We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation

Save Saved
You added Fond Doux Holiday Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 250, Soufriere 250, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sizzler Sale!!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Soufriere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Tranquility at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary we had no difficulties choosing the right place after weeks of research we stumble upon fond doux. Indeed fond doux which we later found out translate to mean sweet valley. Upon arrival at this tropical plantation were we welcomed with our choice of rum punch
The best so far keeps you wanting more and more. We were then escorted to our villa the photos don't tell the truth the Outside villa is adorned with a large grass lawn and beautiful surroundings ,an exotic flower garden to the front of the very spacious porch there are two beautiful rocking chairs. entering the bottom floor I was taken a back by the intricate architecture of this intriguing room, antique furnishing top and bottom floor not forgetting the huge four poster netted bed. Well ventilated windows open windows optional. Hot and cold water two baths a kitchenette and unlimited amenities. Friendly and professional staff. Great tasting menu selections an abundance of fresh organic fruits and veggies. Until this vacation I was my husbands eve in his garden of eden. Since then I've been replaced by fond doux my husbands eve in the garden of eden . Sweet angelina be back soon for more pampering.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRANQUIL REVIEW!!

Dear Discokie,

We are extremely pleased that you decided upon Fond Doux Holiday Plantation to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary.

To start your excellent review by stating - “We had no difficulties choosing the right place after weeks of research” – that is a resounding endorsement which we are extremely grateful. You clearly experienced the personal touches associated with a resort like this, as well as our authentic Angelina cottage which you so eloquently fall in love with during your stay.
We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our menu selection, fresh organic fruits and vegetables and our Lush Tropical surroundings.
We are particularly pleased that you had a wonderful time and that you were well taken care of by our hospitable staff and management team.
I will pass on your glowing comments to the entire team and commend them for positively impacting your stay.
You may wish to know that we are currently adding two more unique cottages with outdoor showers and private plunge pools.
Hopefully, all of these aspects will encourage you to return for your 11th wedding anniversary.
Once again, thank you for your helpful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our picturesque island of Saint Lucia and to our beautiful Sweet Valley Plantation resort. Our sweet Angelina will be waiting for you for more pampering in our very own Garden of Eden.

Best Regards
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    62
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
63
238
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
letchworth garden city
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in the Angelina Cottage at the Fond Doux in July 2012 and I have delayed writing a review as I knew that it would not be a positive one. This was our fourth holiday in the Caribbean but our first holiday in St Lucia. We booked the cottage for two weeks with confidence after reading the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. On balance the stay was a disappointment and if we had not been asked to sign confirming that we would stay for the full two weeks upon our arrival, we would have moved on after a few days. Yes the estate is wonderful and many of the people working at the Fond Doux are wonderful. However what we got was “shabby chique accommodation” in a beautiful setting. In my opinion there are better alternatives than the Fond Doux in the area.

Probably the best thing about our cottage was our veranda as we could sit out and watch the kingbirds flying to and fro from "their" grapefruit tree at the top of our front lawn, and listen to the wide variety of bird song around us. We could also watch the bats flying in and out of our roof space. We also found Toads/ frogs in the bushes and lots of cute lizards/ geckos around us.

We chose the Angelina Cottage because it looked so charming and because it had a kitchen. The cottage was charming but needed a good refurbishment and was not very clean. The kitchen turned out to be an outhouse that was just grim and with so few facilities that we had to borrow a frying pan from the main kitchen and scrounge from Avocado cottage (which was luxurious in comparison to Angelina). There were enamel saucepans with the bottoms burnt out, just basic cutlery and no knives for food preparation. In the end we gave up on anything other than minimal catering.

Our accommodation was a magnet for giant grasshopper creatures that were deafening at night, and we were continually catching them and turfing them outside. This was because there were gaps between the insect screens and the windows. After an invasion by a swarm of flying ants that were attracted to my bedside lamp (which was not cleaned up for over two days and which in the end I cleaned up myself) we gave up on using the upstairs area at night as we could not risk having the lights on for too long, as it would attract too many insects. We were eventually given some insect spray and this proved to be essential. There was a mosquito net which we only used when it became evident that mosquitoes had got into the room.

We did not use the downstairs shower area as there was a dead cockroach in it. After a few days we asked reception to get it removed. Another dead cockroach appeared a few days later – and again this was not cleaned up – so we gave up on this room.

