We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morne Coubaril Estate

Morne Coubaril Estate
Opp. Jalousie Entrance, Soufriere, St. Lucia
1-758-712-5808
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Morne Coubaril Estate like an insider
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Soufriere
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Group tours/train
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St.Lucia's latest adventure park neighbours the World Heritage Pitons and the Sulphur Springs volcano. You can enjoy breath-taking views of these sites and the historic town of Soufriere from our zipline. Learn about our local history and culture from our working plantation tour. You also get to see, touch, smell and taste the products we make on property. Savour our creole dishes in our open-air restaurants. Stroll and take your own photos in our beautiful gardens.
Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This estate is a must once visiting St.Lucia. activities ranged from zip lining to touring a plantation. The zip lining and tour was full of excitement and information thanks to the amazing, knowledgeable guides Yannick and Emrie, they definitely added to the experience. Lunch was great and the souvenir shop on the compound was well stocked and affordable prices. Would definitely do this adventure again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    83
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Zip Lining was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I traveled alone to St. Lucia for a needed vacation. I met some many wonderful people and did tons of awesome thing, one of which was zip lining. I had a wonderful experience and the Estate is beautiful. Our guides were awesome! Yannick Charkar was so informative and fun! Not only did I have a blast zip lining but I learned alot about the property and the Island from him. While I was out on the course I met the gentleman who helped to build the course. He was there checking it out, making sure everything was up to par and inspecting for safety which was extremely comforting. I would recommend this place for zip lining to everyone who travels to St. Lucia!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Did this as part of our Land and Sea trip. Picked up in Soufriere off the boat, 5 mins and your there. Sulphur springs, mud bath and tour of the estate. Lunch wasn't brilliant so don't rely on this if your hungry.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“zip lining FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

special thanks to your guides would welcomed us into your estate..we would like to extend it a little mor by saying big thanks to two of your zip guides who accompanied us through our tour, JAHROID and MERL. it was fun, they shared local fruits with us n also their culture. if youve not zip before its a must you should visit St. lucia MORNE COUBRAIL ESTATE!!! Sarah n Jason

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Zip Line = Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I did the zip-lining adventure and had 2 private guides! It was fun and the guides shared local culture and even some handpicked fruit along the trails/lines! If you haven't zipped before, this is a must while you are in St. Lucia!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morne Coubaril Estate also viewed

Dennery, Dennery Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Morne Coubaril Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morne Coubaril Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.