We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation

Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
Soufriere, Soufriere, St. Lucia
+1 758-459-7008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Soufriere
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Delice Restaurant and Bar overlooks a breathtaking vista described by locals and visitors alike as "perfect" Relax on one of three open air outdoor balconies while savoring the very best in authentic Creole and International cuisine. We use the finest locally grown fruits and vegetables, with fresh herbs grown on our resort.We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.Breakfast: 7:30am - 10:30am Lunch 11:30am - 3:30pm Dinner: 5pm - 10pm
Chatham, Canada
1 review
“First Rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were there for Christmas and had a terrific meal. All the food waswell presented and to say the least DELICIOUS. Staff was very friendly and the view OUTSTANDING. Try it you will LIKE it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your dining experience at Délice Restaurant and bar!

We are delighted that you had a wonderful dining experience.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and business and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Stunning Views, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stopped here after a visit to the Sulphur Springs near Soufriere. First of all, the views of the Pitons and the valley were absolutely stunning here!!! And we were hungry when we stopped here, but I was truly amazed at how good the food was! For $5.00, we got a plate with the best fried bread ever with perfectly seasoned chicken and salt fish patties! The ladies serving the food were so friendly as well, which always makes a dining experience so much better. The complimentary juice that accompanied our tour was delicious as well - can't remember the name, but it was made from a flower - soooo good! So, if you are in the area, stop in, take a few pictures and grab something wonderful to eat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant and bar.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our delectable food, stunning views and the service from our hospitable staff.

Thank you for your comments and business and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“wonderful food with a stunning view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at La Haut Plantation and had wonderful food at their restaurant. You can't beat the view from the dining area and the food was very nice, with lovely Caribbean cuisine. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant and bar.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food and the breathtaking views of the property.

Thank you for your comments and business and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester Uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Two good visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We ate after dark but still good view of piton and valley. Three good courses including flaming banana dessert (a little boozy the second time). Good helpful service although i think there was a new boy learning. Less expensive than most st lucia fine dining without drop in quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant and bar.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food, the service from the staff and the view.

Thank you for your comments and business and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

stopped for lunch one day. The food was very good. The views are amazing. It looks down off the hillside into the town of Soufriere. The price was reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant and bar.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the amazing views!

Once again thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.


Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.