We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the travel! A must go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gee's Bon Manje - CLOSED

Gee's Bon Manje
Lower La Haut, Soufriere, St. Lucia
1 758 457 1008
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With a view of the Majestic Pitons and the Scenic town of Soufriere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the travel! A must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

Not only was Gee's incredibly reasonable price wise, but the food and atmosphere were fantastic! My husband and I arrived just after sunset, and the view was spectacular (I recommend trying to catch the sunset!).
We weren't sure with the empty parking lot if we should still go in, but we made the trek and they were open - SO GLAD we stayed! They say each night is up in the air busy wise and we ended up having the whole place to ourselves. This meant being able to talk to our waitress who was incredibly friendly!
This was our favorite restaurant during our trip!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice creole food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We arrived on a week night and the waitress said to my wife that I had booked it privately. A bit worrying but it was lovely food as fresh as you would expect and well served.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“food was great....service was good, dinner busier than lunch me thinks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

service was a bit slow to start, made us nervous that all would go wrong... but no worries, the food was excellent, the drinks were great including Gee delight or something like that, rum and fruit juice with bitters etc....
The view is fantastic, rough road up from main road, but not a worry, good prices, Pot fish was excellent., the whole family was happy with the food, roti was great, tuna great, Dorado great!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best dinner of out trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great serive, beautiful views...go for sunset.
We had the pumpkin soup, mahi and shrimp!
Everything was perfect! We left happy and full!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

First off, I'd like to thank Leiyah (hope I spelled that right), our waitress for the excellent service and award winning cocktails. The food at Gee's was some of our favorite while visiting St. Lucia! Everything was cooked to perfection, and presented favorably. The view was incredible, and Leiyah made us some homemade cocktails that were appropriately voted, "Best in St Lucia" through a national competition. Couldn't have been a more pleasent experience. We will definitely be back :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gee's Bon Manje also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gee's Bon Manje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.