We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rustic rainforest paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fond Doux Plantation & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fond Doux Plantation & Resort to your Saves list
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 250, Soufriere 250, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A rustic rainforest paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I just stayed an all-inclusive week at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation with my new wife for our honeymoon. We were wowed! Upon arrival, our bags were taken and we were directed to the restaurant/bar for a welcome drink. We were greeted by the owner and some of his personal friends & family. We were made to feel as though we were long lost family- finally home. The group laughed with us for hours and became fast friends.
Our cottage (The Bamboo) was perfect. Down an immaculately kept jungle pathway, we found our cottage hidden among exotic flowers and palms. The one-bedroom had minimal furniture, including a king sized canopy bed with netting, which was both utilitarian and romantic. The bathroom was fine. High-pressure, hot water is in short bursts, and you may have to flush twice. Hey, it's the price of paradise.
There was no A/C, but with the ceiling fan and overnight rain, it wasn't necessary. Windows are louvred and there are lots of screened cutouts that let the cottage breathe with the rainforest. We really slept well, once we got used to the frogs.
We spent a lot of time on our front porch. It had a rattan table and chairs and an armoir that turned out to be our fridge (which they refilled daily with free beer). The lighting even had lights that would light up the rainforests at night. We enjoyed watching bats.
The cottage had all the essentials: coffee/maker, soaps/shampoos, a daily fresh fruit tray, and bed service. Our all-inclusive stay got us free access to some amazing food and drinks. The Jardin Cacao restaurant was like going back in time. The food was 4 star, and the atmosphere felt like we were in a 1950's James Bond film. They had nightly entertainment to fill the backgrounds of dinner, like guitarists, and steel drummers. Karaoke night was a lot of fun.
The food was a limited menu that changed every few days. Appetizers like crab cakes, and tuna salads led to entrées like king fish, grilled chicken pasta, conch, and one of the best steaks I've ever had. They also had 1 or 2 desserts to try, including plantain splits and star-fruit flambé. They also had their own chocolate ice cream. We loved everything we ate, including made-to-order eggs at the breakfast buffet.
The grounds of the plantation are well maintained and great for exploring. We enjoyed winding our way through various pathways and stumbling across beds of plantings. The property includes a path up a ridge that has a spectacular vantage point for a Pitons sunset. It's a 20 minute hike through an awesome rainforest setting, up to a rocky ridge between the Gros and Petit Pitons. I highly recommend doing this.
We did find that they turn off the pathway lights much too early. Luckily, we had flashlights to see the path back to our cottage. It seemed the lights were out by 10:30-11pm which isn't so late for people on vacation. Why not leave them on for safety's sake?
We were so impressed with the Fond Doux staff. From reception to waitresses and groundskeepers, everyone was incredibly friendly. Each employee that you came in contact with smiled, asked if there was anything you needed, and told you to enjoy yourself. They are professional yet very personal. By the end of the week, we felt as though we were saying goodbye to friends. We were so impressed with the service of each facet of the resort operation. Even our shuttle driver to the beach and airport was as friendly and accommodating as they come.
For years, I had wanted to honeymoon at LaDera, but choose Fond Doux to save some money. I can't imagine having gone anywhere else. It really is paradise. Like going back in time to an untouched paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
WELCOME TO THE FOND DOUX FAMILY!!!
Dear Cnoche,
Thank you for taking the time to write and post this very detailed review of your honeymoon at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. It is always rewarding to receive a guest review that is so well written and captures the atmosphere of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation so accurately. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the audience of this website, as well as pointing out all the features the resort has which made your holiday with us so memorable.

The many positive remarks you make about the resort fall on deserving eyes and ears of all the staff who helped in the creation of your enjoyment. We generate a unique combination of efficiency and genuine friendliness which you clearly picked up on and try our best to ensure that all guests feel like family. As proud owners of this unique property, we are happy when we receive such glowing reviews because we know that our efforts are not unnoticed. We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated and caring team, who always look forward to make each guest experience a memorable one.

