We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of action, boring food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Bar & Grill

Sunset Bar & Grill
#2 Beacon Hill Road | Maho Beach, Dutch West Indies, St Maarten-St Martin
599 545 2084
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots of action, boring food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The menu is large with lots of options. Been there a few times. Pizza is decent and salads are ok. Service is a bit slow for the number of people they have working there. Views of the beach and planes landing are the only reason I think this place does well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    102
    29
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a must stop. It was so much fun, and the ribs were fantastic! Watching the planes come in and the people being blown away by the departing planes was entertaining.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great views from this bar of low aircraft landings in St. Marteen with a beer and good pizza and burgers. Around of Turquoise waters of maho beach you stay here is relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went to Maho beach to take the famous pictures of airplanes that one sees on the net. Took GF along and needed a place for her to hang out whilst I was taking pictures. Parked her with a drink and headed for the beach. She got hungry while I was out in the surf taking pictures of Boeings and bikinis and ordered some grouper fingers. She could not quit raving about them. She told everyone how great they were. When I was well done from my time in the sun, I came back to the SS B&G and had a great tequila sunrise and watched planes from the deck. Neat place. Fair prices and very nice employees that did not bug you the second you finished your drink.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This bar is awesome. Not only for being beside the airport / maho beach, but the place also has great food, great view, great music and atmosphere.
We spent the New Year's celebration there - it was possible to see the fireworks at the Maho Bay (which were really nice), and enjoy the great music at the dancefloor. All with no entrance fee!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Bar & Grill also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Sunset Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.