We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toraille Waterfall

Toraille Waterfall
Soufriere, St. Lucia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Attractions in Soufriere
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“refreshing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went to the waterfalls after our spa trip to the mud baths and the cold water felt great! The water was very muddy because of the rain the day before but we didn't mind since we still had mud on us from the mud baths. The bottom was hard to maneuver since there were rocks and I wish I had water shoes but other than that it was a refreshing end to our tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    23
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great waterfall.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to see this waterfall after the SulpherSprings springs could not go in for a swim as it had been raining high up in the forest and water was very muddy, but a nice experience all the same.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped here as part of a tour. There is a very simple, short walk to the falls. You can actually get in under the falls for a photo op, although the water is very chilly. It is something that you can't always do anywhere else, so this was a worthwhile stop, although not enough in itself to make the trip just for this. There are several other things you can do in the area, though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun stop in Soufriere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a quick little stop, but absolutely worth it!

We stayed in Rodney Bay for our honeymoon, but took a day trip to Soufriere and made a stop at Touraille Waterfall as part of our trip.

It's very cheap to enter and definitely worth it. A changing room is available if you need to change into or out of a swimsuit.

The waterfall itself is beautiful and the pool of water surrounding it is cool and refreshing. My husband and I played around in the waterfall for about 30 minutes and took some incredible photos. Afterwards, we grabbed a Piton from the stand and sat next to the falls and relaxed.

It's a quick stop, but it was one of my favorites during our trip to St. Lucia!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little waterfall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We nipped in to visit this waterfall on the way back to Soufriere. It was nice and the water was cooling. This is one of the only waterfall's you can swim in - but it didn't look the best kept or clean to be honest. We went towards the end of the day and we were the only ones there apart from 2 rasta men eating their late lunch with the cats! There was a toilet and changing facilities, and I guess the two guy's worked at the refreshments counters. Entrance fee wasn't very much - like all of the attractions in St Lucia - so worth a visit if your passing but I wouldn't make a special trip :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toraille Waterfall also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Toraille Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toraille Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.