You have basically covered all the main aspects at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation and there is not much to be expanded on. Readers of this post are encouraged to read it carefully, for it is full of detailed observations relating to Fond Doux Holiday Plantation and St. Lucia in general.
To end your review by stating “I can't imagine having gone anywhere else. It really is paradise”- “Like going back in time to an untouched paradise” is very gratifying. It is evident t that you have now joined the ever expanding family - Welcome to the Fond Doux Family!
We thank you wholeheartedly for having chosen our property from all the hotels available in the Caribbean to spend such a special occasion. We wish you a very happy and healthy new life together and look forward to welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary.
Thank you for your support and endorsement.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    87
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
81
318
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a perfect beach themed wedding, this was a perfect tribute. It felt like we were visiting family, everyone knew your name. The cabins a are heavenly, private yet you don't feel isolated or abandoned.

We plan on returning real soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the hills/trails
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL HONEYMOON REVIEW!!
Dear Josiewales69,
We greatly appreciate all your positive comments following your recent Honeymoon stay at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. Giving us a perfect review is extremely humbling, and we thank you for your thoughtful remarks.

Hopefully, you will feel compelled to return to paradise sooner than later. We would be so pleased to welcome you back.
Best regards,

Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was a real pleasure staying here, the place and staff were wonderful. There were always several people there able to answer and assist us. Its a couple minutes from two nice restaurants if you choose to not eat at the plantation. Its about 5-10 minutes from Sugar beach which was very beautiful, snorkeling and another restaurant right there. The taxi to the beach is free to and from at a designated time. The food there was always very good, they hosted several night performances at the restaurant. Considering the location on the island not being on the beach, I don't think it gets much better. Additionally this part of the island was more lush than the other areas and several attractions nearby. Bugs were a very minor issue and it was mostly quiet at night other than the bugs but I had no trouble sleeping. The bed was a little harder than I like but I adjusted soon enough and I never complained to the staff so it was my own dealing. I believe staying here was a great value. Keep in mind that you either need to rent a car or taxi around which can add up. We chose a taxi (the plantation sets it up) as it would average out less than renting by a good portion and they were on time. Additionally the staff do not get paid much considering, which is typical on the island, so tips are greatly appreciated for everyone but not expected. They all still provided excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
BEAUTY AT ITS BEST !!!!
Dear StevenH_11,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback.
At Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, we are passionate about what we do and concerned about our guests’ experience and therefore strive to ensure that the highest level of service is always provided. We are particularly pleased that you had a wonderful time and that you were well taken care of by our friendly and dedicated team. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team and commend them for positively impacting your stay. Your positive comments about the location, entertainment, dedicated staff and great food are all well received. It is also gratifying to see that you did take the time to explore our Simply Beautiful island of Saint Lucia.
Your opinion means a great deal to us and so we are extremely pleased that you so eloquently shared your experience with others who may be considering a trip to St. Lucia.
Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back, to join the ever expanding Fond Doux Family.
Best Regards
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I planned a trip to Fond Doux for my boyfriend’s 30th birthday. From the moment we booked our trip, the staff at Fond Doux was so helpful in answering my millions of questions. When we arrived we were greeted with welcome drinks (the rum punch is superb!) and our bags taken up to our room. We stayed in the Hillside Guava which was beautiful but not the same room as advertised on the website. It didn’t matter to us. The sounds at night helped us get the best night’s sleep we’ve had in a long time.

While we were in St Lucia we hiked the Gros Piton, got a mud bath, saw the volcano, sun bathed on Sugar Beach, went snorkling and drove to the Castries Market. We had a wonderful experience with each activity. The walking and hiking trails on the plantation are also worth venturing on. The best trail on the plantation was the short trail that leads you behind the property to a beautiful view of the Pitons. We made this short hike at sunset and got wonderful pictures of the Pitons and the water below as the sun drifted out of sight. Also be sure to take advantage of the plantation tour. We learned so much and were shocked at the variety of plant life that calls the plantation home.

What we looked forward to the most at the end of each day was dinner. The food was amazing! The menu was different every evening but the outstanding quality was always the same. My boyfriend loves to cook and asked for some recipes and was given a very detailed list of his favorites. They also set up a private candle-lit birthday dinner for us and the owner presented us with a bottle of champagne. So thoughtful and much appreciated! Some of our favorite staff members were Jarrett, Kendall and Katrina. You guys are missed!!! Oh and we can't forget about our buddy Socks the cat.

