We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharpened up and now with great in-room WiFi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sharpened up and now with great in-room WiFi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at The Landings several times over the last 4 years having first been located there on a business trip. It has always had fantastic and spacious high quality accommodation but it would be fair to say that things haven't always worked at first go - although staff have always been willing.

I'm not sure what has happened (possibly management change) but somehow everything has now been sharpened up and service is focused, friendly and effective. Food is still a very slight weak point (menu does not change too often) but you can always ask for something off-menu and there are plenty of places to eat out a short taxi ride away. Also, with the opening of new supermarkets in Rodney Bay, cooking in the excellent apartment kitchens is easily feasible for families or longer stays.

Spa is, as always, excellent with very serious sports/remedial massage.

Best of all they have installed WiFi routers in each apartment. Very good speed! So - great location, super beach, lovely staff, brilliant accommodation....and peace and quiet. Thank you Landings, see you again soon!

Room Tip: Beachfront apartments are worth the extra -particularly when "on offer".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your response and for making The Landings your home away from home. We are happy to receive such good reviews about our improvements and ensure you that these will be passed on to the staff. Although there are still areas for improvement, we are working diligently at this. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    134
    39
    9
    12
See reviews for
276
202
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a fantastic place. Total luxury and total paradise. This was the ideal place for our honeymoon with unbelievable beaches, sea and scenery it was truly the best place we have ever been too. I cannot praise the landings enough.... faultless!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are indeed pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, as it can help reviewers in the future. We do hope to welcome you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We just returned from a week stay at the landings, and ended up in a 3 bedroom villa with its own private Jacuzzi with great views. The villas each have their own kitchen and washer dryer. This is a great location if you want to get away with that special someone, and have some "true alone" time, or if you want to go as a family or even with a group of friends. The offer free wifi in the rooms as well.

A few things to note about the landings, there are only 2 restaurants on the property and during the off season one restaurant is only opened 2 nights a week. We did enjoy our breakfast and lunches at the other restaurant on the property and I have no complaints about the breakfast or lunch options. I would recommend that you try the flank steak cobb salad...it was great.

The staff was polite, and there were a few that seemed to want to know a little bit about us. Since the resort wasn't that packed, it would have been great if the staff got to know their guests more.

There are activities for you to do on the property: tennis, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. The guys that handled the activities were very friendly and personable.

If you are looking for a place to unplug then the landings are for you, the place is very very very chill. If you are looking for more of a rowdy atmosphere than you may want to look elsewhere.
But the rooms are truly amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa facing the ocean and get a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and feedback on our facility and staff. We will ensure that these comments are shared with the team members and will work at improving our product. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After reading many reviews, our family chose St Lucia and The Landings to celebrate our empty nest. We have 2 adult children who have enjoyed many years of our support through multiple colleges and degrees, so we decided to have one last family vacation. St Lucia was the perfect place and we were very pleased with the Landings. We booked a 3 bedroom, ocean front unit and it was perfect. I used expedia to combine the flight and hotel for excellent savings. The Landings exceeded our expectations with the beautiful beachfront property and easy access by taxi to Rodney Bay for dinner and shopping. May is low season and the property only had about 30% occupancy which was great for food service and overall peace and quiet. I highly recommend this time of year but beware of the families with children who will arrive just prior to end of May for final European school break. Just choose early to mid May.
We did book several day trips on our own but I also used the resort service to book a sunset sail and our snorkeling trip. I don't recall that the resort mentions this on their site, but they do offer daily shuttle to the market area at Rodney bay for $10 roundtrip. Just call the front desk to book it for 9, 12 and maybe 2 or 3pm. You only need 1hr and they bring you back with your grocery items. A great way to stock up on the local Piton beer which will cost $3-4 each at the resort bar and is only ~6$/6pk at the market. We also enjoyed the coffee shop that is just around the corner from the market. Try the cocoa tea while you are on the island. I found wonderful coconut bread from a local vendor just outside the market as well and the lady also sells a nice treat called penny piece. Taxis are $15 one way to Rodney Bay for dinner and the drivers are very professional. They will give you a business card and the restaurant will call them when you are finished with dinner and ready to return. Just call the front desk to request a pickup at your building. We chose the luxury airport transfer through the hotel for our arrival and it was worth it. The cost is 150$ compared to 100$ for standard. The drive is quite long and you will enjoy the cold wet towels and beverage service. You can walk to Pigeon Island on the beach and it is a moderate little hike up the hill to enjoy splendid views of the Island. Relax at the resort and use the floats to stay cool in the sea. Don't waste your time at the pool because the beach area is quite lovely. The staff are excellent and very responsive. Breakfast was served a la carte since the occupancy was low and it was included in our package. Lunch prices are reasonable at the resort if you happen to be on site for the day. I found the resort to be very secure and the staff went out of their way to ensure that our needs were met. The 10% service charge is included for food service at the resort but if you tip a little more, you will find that the staff remember you and go the extra mile. Our daughter chose to stay behind one night at the resort after too much fun in the sun. She was dining alone, so the waitress walked her back to her room to ensure that she was safe and brought her dinner back as well. We loved St Lucia and I highly recommend The Landings for families or couples who are looking for an upscale experience in a beautiful property.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the money. Good access to beach and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our resort and staff. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal is to ensure that your stay is memorable, and that all your needs are met in fulfilling your vacation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I traveled to St. Lucia as part of a larger group. We decided to travel a few days early and thankfully, the resort we were scheduled to stay at did not have any openings so we were forced to check elsewhere. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in a 2bd/2.5 bath beach villa. The rooms were ENORMOUS with everything you could need, so we were sad to leave so soon. The restaurant between the beach/harbor was a little pricey, but the food was nice. The harbor area was not what I had imagined, but it was beautiful. I would still recommend the beach villas though. One odd thing was that the restaurant in the main lobby was only open 2 days per week (I think) and was by reservation only. Plenty to do on the beach (water skiing, jet skis, catamaran sailing, etc). Staff was all friendly and accommodating. If i ever make it back to St. Lucia, this is where I am staying, for sure. We went on to spend the next 5 days at a Sandals resort and were disappointed with the service there from start to finish.