The water pressure in our upstairs shower was never very good and on a few occasions the water actually ran out. We spent a lot of time liaising with the maintenance staff to get the problem fixed, but it was never properly resolved.


I think to be happy with the Angelina you have to be comfortable with the fact that you are surrounded by a plantation (so a bit remote) and the noise of the nightlife, in an old creaky house with very poor security. Normally easy going we found we became quite stressed and did not sleep well.

We had hoped to be able to use the bus to get around the island (as we had on other islands) but quickly realised that this was not feasible. Our decision to rent a car freed us tremendously. We could explore the island and also go into Soufriere (which was great). In Soufriere we found a wide choice of local restaurants – more exciting than staying and eating at the Fond Doux which we did not enjoy. The savings on eating out even compensated for the car rental costs!

We found the service at the hotel varied a lot. Some of the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Others were sullen. We were never confident as to how any request would be responded to.

I know that many people love the food at Fond Doux. Yes the fish was fresh and well prepared but not significantly so. The restaurant was poorly lit and somehow did not have the right atmosphere for us. We were relieved to find a great choice of local restaurants which suited us much better.

We also quickly bored of the breakfasts which varied from a “lot of effort” if there were enough guests to virtually “no effort” when there were only a few guests. Typically there was cocoa tea (great), bread or toast, jam, local fruit salad and eggs. The choice of fruit in the salad was limited to one, two or three and was surprisingly unexciting considering our location.

We did love the pools and the wonderful views. It was great to walk around the plantation. Also the walk up to a view of the pitons is also not to be missed, as well as to the Tet Paul trail nearby. Be warned about the Gros Piton trail as the guides are not all friendly, and hustle you into extras. Make sure you take 2 litres of water each, for example. Do not let them rush you up the first part of the trail as you will use all your energy up and not be able to complete it (as happened to me to my shame)!

Restaurants - do try Martha's Tables, La Petit Peak, Humming Bird. Also visit the shop/cafe in the centre of Soufriere "The Coffee Shop" as in addition to good souvenirs/ coffee/ sandwiches etc they will give you lots of friendly advice, including where to stay and how to find the best rotis (for only about 5 EC$)!

In conclusion we loved St Lucia and will return – but not to the Fond Doux sorry to say.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the Avocado but were shown around it and it looked great - certainly the more mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Leshoopers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your holiday experience at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

We are disheartened that overall we were not able to meet your expectations. We do understand that everyone is entitled to their own opinion of a holiday experience, but at the same time, feel it is necessary and worthwhile to clarify the aspects which you have identified in your review:

•You did mention that this was your fourth time visiting the Caribbean however, after having read your reviewer profile it is quite evident that you have not posted any positive comments about your previous experiences in the Caribbean.

•The form you completed upon arrival is a standard registration which informs you of the hotels no refund policy on the three nights deposit if you were to depart the hotel prior to the confirmed dates. In the event that a guest is unhappy or dissatisfied then they have the option to check out however, it was quite surprising that you chose to stay the full two weeks having encountered so many issues during your stay. As owners of this property we make it our duty to socialize with our guests to get feedback and had you mentioned your concerns then we would have been happy to transfer you to the Avocado House. We have been residing on the plantation for number of years now and have never felt unsafe as we have full time security guards and a guard dog.

•The Angelina Villa has hosted returning couples and families who specifically request it. You may also wish to know that during the month of August we have done extensive renovations and upgrades to all our cottages.

•July is mango season and there were lots of other fruits in season such as bananas, grapefruits, oranges, guavas, star fruit etc. The other guests mentioned that during that time there were fruits in abundance falling off the trees.

•It is highly unusual for us to receive comments such as yours and all our guests, irrespective of their reasons for travelling, give our management team and staff high praise.

•We are happy to know that you did enjoy some aspects of the plantation such as the veranda of your cottage, pool and the wonderful views.

•We have met with our entire staff body and have discussed your comments in detail. Additional training efforts are being focused on service standards and how we communicate to our guests to ensure that everyone feels welcome here at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We trust that the issues you experienced have not left an indelible mark and that you will consider a return visit to Fond Doux Holiday Plantation at some point in the future. We would welcome the opportunity to share first hand the improvements made in light of your concerns.

Best Regards
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went with local friends for dinner as they had not been and we had read this hotel had come into its won. We have visited perviously to do their great tours of the plantation, but not been for dinner before.

