We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy relaxation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soufriere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystals
Save
You added Crystals to your Saves list
Columbette, Soufriere, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dreamy relaxation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Staying in Mango for just 2 nights was a dream and we wished we had been able to stay longer. The private pool was awesome, as it was our honeymoon and the whole place just really encouraged romance and relaxation. Fun was also top notch, I loved the decor and special touches, breakfast served to your room each morning and getting to know the other guests-only 4 cottages make it perfect to chat over the rum punch hour-which is very laid back and tons of laughter! We met some really nice people, but Monica, Martin and Jessica we now consider our St.Lucia friends-they were always there when needed and really accommodating. We can't wait to see how they finish the next cottage which looks to be spectacular!
Also-if they are offering the yachting trip-go with the others, we did and SO impressed, it was such a great experience!

Cheers!
Jennie and Mark

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
HI Guys

thank you for your kind comments about Crystals and our Family so well appreciated.
The sailing tour I have to say is loved by all and an amazing day out and loved by all.

The New villa should be opening very very soon(at last hahah) so look out for the photos online, it look quite a bit longer to finish than anticipated but hey that is how it is here but the end result will be appreciated by all.

loved having you both here and a pleasure to get to know you at cocktail hour.

Next time I hope you Guys can spend a bit longer with us here at Crystals,hoe to see you again soon

Blessings for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    29
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
235
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited Crystals in November 2013 to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and I can honestly say it was the best place we have ever stayed. I consider our trip to be more than just a holiday, it was an experience we will never forget. Booking this trip could not have been easier and this is all thanks to the wonderful Jessica.....through various emails she helped and advised us on our visit to st lucia and by the time we arrived I felt like we were old friends. St lucia can only be described as paradise, we spent a week in the North before heading to the beautiful town of Soufriere to begin our adventure. The landscape and scenery was stunning, with lush rainforest, tropical flowers and many beaches where you could swim with the fish, there is something for everyone. We were greeted by jessica who offered us a chilled rum punch to help us settle in, she also kindly took us on a tour of the town and pointed out all the local sights and recommended good places to eat, she is a wee gem. Crystals is truly unique, we were lucky enough to get to stay in mango for a night before moving to calabash, every cottage is stunning and spacious with amazing views and probably the best decor/furnishings I have ever seen. We both love nature and felt so lucky to stay in this tropical hideaway, we even had our own pool and the privacy was so lovely. Monica and Martin are two of the nicest people we have ever met, they are kind, gentle, talented and gracious hosts. Martin entertained us all week with his music and dancing and Monica cooked delicious meals, they both had us captivated by all their stories and we spent many a night enjoying the 'craic' in the treetop bar. Monica's outfits and flowers were always beautiful and tropical like the surroundings. We had an amazing week, there is so much to do in st lucia, waterfalls, beaches, volcanos, delicious restaurants and nice strong drinks, we did a boat trip organised by crystals which was a highlight as we got to meet the other lovely guests. The only negative thing was having to leave and come home to Ireland but we hope to some day return. I would recommend crystals to anyone, it is excellent value for money, we visited many resorts on the island and none compared. We feel like we learned so much about the history and culture of the island and had great fun. Thank you to Monica, Martin, Jessica and all the staff at crystals for doing an amazing job, we will never forget this trip.

Ciara and Ricky Love xx

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, General Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Ciara and Ricky

Well great review thanks you we do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to write in and share what you have experienced here with the world.

Crystals of course is not for the majority being very different to a normal run of the mill hotel we offer more of an experience as you well know. We do not have white tiled floors and manicured gardens and virtually a track rather than a paved road up to Crystals ,but we do have warm wood floors or some rustic stone tiles , hand carved furniture and a natural wild garden with an abundance of flowers and fruits trees.
Saying all that we still want our Guests to enjoy few comforts so all the cottages have private pools, patio with BBQ , air condition, cable vision for that night in and wifi in the public areas should one have to contact the outside world.
How wonderful it was to get to know you both and from Ireland long way to come (spread the word hahah) again a real pleasure to have you here and looking forward to seeing you back here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I just got back from Crystals in St. Lucia and enjoyed ourselves so much, my husband is ready to get the next plane back. The views were beautiful, the cottages so unique and the owner's couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The other guests were great and I can't think of anything bad to say. Happy hours were a lot of fun and renting a car didn't turn out to be so bad since it is the first time my husband drove on the left side of the road. Certainly recommend renting a car. Food was great...guess I could go on and on. We stayed in the Sugar Cane and would probably like to try a different cottage next time just to compare. I don't have any doubt we will go back. Cheers to Martin, Monica and Jessica for all your help and attention! Guy & Robin

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it tremendously and are grateful for your kind comments.
Having you staying with us at Crystals and knowing you enjoyed our special very different type of property was great.

