We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara

Apsara
Anse Chastanet, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 30 Restaurants in Soufriere
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

During our 10 day stay at Anse Chastanet, we ate dinner at Apsara three separate nights - and tried three different dishes. ALL were very good, and the service was top rate!. Loved the scenery, being set at the beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were impressed by the food and the location....dining along the beach was very romantic. I was surprised to see an Indian restaurant, but what do I know!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great curry, amazing location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ate here a few nights during our honeymoon. The location is beautiful being right on the beach at Anse Chastanet. At night it's very romantic. The service is very friendly but sometimes a bit slow. The menu is a fusion of Indian and Caribbean and is mainly really good. We loved the fish and salmon dishes and the lamb and curry but I wouldn't recommend the lentils, they were too sweet and sickly for my liking. The kulfi was gorgeous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Amazing cusine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Amazing dishes, the best goat vindaloo and prawn jhinga to die for. We loved the indian and caribbean influence plus the ocean setting, perfection!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff/service was excellent, the food was fantastic. No complaints. A definite must especially if staying at Anse Chastanet.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apsara also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Apsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.