We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jade Mountain , St lucia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Jade Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER SANCTUARY
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Soufriere
Briarcliff Manor, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jade Mountain , St lucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

By far the most romantic venue I have ever been to. no exterior wall, just beautiful views, infinity pool in the room overlooking the Caribbean sea Private butler, Truly the most unique destination I have ever been to. Everything is a five star.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    60
    19
    16
    4
See reviews for
10
495
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We spent the last 5 nights of our honeymoon here at Jade Mountain in one of their Star Sanctuaries. I have never done anything quite so extravagant before, but I figured that this was our honeymoon so might as well start our marriage off with a bang. This place definitely blew us away with its beauty.

The staff here were awesome, the views spectacular, and the food was truly delicious. The beaches here were amazing. Never been to a black sand beach before, so this was a pleasant surprise. The service on the beach was AWESOME! Never so easy to get food or a drink without running all over the place. The water was so clear and warm and wonderful. We went snorkeling there a couple times at the Anse Chastnet beach and again at the Anse Mamim beach. Beautiful water.

The food at all the restaurants were great but the Jade Club at the top of Jade Mountain was the best. The food was always so fresh and flavorful. I can't say enough good things about the staff there. They were all so great! I highly recommend this place. Once you arrive you'll realize that every other place you stay will be a disappointment when compared to Jade Mountain.

Room Tip: The Star Sanctuaries are awesome! Get one if you can afford it. If you can do more than by all mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went in April of 2013. It was for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was the luxury honeymoon that we never had. (Broke college students drove to the mountains for a few nights 20 years ago!)
I am cheap! I am really into the value of things. we tend to stay in older condos that are cheaper when we travel... I was worried that once we arrived..the cost of the place may hit me like a ton of bricks and I would feel it wasn't worth it... That NEVER crossed my mind.
Definitely stay in one with the plunge pool. It was just an enchanting experience, relaxing in that pool with that INCREDIBLE view!! (Hint: we stayed in Marigot Bay for 5 nights in simpler accommodations and then drove across the island for our last few nights at Jade!!! I would recommend doing this.) AND - The tree house restaurant at Anse Chastanet was every bit as good as the rooftop restaurant at Jade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon after spending a week in Antigua for our wedding. Even though we looked at all the pictures online our jaws dropped when we finally arrived. Jade Mountain is an architectural masterpiece with pillars, bridges and stairs all leading somewhere but makes you feel like you are in a labyrinth. We absolutely loved it, and the rustiness of the natural materials blended with the top notch food, butler service, high end spa and gorgeous restaurant at the top with stunning views was just perfect for us. You have to remember that you are on a mountain and getting there was not an easy ride (I highly recommend the helicopter) and there's a lot of stairs to climb but that's what adds to the mystique of the place. The story behind Jade Mountain is fascinating and I also recommend attending the orientation when you first get there.
Getting to and from the beach was a workout, especially going up. My husband and I are in great shape and it was still tough so either you are gonna love that or hate that but we looked at it as a way too burn calories. A lot of people used the shuttle service so that seemed to work as a great option.

Rooms: we stayed in JA1 and wouldn't trade it for any other room. It is a sun suite which means you get the sunset, it's on the first floor close to everything; gym, spa, concierge, beach, however not as great view as a galaxy suite would provide. We toured a few other rooms to see what our options would be if we came back but we would be happy staying there again even though it was on the lowest floor. I would not go to Jade and stay in a room without a pool. It's the room with the pool that is the unique part about the whole place. We would spend the day on the beach and then go back to our sanctuary, call our butler, have him deliver wine and small plates of cheese, ceviche, fruit etc and then hang out in the pool and watch the sunset before getting ready for dinner. Pure heaven!!

Food: Amazing! Everything at Jade was phenomenal and we also took a tour to their garden to see where their vegetables came from. All local, organic and fresh! We also ate at Anse Chastnette and the food was just a great there. Room service was also 5 star both food and delivery. Also, they make fresh chocolate from scratch at the hotel and every day they leave a few pieces in your fridge along with a snack box. Loved that extra touch.

I recommend the all inclusive plan, well worth it.

