We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Incredible Setting for Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Mountain

Jade Mountain
Soufriere, St. Lucia
758-459-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Incredible Setting for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW

We had dinner here one night during out week long stay in St. Lucia. Given the location and reputation of the hotel, I was a bit nervous what the cost was going to be, but it ended up being very reasonable considering the location, level of service, and quality of food. The staff were all incredible, just extremely professional. The meal wasn't the best in my life, but the setting of the meal was! We arrived early and had a drink on the roof while watching the sunset and it was just a really great night. I highly recommend that if you can't stay at the resort, at least splurge on a special occasion meal here!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 NEW

This is an incredible place to see but I'm so glad we didn't stay there. It is extremely quiet like no noise at all! Food was good and view is amazing. We stayed at Sugar Beach but were able to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucksport, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The final night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We dined at Jade Mountain for our final night in St. Lucia. Although it was a short drive and shuttle trip from where we were staying, folks not staying on or near the resort will find the roads challenging to say the least! The resort and grounds are extraordinary and defy any attempt I may make to describe them.

We made an early reservation so we could watch the sunset and enjoy the view of the Pitons from the Celestial Balcony. We were escorted in and served some exquisite cocktails, including one custom made based on our friend's tastes.

Following our cocktails and sunset we were escorted to the open air dining area with a magnificent view of the Pitons and Soufriere Bay. The menu including many locally grown or sourced items. Although certainly not a cheap dining option it was well worth the experience.

The spiced chocolate martini at the end of the meal, made with locally produced chocolate, was the perfect end to both an elegant evening and fantastic vacation!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamiruru
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Lunch and views were amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Very eclectic modern environment - quite a feat to arrive at this lovely location. We thought we were lost several times on the trip up the mountain, doubting our destination was ahead. We made reservations for lunch and were not disappointed. Just keep driving and your will get there. For some reason we got the feeling that you had to be royalty or a celebrity to get on the list for lunch or dinner. After arriving at the bottom of the summit, you will have to take their shuttle to the top. The staff goes out of the way to please. Very friendly environment.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and even better view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We had a very good meal which was only eclipsed by the view from our table and from the roof top terrace following the meal. Worth the difficult ride up the mountain! The food was very good but the service was a little slow which was not a major issue as we were enjoying the atmosphere. As we had a clear evening the roof top terrace provides a Planetarium type of experience worth the trip.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Mountain also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Jade Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.