We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with stunning views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jade Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Jade Mountain Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TAKE FIVE
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Soufriere
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing hotel with stunning views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful rooms with stunning views. I personally found the pool quite noisy so had to wear the ear plugs at night and the eye mask as the sun was quite bright by 6am. Food was really nice, geared towards the American market as they make up most of the guests. Best to get breakfast pre ordered to your room as we found service quite slow. Our infinity pool was mostly in the shade so I found it too cold to stay for very long but our loungers had a great sunny spot. This sister hotel down the hill has a beach with great snorkelling and scuba diving. We were only there for 2days, it would be good to go back for a longer period of time. The butlers were great and all staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    72
    20
    16
    4
See reviews for
15
568
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where do I begin.. Let's start with the helicopter transfer where we landed right next to Jade Mountain. The views of the hotel from up in the air were incredible, as well as the view of the Pitons.
On arrival we were met by our butler Merv who was extremely polite and kindly informed us that we had been upgraded to a Star Sanctuary from a Sky Jacuzzi suite. We had browsed the rooms online before staying and we couldn't quite remember which sanctuary the Star was but wow, we were absolutely taken aback from the incredible 3 wall concept and the view was just incredible. Check in was conducted in our room and swiftly after we were handed our own mobile telephone to contact our butler any time for any thing .

The food was incredible, definitely worth dining in the restaurant even if you are not staying here. I would also have to recommend heading down to the beach next to Jade to sample 'the best burger in the world' because that was an experience in itself.

I can not speak highly enough about the outstanding service from the staff and the butlers that helped make our stay unforgettable, especially Merv who was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Things got even better for us when we received a phone call saying we had once again been upgraded to the Galaxy Sanctuary. Genuinely this has to the best room we have had the pleasure of staying in.

******

Room Tip: any! The whole hotel is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stunningly beautiful and perfect in every way. The thrill of living outdoors (rooms only have 3 walls!), yet with subtle luxury and comfort all around you.
This place is genius.
Unbelievably delicious food, gorgeous beaches, great service.
Utterly unique!! Like nowhere else I have ever stayed.
It was soooo relaxing. Just magical.

Room Tip: Right in the middle of the hotel is best. UNBELIEVABLE views of the 2 pitons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place really is as incredible as the reviews make it out to be. We stayed in a Sun Sanctuary for one week on our honeymoon and I can't say enough good things about it. The room is wonderful! The pool and view are absolutely unparalleled! The bed, bathroom, sunning area, and dining area are all immaculate! When I first looked at pictures I was slightly worried about the no wall concepts - don't worry at all about that. They have it engineered perfectly to where the bathroom is more private than it appears and the open air is perfect. It really is quite the architectural feat!

The beach is a slight trek, but honestly really nice after all the delicious food you'll eat. And if you ever don't feel like walking down to the beach, they will take you quickly in a van. I love that on the beach there was a flag service - if you need something put your flag in sand, if not, you won't be bothered. Make sure to visit the non-main beach at least once(I forget what it's called). It's a little walk but slightly more secluded and really, really beautiful! Both beaches are some of my favorites I have ever been to.

The food is wonderful - we didn't have a meal that we didn't love. Lobster breakfast burritos were some of our favorite. Also, every afternoon they put a yummy snack box in your refrigerator. Such a nice touch! We ate most of our meals at Jade Mountain rather than Anse Chastenet, although Anse Chastenet was really pretty good! Especially while on the beach. We ate in our sanctuary - it's hard to leave it! The food and service was always top notch both at the restaurant and in our sanctuary.

The spa treatment that we had in our rooms was wonderful - 2 hour massage as the sun set. Highly recommended! We also took the plantation tour - super interesting. And the sailing/snorkel tour which was also really worthwhile, although the snorkeling on the Jade Mountain beach was just as good as the places they took us to. The botanical gardens and volcano tour was definitely worthwhile as well.

The domo (butler) service is WONDERFUL - they were always readily available without being invasive, which I personally think is a hard balance to accomplish. They did it flawlessly! Really, really genuinely kind, wonderful, helpful people! Cannot say enough good things about them!

Getting there was the only negative part - luckily we had read reviews and requested a large SUV, which I think made all the difference on the windy roads. On the way back - they didn't have a large SUV (even though we had requested one months in advance and paid a higher price) so without even mentioning anything to us, they hurriedly put us in a very small crossover type car. It was AWFUL - I ended up getting sick on the way to back to the airport. Not the way you want to end your honeymoon. We tried to call and e-mail after we returned home to request a refund for the difference of the transfer we received vs. the transfer we paid for. We couldn't even get a response, which was horribly disappointing, especially considering the price you pay to stay at Jade Mountain. I would recommend taking a helicopter transfer if you can. We will definitely try that next time.