While the choice of food was not huge, the food was very nice and tasted fresh. The dessert was a bit limited, but maybe they will expand the selection. The wine list was fine, though not as good as in some of the other hotels.

I was worried that eating in the rainforest may involve a lot of bites and thought with no breeze could be a bit hot. I was totally wrong! it was beautifly cool in amongst the plants and we did not get any insects trying to dine on us. Will definately return on our next trip. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
YOUR LOVELY REVIEW-MOST APPRECIATED

Dear Real Women,

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed the dining experience at our restaurant as we try our best to offer guests an Authentic St. Lucian experience .

You may wish to know that we are in the process of expanding our wine list and menus. Hopefully, on your next visit you will be able to sample our many selections.
You are quite right, it is very cool on evenings and we do not have a problem with mosquitoes on the plantation.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Tropical Garden of Eden.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at the Fond Doux Holiday Plantation. From the moment we got there the owners and staff made us feel like old friends. We enjoyed cocktails and excellent cuisine at the restaurant which is pleasantly set up as an indoor/outdoor environment so you get to hear all the sounds of the rainforest as you enjoy a meal over candlelight surrounded by lush plants and gorgeous flowers. The whole plantation is beautiful. You will find tropical fruits and beautiful flowers along the paths you walk to your cottage or pool area. The experience is peaceful and beautiful. I loved the cottages we stayed in, we upgraded to the honeymoon treetop suite for a couple of nights and it was awesome! There is a covered deck area with it's own pool and lounge area set up. The Cinnamon Cottage was to die for. Very romantic, cute and cozy. The owners and staff was wonderful, friendly and extremely accommodating. The beach is a short drive away and a shuttle is provided by a driver named is Happiness and his nick-name is very suiting! Fond Doux is between the Ptions very close to many major attractions such as the Pitons, the best beach in St. Lucia (Jalousie) along with many others, hiking trails, the sulfur springs where you can take a mud bath, ziplining and scuba adventures, great restaurants and more! We definitely recommend it and we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The Cinnamon Cottage is great. It is spacious, has all the amenities and it is super cute and romant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Gorgeous, Relaxing and Romantic Review Most Appreciated

Dear Kszapka,
We truly appreciate the time taken to express your views following your recent stay at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.
It is clear from all your positive comments that you enjoyed your stay and that your overall expectations were exceeded.
From your opening sentence you stated that ‘the moment you arrived the owners and staff made you feel like old friends”.
At Fond Doux Holiday Plantation our aim is to ensure that all guests feel welcomed and leave our shores with memories that will last a lifetime. Even the estate pets, Bounty, Socks and Trouble feel the same way towards our guests.
Once again thank you for all your positive comments and support of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.
Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stumbled upon Fond Doux online and figured we would try it. We were splitting our stay in different areas of the island. Had we known how wonderful this place was we would have spent the majority of our stay (if not all) of it here. Staff is attentive, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed that it wasn't crowded (due to the limited rooms) and could experience the attentiveness and amazing food without the crowds. Our first night we had the lamb for dinner - AMAZING. The buffet lunch was also enjoyable as well as breakfast. The property is beautiful and we enjoyed the short hike we took as well as the plantation tour. We were in African Tulip Cottage and were welcomed with a lovely flower arrangement on the bed. The room was comfortable and very cute. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay here spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING REVIEW!!

Dear Amalia1020,

We greatly appreciate the time taken to express your comments relating to your recent stay at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to say how delighted we are that we met and exceeded your overall expectations.

We are committed to making each guest holiday experience memorable and it is gratifying that we managed to deliver once again.

I will communicate your feedback to the entire team and commend them for a job well done.

You may wish to know that we are currently doing some upgrades and hopefully on your return visit we will be able to share an improved Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our Tropical Garden of Eden.

