We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Caribbean escape! Loved the plantation tour. Had one communication issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fond Doux Holiday Plantation to your Saves list
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 250, Soufriere 250, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Special!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Soufriere
SappiNY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Caribbean escape! Loved the plantation tour. Had one communication issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the experience staying at Fond Doux, we stayed at the Hilltop Guava (yes it's a little hike to get up there, but after the first day it was easier). We had an amazing view of the valley, no need for A/C because the fan and fresh air kept us cool and comfortable, we had enough privacy. Loved sitting out on the balcony, taking in the sights, sounds, and smells (good ones of course), all around us. We had some trouble sleeping the first night with so many creatures around us, but it made it fun and truly a nature experience.

Some highlights:
* Tet Paul nature trail- accessible right from the Fond Doux gate, it is a challenging climb to get to the nature trail, but was doable, bring water. The nature trail wasn't too long, but we enjoyed the views of the Pitons and learned about trees/plants/fruits/vegetables along the way. It is a guided tour and I think $6US.
* Plantation tour- loved seeing how things look right from the tree. Phil even quizzed us and asked us to tell us what spice it was, that made it fun. We saw and smelled cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg, which I use often in cooking. So to see it right from a tree was an awesome experience. I really like how they are a heritage site and work to keep the plantation running in it's original form
* Rainforest hike with Mango- AWESOME EXPERIENCE! Mango was an awesome tour guide and friend (as he often referred us :)). My husband and I did not think we were fit for Gros Piton, so we opted for the Rainforest hike instead. This was definitely challenging, but we did the entire trail and saw the waterfall at the base. Took us about 3.5-4 hours in total. Great experience, the rainforest is so lush and tropical.
* Cooking class with Gilda- Had a lot of fun cooking together with one of the chefs Gilda. We made the traditional dish Saltfish and Green figs, had a lot of fun. She is super friendly, we enjoyed talking with her while cooking and learning about St. Lucian cuisine and culture.
* Spa- had an awesome couples massage at their spa. The spa itself was small, I think they are adding an extension. This is where the communication issue was. We requested a De-stress massage which was 40 minutes, we advised the receptionist of this, and she was to relay the message to the Spa. We started our treatment and it seemed to be going longer than we expected. When we checked out with reception we were charged for a 60 minute Swedish massage! This was more expensive than service we had requested. The receptionist said "Oh yea I was surprised when I heard you did the Swedish massage, I thought you had changed your mind..." I'm thinking to myself, "No, we did not change our mind, you were supposed to inform the spa staff of our request, because at no time during our service did the spa staff ask us what service we were getting." That was a bit of a bummer to end on that note, but we were not going to pay more for a service we did not ask for. After some time, the receptionist said OK and charged us for the less expensive De-stress massage, but I almost felt like she thought we were trying to get away with something, when we obviously weren't. Like I said, the service itself was awesome, the 2 spa staff ladies were great, and I do hope they are compensated in full for their time.

The breakfast was good, nice to have some local cuisine, great daily baked bread! Seemed a little disorganized, especially when ordering eggs. I arrived first one day and it seemed like my order was taken last. Very uncomfortable pillows! Too hard, there should be some softer ones available in the room.

Overall a great place, I'm so happy we stayed here. We split our time here and elsewhere to get views of the Pitons. I'm really happy we did that, having views of the majestic Pitons was so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL CARIBBEAN ESCAPE REVIEW!!
Dear Sappiny,
We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your beautiful review with us. We are happy to learn that you loved the experience at our resort, comfortable accommodations, amazing views of the valley, fresh tropical breezes and basking in the sweet sounds and smells of Mother Nature.
We are always eager to share ideas and make recommendations with the goal of offering unique, authentic and inspiring travel experiences for our guests so that they can feel connected not only to the place but also to all the people with whom we partner. We are therefore delighted to read that the Tet Paul Nature Trail, plantation tour with Philip, rainforest hike with Mango, cooking class with Gilda and the spa treatments were indeed some of the highlights of your stay.
We do however deeply apologize for the miscommunication regarding your request for the De-stress massage and we do hope that this issue you experienced has not changed your perception of our resort. After your departure at the resort we have since addressed this issue and have implemented new procedures for both the reception and spa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings including the freshly baked bread. We also wish to apologize for the delay in the service at the egg station and additional training efforts are being focused on this area.
We have taken your comments about the pillows into consideration and we are pleased to inform you that we are combining an order of a variety of pillows.
It is heartwarming to read that overall you had a great stay and that you left with wonderful memories of your vacation experience. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you and introduce the most beautiful corner of the island to you. Thank you for your support.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    75
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
72
273
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time! What makes Fond Doux the ideal place to stay is that the owners are on-site and they truly care about the experience of every one of their guests and the staff feels this way to. Here are a few highlights.