We would recommend this resort to everyone who enjoys the outdoors, wonderful food and wonderful company!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
FAMILY WE WILL NEVER FORGET!!!
Dear Kalyn K,
We are most appreciative of your kind and thoughtful review following the celebration of your boyfriends 30th birthday experience at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.
We are very pleased to know we were able to exceed your overall expectations and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to continually improve the services we offer. Your heartwarming comments about the dedicated and friendly staff, plantation tour and especially the amazing food are truly appreciated. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the private candlelit birthday dinner, as well. We understand that birthdays are very special and our dedicated team went above and beyond to ensure that they created a memorable experience for you and your partner. We will pass on your comments to our team and commend them for a job well done.
Thank you for your commitment to recommend our piece of paradise to persons who enjoy the outdoors, wonderful food and wonderful company. It is evident that you have caught the Fond Doux Bug and that you have now joined the ever expanding Fond Doux family. Many thanks for your kind remarks and support of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms, the same smiles and service you now expect.
Best Regards
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently spent two full weeks at Fond Doux - and absolutely loved every minute! Before we arrived, there were several things we weren't quite sure about: (1) Rainy season (we visited end of July/beginning of August), (2) living in/near the rainforest, (3) how much we should believe all those other reviews.
Let's begin with (3). Those other people raving about Fond Doux are absolutely spot on (so I won't repeat any of what they wrote). As to the rainforest location, the title of my review addresses that "concern". And being there in the rainy season turned out to be great as well. Yes, there is some rain, but it never prevented us from doing anything as any given rain shower really doesn't last that long. Moreover, there are fewer tourists on the island this time of year, so the beaches are almost deserted and the staff at Fond Doux is able to give you even more of their attention (if that is possible).
Here are a few things we did within close proximity of Fond Doux:
- Dinner at Jardin Cacao Restaurant. The food is great - very nicely prepared local dishes, and the bar and bartenders, Jarette and Kendal, are also lots of fun.
- Tour of the plantation. Philip (see attached picture) was our guide, and he's been mentioned in other reviews.
- Lamontagne trail. This is right on the plantation and offers some beautiful views (see attached pictures). There's even a possibility to follow the ridge over to Tet Paul Nature Trail which offers spectacular views of the entire island.
- Snorkeling at Sugar Beach (aka Jalousie Beach). Fond Doux provides a complimentary shuttle. Other great beaches for snorkeling nearby are Soufriere Beach (Hummingbird) and Anse Chastenet - and each one of them is a little different.
- Rainforest hike to Enbas Saut Waterfall. Just a few miles outside of Soufriere near Fond St. Jacques. For that hike we needed a guide. Smith of Exciting Tours was recommended to us by Philip, and we can only pass on this recommendation. If you're interested in anything outdoorsy he's your man. He knows the island, the flora, the fauna, the culture, and he's pretty entertaining as well. You can reach him at 758-717-3172 or via his website http://climbgimie.wordpress.com.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
PARADISE AT IT’S BEST!!
Dear GregEF,
This truly is a great review – clearly spelling out all the reasons you enjoyed your stay at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. We are happy to read that you share the same sentiments with the previous reviewers on this board and that you felt they were spot on.
From a careful reading of your posting, it is clear you have captured the relaxing atmosphere of this authentic plantation which is a direct function of your interaction with the friendly staff who obviously loves what they do. Positive reviews such as yours are a great staff motivator, offering many intrinsic rewards for those who tirelessly aim to please all guests.
The care you have taken to point out so many positive experiences during your stay is most appreciated, with your posting serving as an excellent potential guide for any person considering staying at our hotel. You have basically covered all the main elements which make Fond Doux Holiday Plantation a unique property unrivaled in its offerings.
We hope that you too will become part of the ever expanding Fond Doux family - who seem to have finally found just what they were looking for. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Saint George, Dominica
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you love being one with nature, Fond Doux is the place to go to in St. Lucia. As regional tourist (coming from Dominica) being at Fond Doux was really like being at home, surrounded by nature with all its sounds and sights.
The staff there are really friendly, they make an effort to get to know you as a person and not just as a visitor. It was so much more than just your common manners, it was the laughs, the smiles, the communication on a whole, very much what you would expect from the people of the Caribbean. Spend some time with the bar-tender and you'll see.
I stayed in the double room cottage named Avocado. The trail to the cottage gives you time to take in the flora and even some of the wildlife along the way. Inside the cottage was surprisingly very open and the bedrooms were very spacious.
My most enjoyable experience was at the Trois Basin Pool, which are three small swimming pools that over look some areas of the property. The View of the property from the pools is rather amazing. At this vantage point you can see the many trees which call Fond Doux their home. My 13 year old sister particularly enjoyed being in the water.
I only stayed at Fond Doux for one night and gained a memory that will probably last a life time and being only 17, that's saying quite a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
WELCOME TO THE FOND DOUX FAMILY!!
Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to post your valuable feedback following your recent stay.
We are passionate about the service that we deliver to our guests and are therefore pleased that our team members positively impacted your holiday experience. Your rewarding comments about the cottage and most importantly the magical atmosphere are all received with the highest degree of gratitude. Hopefully, all of these aspects will encourage you to revisit sometime soon and we too would love to have you back to relive all the pleasures of the plantation life.
Thank you for your overwhelming support.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I went to Fond Doux on our honeymoon and were immediately blown away by the scenery.