Best regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I just returned from St. Lucia. We purchased the romance package and from the moment we arrived until we left we felt as if we were a part of the Fond Doux Family! we were welcomed by Katrina and Eugenia and then taken to the Jardin Cacao resturant and bar for a welcoming drink from there Katrina took us to our cottage, the Cinnamon. everything was great! down to the welcome written with fresh flowers on our bed. A true tropical paradise. We got settled and then to explore the plantation. I"m a camera buff(took over 800 photos) and everywhere we went there were pictures to be made.(it got to the point that I think the hummingbirds around our cottage just decided to pose for me!) we had a tour of the plantation on the2nd morning, then we went exploring more. We climbed a mountain/trail and had a most amazing view of the Pitons. we didn't realize until our 4th day there,that the beach we were @ (Jalouise) was the beautiful cove we saw from the top that 2nd day. we had a rental car and was able to exlpore more around the Soufriere area. Sulpher Springs, Diamond falls, Jalouise Beach were great. The pool area @ Fond Doux was great also. The 1st night I was not used to the night sounds of a rain forrest, but by the end I was worried if I didn't hear the noises.
Even though we did some sightseeing, we mostly went to relax. the staff and accomadations made this easy. we got to point we didn't care about time or what day it was. we loved it!!!
On our last full day there, we renewed our vows. we were by an archway surrounded by beautful tropical flowers and our " family" from the resort, who were our witnesses for the ceremony. HOw special this was to us! Eroline, Lyton and the staff did everything they could to make this a special event for us. from the beautiful garden setting to the great time we had the rest of that evening @ the resturant!
The entire time we were there we were immersed in the cultur of St.Lucia, from the working plantation, to the food , to just everything. We learned so much, but we left wanting to know more.
There is no way I can mention everything we did while in St.Lucia and Fond Doux. As we were looking @ our pictures we kept remembering new things. We are already talking about our next visit. We look forward to seeing everyone again @ the plantaion and the wonderful friends we made from Soufrerie. If you are looking for a relaxing place with a pesonal touch, but still want to expericence St. Lucia then I recommend giving Fond doux a try. This is so much better than being in a hotel room surrounded by concrete.
This was perfect for us. very layed back and perfect
THANKS AGAIN for an AMAZING week!!

Room Tip: the plantation has 11 cottages, and I don't think you could go wrong with any of them. Some are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Manager at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
YOUR REVIEW IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!

The quality of your heartfelt review and the emotion evoked upon its reading is truly rewarding for all of us at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

We cannot adequately express our gratitude and appreciation for having selected Fond Doux Holiday Plantation from all the available resorts in St. Lucia.
From a careful reading of your posting, it is evident that you have captured the true authenticity of Fond Doux Holiday Plantation and that we have not only met but exceeded your overall expectations.

The positive remarks about so many aspects of the resort, including the rooms, the pool, dining experience and the beach are very gratifying.
We are truly certain that potential travelers will find this review very useful and informative in making their decisions.

The fact you felt so welcomed during your entire stay is what we strive for, as is your comment “From the moment we arrived until we left as if we felt that we were a part of the Fond Doux family”.

As you so candidly stated “If you are looking for a relaxing place with a personal touch , but still want to experience St. Lucia then I recommend giving Fond Doux a try”
This simple statement needs no embellishment or explanation – we appreciate your kind comments and we sincerely hope that we can continue to meet your expectations during your next visit.

Best Regards
Eroline/Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Beautiful, calm, natural and 100% St Lucian. Owned and run by St Lucians, staying at Fond Doux was a wonderful way to enjoy the beauty of the island and gain first hand exposure to St Lucian culture. The plantation has historic and economic significant in the region. The owners and staff were very attentive, especially to my young son, who feel in love with the nature, animal, and plant life of Fond Doux's rich rainforest enclave. I absolutely loved the villa in which we stayed, Fond Doux's morning cocoa tea, its pools, and its proximity Jalousie beach and Tete Paul. I would most certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
100% AUTHENTIC ST.LUCIAN EXPERIENCE

Dear CatLawton,

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to post your review about your recent stay at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation.

We try our best to offer our guests an Authentic St. Lucian Experience and we are delighted that we met and exceeded your expectations. It is guests like you who appreciate what we do here at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation and we are extremely pleased that you so eloquently shared your experience with others who may be considering a trip to St. Lucia.

We will communicate your feedback to the entire team and commend them for a job well done.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Tropical Garden of Eden in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Eroline & Lyton Lamontagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fond Doux Holiday Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fond Doux Holiday Plantation

Also Known As:
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation Hotel
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation St. Lucia/Soufriere
Address: PO Box 250, Soufriere 250, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fond Doux Holiday Plantation 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fond Doux Plantation House and Cottages are designed to give guests the option to be as connected or sequestered in nature’s embrace as desired. The tropical setting at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation at once relaxes, enveloping you in completely natural surroundings with the unobtrusive convenience of modern amenities, attentive professional staff trained in tropical hospitality, and access to a host of convenient services. Step out of your plantation cottage or suite and into the healing arms of nature in this tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Fond Doux Holiday Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.