We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and beach!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Suite Surprise - 36% OFF!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stunning views and beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We are just wrapping up our week at the Landings and it has been fantastic. We have a 2 bedroom that is on the beach and very close to the outdoor restaurant. The unit (121) is perfect. The balconies are huge and the overall feel is very lovely. The view is picture perfect. It just doesn't get much better. The rooms and bathrooms are plenty big and the hall bath has a w/d which I love to have. Kitchen is well equipped and all dishwater and pots and pans appear to be kept in mint condition. We booked our trip with breakfast which we enjoy outdoors on a very scenic deck completed shaded in some areas and each morning we had the buffet. We enjoyed and appreciated it - the food was very good and the array of fruits and things to eat was what you would expect and really there was plenty to choose from. We especially liked the local section that had island favorites as well as Caribbean inspired foods. Something always different to try and all the folks working explained any of the local dishes so that you would try them - that was fun. The beaches are beautiful and kept in great shape. When we got here it was very quiet- the next day a large group showed up for a conference that they were having on the grounds. The staff seemed prepared and tried very hard to handle the large rush coming and going for their activities. We were able to really work around their schedule and it seemed to not impact too much. The staff was def working hard and doing well at all the folks wanting drinks and eats on the beach. Dinner at the most beautiful view around took time. Again the staff was def upped and they were training new as well - so I applaud them for steeping it up to accommodate. That said waiting for a lovely dinner in a gorgeous location with killer views and night breezes - well worth the wait. I know some guests seemed to get a tad impatient but we understood and were happy to enjoy all around us. The rose that's excellent wifi- and everyone working for and with the hotel- from the gals on the beach to the private drivers were all very pro and extremely nice. I would like to point out the men working the newly implemented water sports- tubing, waterskiing etc.... We're fantastic!!! We appreciated their patience with the kids and hey kept the boat and fun going non stop. They were an excellent team and an excellent addition to the property We also booked several trips through the hotel Snuba- reviewed separately and a day trip on Capt. Kieran boats. Kieran boats was lovely. Our capt. Johnson was terrific and took us all along the south west to snorkel , go to the mud baths, sight seeing, and just a great lunch on the beach. Excellent time had on that trip.
So in closing. All around excellent. A tad slow for dining- but they seem to be working on it and really in that environment we didn't care!!!

Room Tip: Room 121 on beach, no hot tub - but lovely. Easiest walk to beach very close to a pool and very clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for this very detailed review of your experience at The Landings St. Lucia. You have shared on every aspect, and encounter which you had at The Landings, making it very vivid for other reviewers. We appreciate your mention of our staff and the service, as indeed without them it would not be possible. We will be sure to pass on these words to them, in an effort to continue to encourage them to provide exceptional service, and exceed our guests expectations. Once again we thank you for taking the time out to leave feedback and we do hope this is the beginning of a LONG journey of many future stays with us to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    127
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
258
194
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved The Landings. Beautiful units, wonderful staff, great food and drinks, beautiful beach and brilliant spa. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely be back in the future. We stayed here during our wedding week and it was a wonderful place to have as a home base.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Such excellent words written in your review of our property, as the title itself says, and for that we are truly appreciative that you took the time out to leave feedback. We Thank you for choosing the Landings for your wedding celebration and we wish you and yours nothing short of the best in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was more than enough room! The living room and kitchen provides everything that you need during vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful! We were just a short walk to the beach and restaurant. We hired a boat for a day of deep sea fishing. The chef at The Landings cooked up our catch for a fresh dinner! I highly recommend taking the helicopter transfer from the airport with the amazing views of the island. The Landings in St. Lucia is a gorgeous spot on earth that I hope everyone gets to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your great review on our lovely lovely hotel, as you called it. We are pleased to know we had such a big impact on you and hope that this is the beginning of many future stays to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My sister and I have been visiting The Landings every summer for three years. We absolutely love it and consider it our home away from home. I want to mention three wonderful woman (Lynn, Natalie and Vitalia) who work in The Spa. We live in NYC and have access to some of the best spas in Manhattan, but nothing compares to the magic of these ladies (facials, massages and my favorite, foot reflexology). The only disappointment we faced was not being able to get the same apartment we had stayed in during previous trips. We had assumed when we reserved a specific building that it was guaranteed - not the case. We are debating over whether to go back for a fourth year - the building you stay in does make a difference depending on what you plan to do on your vacation. We most likely will return because the front office did make every effort to make sure we wound up staying in a building that suited out needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Wonderful review about your stay with us, and our lovely associates. We thank you for taking the time out to write this review, which can help future reviewers in choosing The Landings. We are pleased that you have chosen us yet again, and although there were a few hiccups with your last stay we surely hope to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for a week with the family, great property, met nice people from all over the globe. Rooms are really more like condos complete with kitchens. They could work on the service at the beach restaurant, slower than island time.
Also should have some basic training on jellyfish stings. My daughter got stung and the only one that knew how to treat it was the guy running the boat for the tubing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience which you encountered and we assure you that there are measures being implemented so that there is no recurrence. Thank you for understanding and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I where looking for a romantic place to chill out and enjoy our 15th anniversary and leave work behind, The Landings couldn't have been better! We have been to many Caribbean hotels and this was the best! We kept joking to each other that this place has spoiled us for any other- don't know how anything can compare. The room was amazing, we went for it and booked oceanfront 3 bedroom with plunge pool. If you can, go for oceanfront you have beautiful views on both sides of Pigeon Island and Rodney Bay. The water in Jacuzzi pool is perfect not too hot but refreshing and jets are great for your back. The room is lovely but what really makes this place is the people and the food which far exceeded our dreams. Someone was there to help with whatever but also never overbearing. The food was so good and we tried it all- beach club, Palms and room service. Every meal we ate there was made with great care and so yummy. I especially enjoyed the mango shrimp appetizer and my husband the beef tenderloin. Also you must get banana bread at breakfast. We thought everyone who we meet was great but must point out Aline, Monique, Troy, Sheldon (activities) and Ravi at the front desk. Thanks for making our vacation so magical, Saint Lucia is such a beautiful place- we will be back!

Room Tip: oceanfront if you can. They are all lovely and spacious though
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your time spent with us at The Landings. We are beyond pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations. We will be sure to pass on the very kind words to the individuals mentioned in your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at The Landings several times over the last 4 years having first been located there on a business trip. It has always had fantastic and spacious high quality accommodation but it would be fair to say that things haven't always worked at first go - although staff have always been willing.

I'm not sure what has happened (possibly management change) but somehow everything has now been sharpened up and service is focused, friendly and effective. Food is still a very slight weak point (menu does not change too often) but you can always ask for something off-menu and there are plenty of places to eat out a short taxi ride away. Also, with the opening of new supermarkets in Rodney Bay, cooking in the excellent apartment kitchens is easily feasible for families or longer stays.

Spa is, as always, excellent with very serious sports/remedial massage.

Best of all they have installed WiFi routers in each apartment. Very good speed! So - great location, super beach, lovely staff, brilliant accommodation....and peace and quiet. Thank you Landings, see you again soon!

Room Tip: Beachfront apartments are worth the extra -particularly when "on offer".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your response and for making The Landings your home away from home. We are happy to receive such good reviews about our improvements and ensure you that these will be passed on to the staff. Although there are still areas for improvement, we are working diligently at this. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Splendia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.