We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View of Pitons is your room's 4th wall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Jade Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER SANCTUARY
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Soufriere
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“View of Pitons is your room's 4th wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stunning in every way - never tire of the view whether it be from your room or while having a drink. Built on the top of the hill while maintaining the natural beauty of the spot. Excellent food, friendly and attentive service and great diving and snorkeling. Worth it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    470
    62
    19
    17
    4
See reviews for
10
501
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I just visited Jade Mountain for our 13th wedding Anniversary for five days! We stayed in a moon sanctuary and it was magnificent. From arrival to departure, this resort is fantastic in hospitality, professionalism, and service. They truly enjoy serving their guests and leave no stone unturned in making your stay relaxing, romantic and enjoyable. Simply put....the staff spoil you. The sanctuaries are breath taking. The view is to die for and the butlers are so kind and helpful. We renewed our vows and they did such a fantastic job making it so special for us. Peter was awesome during this process!
I would recommend the helicopter transfer to the resort. It was a fantastic start to the stay and the view was awesome!
We loved our stay there and will certainly go back again! The only criticism I have is of the open bathroom in the sanctuary. Jade mountain sanctuaries would be nearly perfection if they would just enclose the toilets with walls and a door. My husband and I took turns leaving the room to give each other privacy.

One additional comment I would make concerning all the comments on the mosquitos at JM...... I was armed with the bug spray and after bite meds after reading many of these reviews. During our stay, we never used the spray, saw the Mosquitos nor were we bitten by anything. I was told the rooms were sprayed by house keeping each day.

If you want to reconnect or fall in love....this is the place!

KEY TIP....... Absolutely buy a meal plan! The food on the menu is extremely expensive for all meals. A 2 burger lunch with fries and sodas can cost as much as $60 U.S. dollars. There are no other choices for food unless you go off the resort for an excursion.

Room Tip: Don't pay the money for the Galaxy suites. The moon and sun levels are just the same except bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I don't know if I can put into words how beautiful, romantic, accommodating, serene and amazing Jade Mountain truly is. You can do anything you want - swimming, diving, boating, hiking, zip-lining, hand-gliding, shopping or absolutely nothing at all and be perfectly at east. The room itself is so amazing, you are perfectly happy never leaving it...and you don't have to. We had a private butlers that would bring us every meal if we wanted - we could ask for anything we wanted at any time of the day or night... they were there.

Our room was beautifully furnished with an open setting...living area, porch, dining area and beautifully 4 poster bed with light draping that canopies over the sides and there is a celing fan inside the canopy! We counted about 8 celing fans total. PLUS an amazing infinity edge pool that goes just past the 'outside' of your room. You can swim and watch the view and listen to a light rain on the edge of the pool. At night, they place candles around the pool and you have candle and moonlight. Like I said - you don't have to even leave the room! No TV's - No Phones (except a special one to call your Butlers). The staff is friendly - and genuinely friendly - you feel like they really care about your experience there....and it is an experience.

The food is wonderful... we ate at the restaraunt at the top of the resort.. Beautiful views.

The only thing I can even mention is there are no elevators but plently of steps! We also tried the spa, the beach and a sunset sail. It is truly one of the most romantic places in the world! (in my humble opinion!) It is very pricey.... but we will never forget it.

Room Tip: The rooms face the same direction and are 'stair-stepped' in order to achieve the openness a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Heaven. Really. A getaway. That is quiet. And restful. Cool locals. And near. Rainforest restaurant. Great night water taxi ride. I'm not easy to impress. But a real Winner. Also jasulsia plantation. Amazing. Must see skip the Peyton hike. Trust me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago for 5 nights!

one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in-luxurious (would highly recommend helicopter transfers as a little treat!)

fantastic room with unbelievable view. Very private and romantic.

Nice that you can use restaurants from sister resort below as choice of food with jade mountain above was a little bland (this may have changed now)

Lovely having band playing in evening under the stars

you could literally not leave your room

Only negatives for us if we were being forced to say were we weren't told it was a volcanic beach (our fault for not researching really!) and choice of cuisine upstairs with private dining could be better but may have changed now!

Fantastic resort,would definitely go back if returned to st Lucia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

St Lucia is a very beautiful Island/country but is expensive. This resort is outrageously expensive. We stayed at its older sister resort, Anse Chastanet which is below Jade Mountain Resort and had a lunch and breakfast at the Resort and took the tour offered to Anse Chasanet guests. Jade Mountain does not have rooms or suites. They have 29 "sanctuaries" which I find narcissistic and ostentatious. 24 of the 29 rooms have private infinity pools. The resort is extremely proud of the recycled glass tiles in the pools which are very pretty. Each room is different (we were shown 3) and all have fantastic views of the Pitons across the bay through the open wall. There is no A/C or TV. The resort shares the beach and other activities such as scuba diving with Anse Chastanet. Guests at each resort can dine in any of the resorts' restaurants with some restrictions for the lower class rooms.

Before our tour, we had lunch in the Jade Mountain Restaurant. The view was fantastic. The food and presentation was exquisite. The service was exceptional. And the mango passion fruit cannolis and mango cheese cake for dessert were memorable. On the day we left, we had breakfast at Jade Mountain again. We were joined by 2 other couples with whom we had been diving all week but had not been there before. We were badly disappointed. The service was inferior to that of the buffet at the Treehouse restaurant at Anse Chastanet. Coffee was served after we ordered and it was lukewarm. The cups were filled only halfway which made sense because they were very large cups but the waiters did not keep them filled. We had to ask for more coffee. The food was not hot when it was served. And the presentation lacked any garnishments other than being served on fancy plates. I don't know if it was because we were from the basement rooms or the fact that there were 6 of us and they are geared to serve only 2 at a time. It likely was the latter because we ordered 2 belgium waffles and 4 omelets and the kitchen probably had only 2 omelet saute pans and 1 waffle iron. Also the kitchen is not adjacent to the restaurant and it was raining so every plate was wrapped in plastic which had to be removed before it was served. Unfortunately this was our last meal at the resort and will be the last memory we took home with us.

Jade Mountain may be a great place for a romantic vacation or a discreet affair where you never leave your room but it is not the kind of place where we would be comfortable even if we could afford it.

Please read our review of Anse Chastanet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just returned from a 5-night honeymoon at Jade Mountain. My husband and I had been anticipating this resort for months and often looked at pictures on JM's website or Trip Advisor. Our reactions when we walked onto the property and in our room, which I'm told are typical of other guests, were of pure shock. We were stunned by our room, the beauty of the Pitons/Caribbean from anywhere on the property, the service we received, and the quality of every detail that has gone into this amazing resort.

The staff truly blessed us all week by their kindness and eagerness to serve us. "You are on vacation!" was a phrase we heard frequently to encourage us NOT to do anything for ourselves. The excursions through JM/Anse Chastenet were so much fun (we did the jungle biking, half-day of sailing, and snorkeling), and the treatments we got at the spa (mud baths, hot stone massages, swedish massages) were superb. Not to mention, the service at the Anse Chaenet beach was awesome as well.

To top it all off, this place is a foodie's dream. Four-course dinners every night with impeccable service, stunning sunset views from the Jade Club, and an excellent selection of wines and cocktails spoiled us!

Stop what you're doing immediately and look into this resort. It is worth every penny, and we have already started saving for a return trip on our 10-year anniversary!

Room Tip: We were in JE3 and LOVED it. One of the staff told us that JE3 and JE1 are her favorite rooms. Our o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.