We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view with great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation

Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
Soufriere, Soufriere, St. Lucia
+1 758-459-7008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Soufriere
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delice Restaurant and Bar overlooks a breathtaking vista described by locals and visitors alike as "perfect" Relax on one of three open air outdoor balconies while savoring the very best in authentic Creole and International cuisine. We use the finest locally grown fruits and vegetables, with fresh herbs grown on our resort.We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.Breakfast: 7:30am - 10:30am Lunch 11:30am - 3:30pm Dinner: 5pm - 10pm
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely view with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Yummy yummy yummy. La Haut has such a beautiful view of Pitons. This is reason enough to go but the food was great. the grilled king fish I had there was the best ive had on the island. yes the service is slow but they make everything from scratch and its worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Janelle P,

Thank you for your review regarding your dining experience at Délice Restaurant and bar!

We are glad that you enjoyed the view as well as the food especially your grilled King Fish. I will communicate your comments to the chef and his team.

Once again, thank you for your business and comments and we look forward to serving you again!

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Innovative vegetarian choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate at least one meal a day for 12 days at Delice. Breakfast included fresh fruit and juice often from trees on the property, and the chef talked with us personally to create an egg-free vegetarian breakfast recipe that was simply delicious, as were the other vegetarian options offered for lunch and dinner from the standard menus. Try the curried veggie cous cous, fettuccini in spicy tomato sauce, or the veggie roti wraps.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear LeslieQ365,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your dining experience at Délice Restaurant and bar.

We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations, as our main aim is to ensure that all our guests have the best possible dining experience. The chef and his culinary team will be commended for a job well done.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again!

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“better view than the beef skewers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

All the food was great other than the beef skewers. Had them 5 days ago and am still chewing on them. the toughest piece of meat that I have ever had. But everything else was great so they may of just got a bad grade of meat from their supplier.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant and bar.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with the exception of the matter you highlighted. Our culinary team puts a lot of effort in ensuring that every meal served is to guest’s satisfaction so we are particularly disappointed that you did not enjoy your beef.

Thank you for your comments and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“advice: go for drink and snack, dinner elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I ate better food for way cheaper at homey bars all around St Lucia. This feels more like a restaurant experience back at home in the US, but also costs quite a bit. Our dinner was $85 us for 2 people, with no drinks, just two entrees and a soup and a big bottle of water. It was fine, but I think next time I'd just try to get a drink at the bar and take in the view, maybe get a snack.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Dine with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favor, plan to have an early dinner as you don't want to miss this gorgeous spot for a sunset. We were greeted by a very friendly staff who offered us a great table without a reservation. We ordered the most sensational seafood crepe, an organic salad, some spicy salt fish cakes, and a so so veggie curry. The desert was the most delicious molten lava cake...don't miss it!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.