People: As noted the owners and staff care about their guests, they are invested in helping you relax and enjoy yourself. They get to know you and anticipate your needs. In the restaurant Regina, Luska, and Kendall were all friendly and kind, making us feel like part of the family. For most of our stay Happiness shuttled us around the island but he is more than a driver, even more than a tour guide. Happiness understands how to enhance the guest experience he knows the big and small things that make your visit more enjoyable. He also watched out for us, he gave us insider tips for each site he took us to, set us up with the best tour guides, and somehow he never kept us wait to be picked up. He also went above and beyond in several ways such as loaning us money when we left the resort without enough cash for proper tipping and running to us with bottles of water when he learned we became dehydrated while hiking the Gros Piton. We can’t thank Happiness enough for all he did for us. By the end of our stay we felt like we had made several new friends including Lyton and Eroline, the owners.

Villas: Reading the reviews prior to booking our stay at Fond Doux we formed the impression that one of the hillside villas is a must. This is not entirely true. Yes the hillside villas are amazing and more than worth the upgrade fee but the lower villas are lovely and comfortable even without air-conditioning. Due to a booking mix up we spent a few nights in both areas. We loved our hillside villa “Papaya” but were comfortable in the lower “Cinnamon” villa. Hillside benefits: view, plunge pool, outdoor shower, a little more private, and more spacious. Both villas were clean, had comfortable beds, and nice cool breezes.

Amenities: The pool is lovely, quiet, and a poolside drink or lunch is just a phone call away. We enjoyed a couple of massages of good quality. My husband is a massage therapist so we have a good frame of reference on massage – these were worth the cost, not advanced techniques but solid deep work that was beneficial to our overworked hiking muscles. The touring package also worth the cost, allows for a good balance between island highlights, adventure activities, and R&R. We enjoyed the food at the resort. Breakfast is simple but abundant and dinners highlight the island cuisine. We began to refer to the food as a “plantation to plate” experience. All meals were prepared with fruits, vegetables, and spices that were just picked on the property and overflowing with flavor. We had fun exploring ways to expand this concept with the owners.

There is more I can say but much longer the review will become tedious – in short highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a real Caribbean experience over the standards that a chain hotel offers.

Room Tip: The Papaya villa is in a good location just off the pool and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
THANK YOU FOR THE SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL CARIBBEAN EXPERIENCE REVIEW!!
Dear Rfish,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation with the rest of the world. We are delighted that you were able to experience our resort and that ultimately you enjoyed your time in St.Lucia.
We take great pride in this unique and authentic St.Lucian product and as corporate leaders in the community we are very passionate and concerned about our guests’ experiences. As proud owners of this property we try our best to meet and spend quality time with our guests. We try our best to attend to the needs of our guests and therefore our team will go above and beyond in any way possible. We are happy that the team made you felt like part of the family and that by the end of your stay you felt like you had made several new friends. We are glad that you picked up on the genuine friendliness and warmth of the Fond Doux team and we will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the entire team including Regina, Lusca, Kendall and Happiness.
All our cottages are uniquely designed and thank you for clarifying that as much as the hilltop villas are amazing so too are the lower villas. It is gratifying to read that though you loved the Hilltop Papaya, you found the Cinnamon cottage to be more comfortable. We sincerely apologize for the mix-up with your accommodation and we are indeed happy that despite this you enjoyed the experience in both cottages.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the pool, couples massage and tour package which were all worth the cost. Your positive comments about the food are most interesting, and underscore the dilemma which we are often faced with in terms of cuisine style and service. We are constantly trying to keep on top of guest preferences, as more and more people are self-professed “foodies” and become more opinionated about what they expect.
It was a pleasure connecting with you both and thank you for all of your valuable contributions. We thank you for your inspirational “plantation to plate” which we can improve upon.It was indeed an honor to have guests like you here and thank you wholeheartedly for making Fond Doux Holiday plantation your vacation choice. We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another authentic St.Lucian experience.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a true gem. Forget the chain resorts - grab a hillside cottage at Fond Doux and experience what St. Lucia is truly supposed to be like.

Truly memorable, truly unique place - amazing location, great service, really personal touch.

Room Tip: We stayed in Guava - but all of the hillside rooms are a cut above. Go for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
AMAZING PLANTATION REVIEW – MOST APPRECIATED!!
Dear Nick K,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on your holiday experience at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.
We try our best to offer our guests an Authentic St.Lucian experience whereby they leave our shores with wonderful memories of our Simply Beautiful island of Saint Lucia and Fond Doux Holiday Plantation and based on your comments we were able to achieve this. Our St.Lucian gem is truly unique, with an amazing location, excellent service and those extra personal touches.
Once again, many thanks for your amazing review and we look forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Londoner
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We loved our hillside coconut room. It was very private and the steps up to it are worth the climb for the great views. Truly relaxing place with great local staff which makes you feel more like part of the island. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
THANK YOU FOR THE RAIN FOREST HIDEAWAY REVIEW!!

Dear Rabstar32,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful reviews with us! You have certainly captured the essence of Saint Lucia in your short and sweet review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the Hilltop Coconut Cottage and that you found it to be very private. Our spectacular location is ideal for one to unwind, relax and escape the everyday living. We are indeed proud of our heritage and culture and we take great pride in sharing it with our guests. We are therefore delighted to read that the team at Fond Doux made you feel like part of the island.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we do hope to welcome you back to our Saint Lucian Gem.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I visited Fond Doux for our Honeymoon.

We sprung for one of the Hillside cabins (Mango) and it was very worth it. We saw more hummingbirds per day than I saw in my lifetime prior to the trip. The outdoor shower was tremendously relaxing (particularly when it rained...the contrast of the hot shower and cool rain was surreal). It was a bit cool (mid May) to take advantage of our private plunge pool, but I am sure it's a god-send in the summer time. The bed is enormous, comfortable (if you are into firm mattresses), and the mosquito netting makes for a very romantic canopy. We spent a good amount of time just lounging on the day bed on the porch of the cabin and watching the palms sway - it was sublime.

Must dos while you are there:
Tet Paul Nature Trail (it's close, cheap, and offers some of the best photo ops of the island).
Mud bath & sulfur springs at the active volcano.
Couple's Massage.
Sunset Cruise.
The Beach - (we went to Anse Mamin...highly recommend).

As far as the resort goes, Breakfast and Lunch were fantastic, Dinner was consistently good, but never incredible. We sprang for the inclusive package and felt very satisfied.

We fully intend to return on our 10th anniversary.


Helpful hints:

Bring several hundred dollars in small bills - just about everyone is working for tips and breaking large foreign bills might require a trip into town to a bank

The roads are hilly, curvy, and sometimes bumpy: if you get car sick, bring medicine or reconsider

The local spiced rum is described as 'Lucian Viagra' and we can confirm it's efficacy ;)

When you're there, you're on 'Island Time': if you are the type to get bent out of shape when things take a while, then either learn to chill out or pick a different destination

Room Tip: Hillside Mango - it involves a lot of steps (equivalent of a 3 flight walkup), but if you are spry t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
ANOTHER PERFECT HONEYMOON ENDORSEMENT!!
Dear Shawn R,
Thank you for your kind words, we are just blown away by the wonderful feedback and comments. A honeymoon is a very important vacation in everyone’s life, with great expectations and excitement therefore we are very delighted to learn that overall you had a wonderful experience with us and we are certain that memories of this trip will stay with you forever. We are absolutely thrilled that you chose our property from all the other available hotels to celebrate this special life journey.
It's lovely that you enjoyed the resorts quiet charm and soaked in all the beauty of Saint Lucia. We greatly appreciate all the encouraging feedback about our accommodations, tours and food and beverage offerings. We also value all the helpful tips especially your comments about the ‘Lucian Viagra” and we are confident that your review will help travelers make a travel decision. It’s very encouraging when guests post about how excellent our service was and how they enjoyed our comfortable, relaxing and friendly environment. We always want to meet the expectations of all our guests and we are happy that we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay.
Thank you once again for your confidence in our property and we look forward to welcoming you back to our side of paradise perhaps for your first wedding anniversary.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The perfect location to spend my 50th birthday! My husband and I spent 7 days on the beautiful island of St. Lucia with the most beautiful and sincere people at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. We immediately felt like part of the Fond Doux family. Lyton and Eroline run a very special, one of kind, heritage plantation with top notch customer service. Every host at Fond Doux went out of their way to get to know us in order to make sure all of our needs were taken care of during our visit (from excursions, to food, to our cottage and more).

Fond Doux is a very special and unique destination. There are 12 adorable cottages in the tropical rain forest where it truly is tranquil and private. My husband and I stayed in the Treehouse our first 5 days and in the Hilltop Guava our last 2 days. If you can’t do steps, stay in the ground cottages. Treehouse is 31 steps and Hilltop Guava is 33 steps. It is a workout but so worth the view and the breeze is so comfortable at night. The Fond Doux grounds are kept very clean by the wonderful staff. It is visually beautiful by day and vocally beautiful by night. Yes-- there are lizards, geckos, and bugs but we truly were not bothered by any (other than a few mosquito bites but they love me everywhere I go). If you want an ocean view, air conditioning and a hopping resort feel--this is not for you.

