with a beautiful view over-looking pool and ocean. We ate breakfast every morning outside, did some shopping, spent the afternoon on the beach, then experienced fabulous local dining all over the island.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Address: 144 Oyster Pond Road, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
#8 Spa Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most beautiful Caribbean beaches, The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten offers guests a true getaway. Scuba dive, take a ferry to Anguilla for the day, or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort And Spa, St. Maarten
Westin St Maarten Martin
St Maarten Martin Westin
Westin St Martin
Westin St. Maarten/St. Martin
St. Maarten/St. Martin Westin
Westin St Maarten Dawn Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.