I hope one day you will both return and enjoy our continuing progress

Blessings for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Crystals was like no place we've ever stayed before, in the best way possible. My wife and I spent our honeymoon there and had the greatest time. Monica, Martin, and Jessica bent over backwards to ensure we enjoyed our stay, and we surely did. We stayed in the Papaya room and the view was absolutely unbelivable. We enjoyed sitting out on our back deck reading every morning before the delicious homemade breakfast was delivered. The food was outstanding, and Monica even prepared chicken we bought at the market for us because we forgot to get seasoning. (It was delicious!) Overrall we enjoyed the experience so much, the service was outstanding and we would definitely reccommend.

Room Tip: Go to the happy hours! Monica and Martin are so nice and funny, plus the rum punch is very tasty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
First thank you for the time to take to write in a review and second what a sweet review so kind and so nice to know that we are all appreciated here.

It was indeed a real pleasure to have you both here with us at Crystals and happy you enjoyed your stay and will return again soon I hope

Wishing you both blessings for 2014

Martin Monica Jessica and all the staff at Crystals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent a week with my newly wed hubby at crystals.It was truly a vacation one can only dream about , the up close breathtaking views of the sunset and Pitons. The comfort of your own private pools and soft warm beds . The sound of nature such as birds chipping .ahhh just unexplainable. Very classy and romantic , with mind blowing architecture and design . Ps. Monica and Martin are truly gifted each piece of furniture tells a story . Breakfast is amazing ! Coconut pancakes..... yummmyyy! Jessica is the sweetest person You'll ever meet , she offered us a tour of soufriere which was by far the best tour as she points out where everything is, from the hot springs to the rAinforests, private isolated beaches and the best restaurants ...she even helped us with the driving permit ...
If you're looking for romance, privacy, great food, great pricing , and an unforgettable honeymoon/vacation then crystals is definitely for you !

Room Tip: The sugarcane pool faces the Pitons...however the silver palm looks like a real beaUty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and it is wonderful to here that you both enjoyed your stay with us here at Crystals and plan to come back very soon, we hope that on your return stay you will be equally as happy.
We hope the rest of the year is a good one and thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a second short break at Crystals and one thing I can honestly say is that i experienced real peace. For someone who lives the life of BUSY, to truly feel at peace is amazing. The setting is always breathtaking and makes you appreciate natural beauty. Mango villa was spacious and the upstairs room was beautiful. Monica and Martin as always made us feel so welcomed and we had a lovely time having cocktails, with a bit of singing and dancing thrown in. I think for anyone visiting ST Lucia spending even a couple nights at Crystals will make your holiday and give you a chance to enjoy a different part of the island.
We look forward to a 3rd visit and seeing the fabulous new villa that is going to be ready. Now thats going to be a stunner.

Room Tip: We stayed in Papaya (i think) last time and I loved the outside space and the view is totally specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Vanessa
It was indeed a real pleasure to have you and your wonderful family again here with us at Crystals and it is encouraging to hear that you enjoy what we have created here at Crystals
I thank you
Kind regards Martin Monica Jessica and all the staff at Crystals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's been a while since my husband and I were at Crystals (2007 and 2009), but every time I think of a "happy place" I think of Crystals. We went for our honeymoon in 2007 and stayed in Sugarcane cottage. It was beautiful and we had an amazing time. Such an amazing time, we returned in 2009 and stayed in Calabash cottage. We really enjoyed all of the nearby restaurants and getting to have some food around the cottage to cook when we didn't feel like going out. We went on the rainforest walk and LOVED it. We also went on a day sail that was amazing. The first time we went, we just drove around the island explored the rain forest. I can't think of anything bad to say at all. The treetop bar is awesome, Monica and Martin are great, and the peace at night is just amazing. We can't wait to return (but we just had quadruplets- so we will probably have to wait a few years)! It is an amazing place run by amazing people. WE LOVE CRYSTALS!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystals-Soufriere, Public Relations Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks a million for your very kind review and remembering us all here at Crystals.
Goodness Quadruplets how ever did you get the time to even write in a review!

Well I think our new Silver Palm Villa is the way to go next time with your family and I hope that is soon.

It would be amazing to have you and your family return here to Crystals, we are all looking forward to it

Blessings
and Lots of Love to you both and your Children

Martin Monica jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystals

Address: Columbette, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#8 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cluster of unique romantic Country Cottages and luxury Villas, all with private pools, in a lust tropical garden with magical views of the Pitons and Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystals Hotel Soufrière
Crystals St. Lucia/Soufriere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.