Lyton, Eroline and all of their wonderful staff is the #1 reason we will return to Fond Doux. It all started with the office staff in answering all my questions via email very quickly when I booked our reservations. Then all of their help during our stay. Thank you Eugenia, Indira, Tara and Evancia. Upon our arrival to the island, Happiness waved us down at the airport with a smile, had a cold water ready for us and told us about our surroundings on our 45 minute drive to Fond Doux. Katrina greeted us upon our arrival at Fond Doux with their delicious Rum Punch while we waited for our luggage to be delivered to our cottage. We highly recommend the Plantation Tour on your first full day where you will learn about the plantation, the cocoa processing, and the produce harvested on the plantation. Our tour guide, Philip, certainly made it extra special with his humble fun nature where you will see, taste and smell the organic wonders of this plantation. Philip surprised us by the pool one day with coconut water….such a special treat and it was such a pleasure to live through his adventure to the Petit Piton with pictures. Thank you Philip! Katrina went above and beyond by taking the lead with my husband, in making my birthday extra special. I had a wonderful birthday! Thank you Katrina! Kendal, a pure gentleman bartender, learned our favorite drinks very quickly….loved it! Thank you Kendal! Josephine always greeted us with her wonderful smile and made our cottage beautiful daily. It was such a pleasure to get to know about her and her family. I loved the flower greetings on the bed…super nice touch! Thank you Josephine! When we had breakfast, lunch and/or dinner, we were always taken care of by the wonderful staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. There is just too many to list everyone’s name. Thank you to ALL! Loved the soups, salads and any dishes that used the fruit and vegetables from the plantation. Absolutely delicious. My favorites were the fresh mango, pumpkin, plantains, banana pancakes, local bakes, cocoa tea, tropical salad with grilled shrimp and the Creole lunch buffet. Yum! I loved to be able to order lunch and drinks by the pool. So relaxing. We did so many wonderful things while in St. Lucia…thanks to the assistance of the Fond Doux staff.

A special thank you to Lyton and Eroline for the time you took out of your busy days to get to know us and to share your life with us. Thanks to you and your staff, we had an absolutely wonderful vacation. We will be back!

I am rejuvenated and appreciate that life can be simple.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
WELCOME TO PARADISE!!

Dear Pam6414,

On behalf of the entire Fond Doux Family we would like to thank you both sincerely for choosing Fond Doux Holiday Plantation as the destination to celebrate such a special milestone (50th Birthday) and we are grateful to have been graced with your presence. It was really a pleasure sharing our piece of paradise with you and thank you for confirming that our simply beautiful island of St. Lucia has the sincerest people.

Fond Doux Holiday Plantation is indeed a very special and unique destination and we would definitely like to keep it that way. We greatly appreciate all your positive comments about the accommodations, grounds, food and beverage and tours.

We continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations and from your wonderful comments it seems safe to say we achieved this. One of the unique qualities which set us apart is our amazing team and the genuine service and interaction which we provide to guests such as yourself. We try our best to meet with our in-house guests as we are dedicated to creating a lasting connection with all guests. We are happy that we got the opportunity to speak and hangout with you and thank you for all of your wonderful suggestions. The Fond Doux team goes above and beyond to ensure that we pay attention and fulfill the needs of our guests, whether it is to assist guests with a birthday surprise or surprise our guests with some refreshing coconut water. You clearly experienced those extra personal touches that are associated with a small resort like ours; as we do understand that in life it is the simple things that count .Your lovely comments have been relayed to the entire Fond Doux team!

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences with the travelling public and we are confident that you left our shores with wonderful memories of Saint Lucia and Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. We know the Caribbean and what it has to offer – there is something for everyone. We also know that Fond Doux Holiday Plantation is different, as do so many of our ever-expanding Fond Doux family.

Thank you once again for your support.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

For my partners birthday we decided to spend a weekend away on island...just a few days at this enchanting place, felt like a week away. We enjoyed walking through the garden on a morning to the sweet sounds of the birds singing...we are most definitely visiting again and in his words "the best birthday getaway ever!"...the service was lovely...gardens are enchanting and the beds are divine ;)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
THANK YOU FOR THE SLICE OF PARADISE REVIEW!!
Dear Lulu F,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing the Fond Doux Holiday Plantation for your partner’s birthday celebrations. It is heartwarming to read that this was actually “the best birthday getaway”.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed walking through our tropical rainforest canopy on mornings and listening to the sweet sounds of Mother Nature - what more could one ask for?
We greatly appreciate all your positive and encouraging feedback and we will be sure to relay it to the team members. Thank you for your commitment to return to our slice of paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fond Doux Holiday Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fond Doux Holiday Plantation

Address: PO Box 250, Soufriere 250, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fond Doux Holiday Plantation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fond Doux Plantation House and Cottages are designed to give guests the option to be as connected or sequestered in nature’s embrace as desired. The tropical setting at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation at once relaxes, enveloping you in completely natural surroundings with the unobtrusive convenience of modern amenities, attentive professional staff trained in tropical hospitality, and access to a host of convenient services. Step out of your plantation cottage or suite and into the healing arms of nature in this tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fond Doux Holiday Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation Hotel
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.