Beach: gorgeous, black sand, great beach restaurant, put out your umbrella and they come right over and bring whatever you want.

Spa: I had a massage with Filippa and it was the absolute best massage I ever had.

I could go on and on about this place, how friendly the staff is, the manager Al is great, the architecture, the views etc. When it was time to leave we truly did not want to go and we haven't stopped talking about it since we got back. It's hard to see how some reviewers were not happy here but it is a unique place so if you're not into luxury blended with rustiness then do your research carefully first so you know what to expect. I you love The Ritz Carlton in Cayman Islands then this probably isn't the place for you.
We hope to come back some day soon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Jade and I'm almost positive it's a vacation we will never be able to top. From reception until our departure, everyone was so accommodating and the service was truly something I have never even been told about. Neither one of us are really outdoorsy types so the whole "glamping" thing some people describe it as kind of made me nervous. If I had to pick a downside about it, all it would be is the birds do come in bright and early so there was no sleeping in but that was fine b/c we sleep too much anyway. St Lucia is the definition of a tropical vacation. We've been to pretty beaches with wonderful views but the scenery here is indescribable. We went in March. Showers were a little cold but the weather was perfect! I would suggest going with the all inclusive package, if you can, b/c meals will add up fast. We had the Total Romance package which includes some activities, otherwise, I would not have been surprised if we would have stayed in the room until it was time to head back to the airport. There is just not enough time in the day to list all of the wonderful things about this place!We will be back someday!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was my second time to Jade Mountain and I will absolutely be back again! After a short helicopter ride to the resort from the airport (which was a great way to start our holiday!) we were greeted by friendly faces welcoming us & brought directly to our gorgeous sanctuary. As I mentioned, this was my second time to Jade and I was still in awe over the beautiful sanctuary and incredible views! The architecture of Jade Mountain is so incredible and unique.

We loved dining at the Jade Mountain Club but also tried all of the restaurants at Anse Chastanet - they are all fantastic...food & service were incredible.

Jade is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday but if you need some activity, there are lots of options right at the resort. The snorkeling is incredible at Jade - within seconds, you are looking at an array of interesting fish. We also enjoyed a bike tour with 'Bike Tyson' - it was great to get some exercise and learn a few things about St.Lucia and the area along the way.

Lastly - the staff at Jade are so wonderful. I have never been to a resort where 'everyone' is so pleasant, friendly and happy to assist in any way they can. I often find at other resorts, you run into some friendly and helpful staff but at Jade, everyone is fantastic - everyone is genuinely happy and delighted to assist you.

I cannot say enough about Jade - absolute paradise! I will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We only stayed one night as we wanted to get a sense of the place vs AC and Sugar Beach (see my other review/s) ...

The view of the Piton was great, the overall welcome and Butler was also very good. I'd say the interior was a bit dated and tired, but we had the cheapest room and if the whole experience had been great, then it wouldn't have mattered.

But we are talking top drawer here so our dinner experience just shouldn't be possible. We had a poor quality and over-cooked steak which, okay, can happen anywhere, but the rest of the food was hardly brilliant either. How it was handled was terrible. The main problem was that we could not get a restaurant booking before 9 and then we were left as the only table by 11 with two churlish and clearly anxious-to-leave waiters (seriously, at this price!?) and no management anywhere When I mentioned all this to the duty manager the next day) , she said she was in the resort (again, seriously!) - and should have been called.

The staff did try hard to resolve the whole issue, but all they seemed to have a standard offer of " a spa-treatment ". Breakfast by the way was also uninspiring - certainly compared to SB - , but we stuck with our accumulated 3 massages having only managed one of them. To be fair though, at this point we had spiralled out of love with the place and there wasn't much that could save it.

If this was a "normal" high-end hotel, I would have given 3 stars, but it's not and nor does it purport to be. I couldn't absolutely say don't go there, but it was disappointing for us, and I hope all others get the better experience they pay for and expect.

Room Tip: Although we were on a budget - I'd pay to get a room with a pool. Decor looked better from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
Mid-range, Beac...
Show More
14.8 mi away
East Winds Inn
East Winds Inn
#1 of 16 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
18.6 mi away
The BodyHoliday, LeSport
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#8 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#6 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.