We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it, our 3rd time there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Orient Resort

Save Saved
You added Club Orient Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Orient Resort
1 Baie Orientale, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
ny
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“love it, our 3rd time there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

we have been there 3 times, 90 percent is great, the only reason i dont give it a 5 is the resort is not a 5 star resort. we love being nude all the time, the staff is great, the beach is great, the food and service are great....the crowd is very european which we also love....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    45
    4
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
166
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Club Orient is in a great location on the Ocean and I have stayed there several times. But the quality of service has degraded to very poor and the quality of the accommodation is rustic at best. The appliances are rusted, the bedding poor, the food far below the standards of Grand Case and other restaurants on Orient bay. A 4-start price for a no-star resort. The staff cater to the owners and the people who return twice a year or more, but the rest of us are treated awfully. Stay there once if you really want to try a clothing optional environment, but otherwise stay at a better place nearby and use the beach at Club O for good nude swimming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Can't say enough good things about Club Orient! As I sit here in my lovely room using my free WIFI, I am looking forward to my complimentary coffee in the great shop at the resort. My just baked and delivered baguette for $.75 or I may splurge and get a chocolate pastry since it is my birthday. My room is nicer than most other hotel rooms at other resorts on the island. We are right on the beach. Chairs and umbrella included with the room on the beach. Staff could be more accommodating. I want to move here! Seriously, I have talked about spending the months of January and February here at Club O when we retire. Even if clothing optional is not your thing, Club O is still the best place to stay in the world! Personally, I only go nude on the beach. I like clothes at other times. We can stay here much cheaper than Disneyland or really anywhere. They don't nickel and dime you like most full service resorts. We are world travelers and have the money to stay at high end hotels, but so far St. Maarten, Orient Beach and especially Club O can't be beat!

Room Tip: All rooms are right on the best beach on the planet. Can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you step foot in the front door, till the moment you leave, you ask yourself is this heaven? Hundreds of naked people going about their lives, enjoying life to the fullest. No one judges, no one is serious, no one is perfect, but that is what makes it heaven. Walk in the door, strip and relax, make new friends, and don't take life seriously. Who cares how old, fat, saggy, dark, light, scarred, or self conscience you are, you can talk with no one or everyone, whatever. The resort is on one of the best beaches in the world. The snorkeling right on the beach is like swimming in a fish tank. The clothed gawkers are never a bother, because they are out numbered 50-1. This was our 4th year in a row and we will return once a year for the rest of our lives.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells River, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Club O is by far one of the best nude resorts anywhere. Accomodations, The people, The Beach.....You can't beat it. The nicest people go to Club Orient; down to earth, not pretentious.
The food (from burgers to excellent seafood and gourmet) and beverages are great...or you can bring your own and eat in your room, while making a cold drink. No hustle-bustle of normal resorts with pushy/arrogant people. A great place to get rid of tan lines and meet some of the nicest people!

Room Tip: Look at the resort map to pick the best~
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were not disappointed. A stay at Club Orient is restorative from beginning to end. Kudos to the staff for their warm welcome, cheerful greetings, professional attention to guests. Front desk staff, the women in La Boutique, housekeepers and maintenance crew always had a smile. I won't mention names, hence avoiding omission. Club O staff is great!
We used the mini suite kitchen to prepare our meals and we ate well. We ate once at
Papagayo, enjoying delicious mussels and King crab. Nancy and Barack were attentive and service was prompt.
Early morning beach walks are always a highlight for us as are evening walks under the stars. In between, there is reading, swimming, walking the grounds, meeting new people, connecting with others met over the years, sharing food, drinks and stories.
This is a family friendly resort and it is lovely to see multi generational groups, comfortable in a naturist setting.
We are already looking forward to our next stay, relaxing in a warm, stress free environment where "cold" and " icy" refer only to drinks.

Room Tip: We have never had a "bad" room, but prefer the mini suite circle with back porches facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Made it to Club O once again over New Years. Meeting our old friends and meeting new friends is really our favorite part of vacationing at CO -----hard to be pretentious when you are nude! We've reviewed CO in the past but feel a few additional comments are deserved. First, the front office staff are wonderful. Karma can take care of any problem with amazing efficiency---I wish she worked for us!! The boutique staff are friendly and helpful and Willie at the Perch Bar is amazing. One downside this year: The food at the Papagayo was better than ever---but the service was not up to previous year's excellence. Apparently there has been some server turnover and hopefully this will resolve with better training.
A couple of new finds in the area--- and in the most unexpected location! Behind the Simply Market [on the way to Grand Case] are two small wine shops. The Grape Leaf [only a few weeks old] is tiny, with a small but select group of French wines at extremely reasonable prices. Also has a few delicacies such as canned French foie gras. Bacchus is much larger, with a larger selection and deli like counters of delicacies. But their lunch is truly fabulous. It is not cheap--- you can easily spend over $100 per person including wine-- but every bite is worth it with the food being comparable to that of a Michelin 3-4 star restaurant. You will not be disappointed!
So make it to Club O, enjoy the wonderful beach, the friendly staff and guests, the Papagayo and the local shops and restaurants. It needs to be experienced!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Orient Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Orient Resort

Address: 1 Baie Orientale, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
#3 Best Value Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Maarten-St Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Orient Resort is situated on the white sand beach of Orient Bay on the Island of St. Martin. We offer 137 spacious ocean front or garden bungalows. Every unit is equipped w/ a full kitchen w/ dining area, ACs, Internet access, front/back patio and more. Onsite grocery store, boutique, watersports facility, spa/fitness center, restaurant, beach bar and grill, tennis courts and more. All these conveniences are located on our property where clothing is optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Club Orient Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Orient Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Club Orient Baie Nettle
Orient Naturist Club
Beach Club Orient
Hotel Orient
Club Orient Naturist Resort
Club Orient Resort St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Orient Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.