We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When can I go back?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martha's Tables

Martha's Tables
Malgretoute | Jalousie Road, Soufriere, St. Lucia
758 459 7270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When can I go back?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a great restaurant St. Lucia. Our taxi driver stopped us there when we said we wanted lunch and if we didn't need to be back for our boat charter I would have ordered a second plate. Fantastic food, wonderful setting. We told them we liked spicy food and we were not disappointed! I can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CMHudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant outside of Soufriere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ate there at lunch - possibly the best lunchtime restaurant we ate at in Soufriere. Healthy, local food, carefully prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ssayreaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Let me tell you about Martha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Firstly, the food was amazing, fresh, and good sized portions. Excellent value for money and, without a doubt, the best meal I had during my stay. I had the king fish with creole sauce, served with rice & peas, salad, and vegetables. Also, don't forget to try some local cherry juice, it is delicious! My eating buddy had the chicken stew which was tender and delicious. You cannot miss this place if you're in the area - you must eat here!
They only serve lunch as Martha's doctor advised her to cut back on the hours. 12 hours on her feet every day were taking their toll. In any event, I am happy to report that she is in very good health, and a very young lady at 55 yrs of age. I half expected an old granny after reading some of the reviews LOL. She's gonna be around for a long time, and her daughter is also a great chef in the making. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great local place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband loved his creole fish, macaroni and cheese and sides. I thought it was all a little bland, but it was definitely a local place that showed you the true colors of the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ab5ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Tucked away in the mountain is Martha's table. A small, clean, quite little restraunt with a true Caribbean feel. Martha's table feels more like sitting on a friends patio and sharing a meal with friends than a Restraunt. The food was fantastic! True homemade dishes and lots of it. Compared with our fancier meals at Chocolat and Dasheene Martha's offered 3 times the amount of food at a third of the price. Very much worth the trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather4change
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Tables also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Martha's Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing