We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jade Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Jade Mountain Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TAKE FIVE
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Soufriere
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Was an absolutely incredible stay for our honeymoon. We loved it, and still rave about the st Lucia breakfast! Ugh, absolutely magical! Teclas and fil (filena I think?) were amazing! Food, stay, staff and people we met were lovely. One key is to stay clear of the restauraunt on the beach. The food is good, but the Anse chastin staff and the feel of the beach bar/restaurant is very cold and unwelcoming. That being said we are absolutely going back to Jade, just with a few travellers notes! Hope to stay in JA6 again. Waking up to the wild life, view, etc was just brilliant. Take the helicopter in and out, the pilot took up for an incredible fly around the pitons that was breathtaking and a a real rush!
Whatever you do, don't be discouraged by peoples posts about the beach bar etc, just eat dinner at Jade...lunch at the beach bar is fine. Food is so fresh...but don't waste an evening down there. It's the best couples getaway in the carribean regardless of the single drawback. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    68
    20
    16
    4
See reviews for
12
558
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Find underneath, the answer I just made to the owners who requested our feedback to our stay in February 2014:

Nice of you to write your guests.
We did enjoy some of our stay in Jade Mountain but not all of it.
Your employees are most helpful and nice as are most ST. Lucians.
However we felt very uncomfortable in Jade due ot the proximity of less agreable Anse Chastenet.
We regret you felt a good idea mixing two types of hotels and thus of clients. The worst is the restaurant on the beach that felt like a 1980s vresion of cheap ClubMed, not speaking of the so called indian restaurant.
All in all we felt cheated, even if we made the most of it.
We do not feel Jade Mountain can call itself a luxury resort for that reason.
Best regards

Room Tip: I did not see any difference in rooms types, except for the lower level that seems to have no plunge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went to Jade Mountain mid June in 2013 for our honeymoon. We stayed 7 nights in a star sanctuary. Everything about the trip, from the moment we got in to the taxi to the moment we left, was magical. The service was amazing. We booked the total romance package and so all the food and drinks were included. It was definitely worth it and so I highly recommend it. We ate every night at the restuarant at the top of the hotel and it was delicious every night. They had a different meny every night. We enjoyed all the activities included in the package and even went back for another massage. It was truly an unforgottable, romantic and amazing trip! I know we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a pool! Definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was definitely one of the most amazing resorts I have ever visited. We stayed in a Star room but want to upgrade to a Moon room next time for an even bigger pool! Everything was above expectations but three things specifically stood out and made the experience at Jade Mountain truly exceptional: the rooms, service, and food, so I'll go into more detail about each.

1. The rooms: the pool sanctuaries at Jade Mountain are so unique and beautiful, but if you don't love nature, this place is not for you. One wall is completely open with a stunning view of the Pitons and your private infinity pool stretches out so that you can catch some sun while you're swimming. There is a jacuzzi in every room and your butlers can arrange for a fun warm bubble bath any night you choose. The fridge is fully stocked and every day you get a complimentary snack box (which we thoroughly enjoyed). I would definitely recommend sleeping with the eye mask and ear plugs they provide because it gets bright around 6AM and the birds can be quite loud--you'll need them both to get good rest. It's a small price to pay for the amazing feeling of being really close to (and literally immersed in) a gorgeous natural environment!

2. The service: absolutely the best service I have experienced. Our butler Alan was incredibly attentive and made sure that every detail was perfect throughout our stay. In fact, the entire staff at the resort--the waiters, the activities coordinators, the drivers, literally everyone went out of their way to be friendly and make sure we were having a great time. Everyone knew our names and how long we were staying. When we ordered specific drinks the first day we were offered new varieties of those drinks for the remaining days (which was amazing!) I can't say enough good things about the staff here. We plan to return to Jade and when we do, we'll be looking forward to seeing all these wonderful folks again!

3. The food: The Jade Club restaurant should be given a Michelin Star. Absolutely delicious food--I am still craving the detox breakfast set every morning even though I'm back in NY! We bought the meal plan which I would highly recommend because then you feel zero guilt ordering everything on the menu (which you will want to do)! All the vegetables are from their farm and taste super fresh!

Some tips: look at the activities schedule in advance because not all activities are offered every day, use the mosquito net over your bed, sleep with the eye mask and ear plugs stored in the closet, go on the Tet Paul trail so you can get an up-close and personal view of the Pitons, let your kids try the banana colada (non-alcoholic and delicious), try the banana bread if it's offered in your snack box!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went for a 7 night vacation in December 2012. Stayed in a STAR sanctuary. The room was beautiful and large. We enjoyed the open concept. The food at the Jade Mountain was fabulous. We did the meal plan which I really do recommend. We did not use our butlers except for tea time. It is hard to leave the room. The beach is far from your room and you are walking down hill. They will drive you up and down if needed. The beach is wonderful. Because the resort is small it never was busy. They always had a palapas and loungers available. They have great snorkling right at the beach. Cruise ship's and other excursions use this spot for their snorkeling. We did the volcano/botanicial gardens excurison which was great. We did Jungle Biking with "Bike Tyson" and enjoyed it very much. But our favorite person was "Junior" on the beach. Thank you for the "happiness". Junior brings lemongrass towels and sprays you with eucalyptus. If you have a chance to come here...you must!

Room Tip: Get a room with an Infinity Pool. Star room is fine, no need to spend more. Get meal plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Amazing rooms, great service. you get your own personal Butler and mobile phone. No walls and your window is the open view of the piton mountains. The infinity jacuzzi is in the living room.
very expensive no food included but worth it

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantastic room - very unique, shame about the beach. Went to Sugar Beach and Jade Mountain and thought SB was a better resort overall but the JM room is something to experience with the third wall open.

Room Tip: The galaxy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#8 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.