Room Tip: The "harbor" is what appears to be a man-made canal and the units are almost all facing ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
From the heading of your review, it truly says how much you enjoyed your stay with us! And it seems there was not enough time spent here. We appreciate your review, and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in a 2-bed/2.5 bath villa on the harbor side. It was very close to the beach and Beach House. The villa was perfect for myself and 2 adult daughters. Plenty of room and we spent most of our time on the harbor patio. The locking door on the front patio from the hall allowed us to leave wet swim gear without fear (the door to the villa also locked). Lovely furnishings, nice to have fully stocked kitchen for snacks and morning coffee. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows plump. Turn down was a nice touch with water left on each side of the beds. Housekeeping was excellent; we truly felt like we were on vacay. Rooms and site were very clean. The beach was well kept and snorkeling was fun. The kayaks and other equipment in good condition with helpful staff. The Beach House food was very good, nicely presented, prices in line with area. The staff from wait to chef were incredibly friendly. The service time was rather prompt - they must have read the reviews. Thanks to Selma and Trisha for the warm conversations and info. Breakfast was amazing each day - was included in package and choice was from the regular menu.
The hotel is on the north side of the island and admittedly far from the usual tourist must see sites but we took personal tours by van and water taxi that were fun and informative. Thanks Danny-boy and Solomon for the perfect day trips. Catamaran trip was a party! We went to Pigeon Island and joined the locals for a beer at the base of the mountains. We felt safe and had a great time listening to island music - found the CD on itunes! We enjoyed being away from the crowds on the north side but with Rodney Bay so close, we had everything we needed. In all, we loved The Landings, hated to leave. The only problem was with our bill. Asked for it the day before I left so we could check it but they said they were unable to prinit it. Some of the meals I thought were rung up as ECU when i signed the room voucher were on the bill as US - BIG difference - brunch was $200+. for 3 people???? Will be contacting them but I'm sure we can resolve it.... hopefully.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the Beach House. Harbour view was perfectly fine and less expensive, quieter to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Fantastic review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your stay, and leaving was not something you wanted to do. Thank you for naming our associates - Trisha and Selma- for their exceptional service, in adding a special touch to your stay. We do apologize for the discrepancy on your bill and will be sure to have this resolved for you (if not already done). Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location for the Jazz Festival only 10 minutes walk to Pigeon Island. Consistently good service by all front desk staff and the beach restaurant staff would make a positive impact on the ratings for this Hotel. The concierge service could improve further by giving more detailed guidance about what to expect or wear on trips booked through them.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to improve on the areas which you have pointed out. Thank you for choosing The Landings as you vacation destination, and do hope you return for Jazz 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.8 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
24.0 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#1 of 1 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.