We were a little on edge due to the driving (getting used to driving on the left side of the road AND driving straight uphill on such narrow roads was a little daunting) and Fond Doux immediately felt like home. We spent nights hanging out on our secluded porch and visiting the bartender and staff at the restaurant.

I cannot say enough about the staff here. You can go to any resort you want in St. Lucia, but the staff at Fond Doux don't try to treat you like a tourist--I mean that in a good way-- they really make an attempt to get to know you, joke with you, remember who you are, offer advice on excursions, even offer to take you out into town.

Jared was just outstanding in terms of service. We began to feel a little isolated, so it was so nice to be able to walk down to the bar, hang out with Jared and Beverly (who was also amazing!), and joke around, often with other people at the hotel. We tried going elsewhere on the island, and really enjoyed ourselves, but always found ourself back at Fond Doux.

I also cannot say enough about Philip, who gave us a tour of the plantation on one of our first days, we saw him around a lot and he was so helpful and kind.

One night Eroline came down and danced with her husband, and we got to talk to the both of them for quite some time. They are truly wonderful people who care very much about the hotel, the clientele, and the island. For example, I mentioned that I hadn't gotten a transformer and, in the middle of the night, got me one.

The plantation is stunning, I've never been able to experience this level of self-sufficient farming. Bananas, coffee, nutmeg, cinnamon... literally cut down from a tree in front of us. It was pretty amazing (considering everything I buy is in a bottle, at least.) The pools, though public, are pretty secluded and we often felt we had a pool to ourselves.

I can't wait to return to Fond Doux. Thank you for the best honeymoon ever!!

Room Tip: We slept in the Cinnamon Cottage! Highly recommended, gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
LOTS OF LOVE FROM FOND DOUX HOLIDAY PLANTATION!!!
Dear Kathleep,
We greatly appreciate your positive review of your recent honeymoon at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. Thank you for sharing all your enthusiastic discoveries and experiences. We try to offer our guests nothing but the best quality in all areas, from our accommodation and facilities, to the services we offer and so we are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience. It is guests like you who appreciate what we do here and so we thank you wholeheartedly for your unwavering support. We make it our duty to interact with our guests to ensure that everyone feels at home. We believe that St. Lucians are very special people, and the management and staff of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation embodies all their positive characteristics, and we are happy that you picked up on that as well.
There are not enough thank you’ s we can provide to recognize the quality of this review and all of the positive light you have shed on this little gem in the Caribbean. We know the Caribbean and what it has to offer – there is something for everyone. Thank you for your commitment to return to paradise. We simply can’t wait to see you, and may you enjoy a lifetime of happiness together.
Best Regards
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fond Doux Plantation & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fond Doux Plantation & Resort

Address: PO Box 250, Soufriere 250, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fond Doux Plantation & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort is a 19th century eco-friendly colonial resort nestled in the heart of St. Lucia, best known for romantic, intimate, and private luxury cottages. The resort is situated amidst a 250 year old working plantation and features an assortment of 15 uniquely crafted cottages, two on-site restaurants, and a collage of outdoor swimming pools, as well as an organic spa. The resort is a scenic 45 minute drive from the island's international airport. As a guest of Fond Doux, you will be conveniently located just minutes away from St. Lucia's main attractions, including The Pitons, The Sulphur Springs - 'The Caribbean's only drive in volcano' - and the best diving sites on the island, all within a prestigious UNESCO World Heritage Site. Whether you're traveling for business, a romantic honeymoon or wedding escape, or for a fun-filled family vacation, Fond Doux Plantation & Resort offers the perfect ambiance in St. Lucia for all travel types. A mere glance out your cottage door will evoke both tranquillity and a journey into the land of adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Splendia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fond Doux Plantation & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation Hotel
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.