Overall a WONDERFUL experience and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Upgrade a sanctuary with pool - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I enjoyed a 9-night vacation at Jade Mountain in late March, 2015, and we had a wonderful time there. The hotel itself is architecturally quite unique, and the land-side design won't be to everyone's liking (it's quite brutalist, and doesn't blend with the local environment at all), but the rooms are spectacular. We stayed in one of the higher categories of suite, and had a breathtaking view of the pitons and a very large pool. It was difficult for us to get motivated to leave our room, and we had room service breakfast every day. Our in-room service was excellent, including our attentive butlers and very thoughtful housekeeping. We also had good experiences dining at the restaurants at the sister property of Anse Chastanet, which is just steps away (and be sure you like steps as you will climb plenty of stairs at Jade Mountain!). We especially enjoyed the vegetarian restaurant--so delicious! Jade Mountain is romantic and relaxing, and we would love to go back.

We are avid SCUBA divers, and our stay included a dive package with the on-site (at Anse Chastanet) dive center. The dive staff were lovely and friendly, and we had good fun with them. The marine life in St. Lucia is not terribly exciting, so experienced divers may find it a bit boring, as we did--but this would be a great place to learn to dive because the water is so calm and most dives are very shallow. Definitely do as many night dives as you can during your stay as you see much more interesting marine life than during the day. We were surprised that the dive center was low service for such a high-end resort. Divers carry their own equipment to/from the boat, assemble and disassemble everything, have to bring their own towels on board, and are responsible for all storage in a rather shabby locker area. Most luxury resorts do these things for guests. So we would suggest that the dive center consider stepping up service a notch to match the level of service at the resort.

Jade Mountain earns 4 stars from me because we had a lot of service issues at the Jade Mountain restaurant, where service is terribly slow and often misses basics like refilling water glasses. We had to stop eating there because the 3-hour meals with 45 minutes between courses were making us crazy. We also had a billing discrepancy when we received our final bill the day before check out, and for some reason, an assistant manager sought us out at our last dinner on the island to discuss it. Especially since he was refusing to resolve the dispute in our favor, why did he come ruin our last meal at the resort? That was not a customer service experience we would expect at a luxury resort.

These glitches aside, you can't beat the dramatic views at Jade Mountain, and I would hands down stay here over Anse Chastanet. We would have been happy to stay another week (or two).

FYI, for those prone to motion sickness, take a Dramamine well in advance of your airport transfers because of the curvy roads. Or take the helicopter.

Room Tip: It's worth it to slurge here. Work with a travel agent to get a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Now that Im back home in my air conditioned home I can say I enjoyed Jade Mountain but while we were there we about burned up in our room every night even with the fans blowing on high. ..and we're used to humidity. I had read that one side of the room is opened but it just didn't dawn on me that there was no a/c. Nor did I read there is no tv any where on the property and not even any music in the room. If I'd known all that I sure wouldn't have picked it for my family.
Nonetheless, we adjusted some what, and there were several good things we enjoyed: The food at Jade Mountain club is very god, although not at the beach of Tree House restauraunt.
We did a chocolate class that was delicious and Peter the baker was great.
We did a cooking demonstration by Chef Elijah with organic vegetables from their on site farm and it was fabulous.
The rooms are huge and if you can get used to the bathroom being completely open, which we could, it's great. Be prepared for no privacy.
Our butler, Vito, was great and always responded. Our massages were top notch and the spa and work out area are the only places with a/c , thank goodnes, or we would have sweated away.
Be prepared do walk up and down lots of rocky hills and steps. Not safe at all for my elderly father. There is no pool except the ones in the room so you have to go down a hill or ride the shuttle to their other hotel down below to the beach. And last but not least, the wi fi is slow.

Room Tip: They told us there are a few rooms way below that are closed in and have a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Jade Mountain, what a fabulous resort, and architecture wonder in the sky! The suites are incredible, all unique and different. The service in the restaurant was impeccable, the food was the delectable. The experience of staying here was beyond comprehension, as well as the resort itself. The staff was all very accommodating, and attentive. The Organic Farm was a nice surprise, and the Chocolate Lab was so interesting! Just be prepared to wake up when the birds do :) Loved, loved, loved this resort, splurge you won't be disappointed. It was over the top!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.