We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankfully we found this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Condé Nast & AAA Awarded
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Thankfully we found this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed a recent long weekend in St Lucia and originally had booked at an all-inclusive resort in Castries. It was horrible and we actually decided to leave after 1 night. We looked on Tripadvisor for anything else close to us, that may have some availability and found the Landings. We took a taxi that night over to visit and the front desk staff showed us a two bedroom villa on the inlet that was available; the unit was excellent. We booked it immediately. The room was great; two well furnished bedrooms (1 king, 1 with twins) each with private bath. Huge patios front and back and the back patio has a 6 person table and a hottub (which never did work properly and always stayed too cold). A great kitchen with updated stainless appliances and free WiFi. Why would you stay in the room though!! First, the beach area is beautiful. The pool areas are small but also lovely. Wonderful for families and couples alike; and that is usually very rare. Everyone fits in here. There is a boat that stops by every day to sell fruit (looks like some Cuban refugees are cruising in) and it is a pretty big ripoff. Second, the Beach Club, which is on the property and directly on the beach did not get very good reviews on Tripadvisor but we ate here every day. The food is ok and the service is as well, but it is a great beachside deck with an amazing view; what more can you want when in the Caribbean. Good spot for breakfast. The raisin danish were much better than the chocolate. Third, there is an ample selection of watersports to choose from, and although the local staff is a little pushy, the resort staff keeps a good handle on it. If you want to take a trip off the resort, there are plenty of options to choose from. The prices are steep, but all prices on the island are. We took a daytrip to hike the Gros Piton and it was great. We have so many wonderful pictures from our trip we would not know where to start posting. Hopefully, we will have a chance to return someday.

Room Tip: We were in 401 which was on the inlet bay and was a nice spot. Staff in the morning cleaning the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Love your review TITLE. We too are thankful that you found us. Thank you also for the pictures and especially for staying with us. Great shout out to "Fruit Boat" too. He (a Lucian) comes by every day to sell fruit to beach goers. Please come back soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    112
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
226
178
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We arrived at The Landings just after Christmas, and stayed for 9 nights in a three bedroom apartment overlooking the marina. The apartment was very clean, modern and luxurious, with high-end German appliances, and a spacious terrace with a jacuzzi. The marina view was great - we usually ask for ocean view but it wasn't available. The marina was picturesque. The beach is very nice, although not a "top 10" kind of beach. Lucia at the concierge desk was a whiz at making our arrangements (excursions, dinners). The gym was well-equipped and clean. There was a bit of competition for chairs (and especially umbrellas) on the beach, but it was the high season - apparently that is not the norm. The island of St. Lucia is beautiful. Welcoming to tourists, with good infrastructure (lots of restaurant choices in nearby Rodney Bay). The hotel is in walking distance from Pigeon Island, and the hike to the top is both fun and not too arduous. The food in the restaurants at the hotel was fine for the two nights we ate at the hotel (we went into Rodney Bay for the others, which is a $30 cab ride round trip). We had a small issue with the final bill that was promptly corrected when we raised it. I would highly recommend The Landings to anyone traveling with a family or a larger group.

Room Tip: If you like to go to the beach, ask for one of the buildings nearer to the beach area - otherwise it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Landings. Thank you especially for your nice words about "Lucia" at our concierge desk. Thank you also for mentioning our villa quality, including our terraces and plunge pools. We appreciate you helping us tell the world. Please come back soon. We are here waiting for you. Thank you again from Lyle and everyone at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Landings – the land of staggeringly bad service! The General Manager states that The Landings “is a distinctive hotel”. He is right but sadly for the wrong reasons. He states that what sets the hotel apart from others “is careful anticipation of your needs”. He adds that the hotel’s “desire to be of service is paramount” and “we delight in doing everything to make sure that you will come back to us”. The only thing that The Landings “carefully anticipates” is how to make a guest’s stay as painful as it possibly can be on what is a pretty property and pretty beach in the Caribbean. If its “desire to be of service is paramount”, it fails miserably.

Onto countless experiences during our stay, although let’s remember -- to keep all of this discussion in context -- that this is a hotel which charges 5-star prices and markets itself as a luxury resort. So if they are going to charge 5-star prices and market itself as a luxury resort, then it probably is not unreasonable as a guest to expect a level of service at least somewhat or even remotely commensurate with the prices they charge and the way in which they market themselves.

Let’s begin.

First, communications. Internet connectivity at The Landings was available only in one’s room and at two other locations on the entire hotel property. Why? Because the hotel has chosen not to properly outfit its property with Wifi. Moreover, where one can get internet connectivity the connectivity often failed. The phones in our room, they often went dead. Furthermore, when they did work and we called the front desk or concierge, there frequently was no answer. The front desk or concierge phone would just ring and ring. Suffice it to say the communications infrastructure of the hotel was terrible and there was no one on the end of the line at the hotel when the phones actually did work and we would try to call for assistance. Management liked to blame the communications problems on the weather. The problem with that explanation was that other high-end hotels on the island were not experiencing the same communications outages, and yes, we checked. And I am not sure how the weather explains why no one answers at the front desk or concierge desk. Also, the weather was only bad one of the eight days we were there. The real problem is that The Landings simply has failed to properly invest in its communications infrastructure and guests pay the price. As an aside, the one time we asked the front desk of the hotel to make us a dinner reservation at one of the hotel’s two restaurants, the front desk said they did but when we showed up at the restaurant – surprise -- that restaurant had no record of our reservation.

Second, the rooms. To be clear, the units are very nice, the nicest part of the hotel. That said, the servicing of them is poor. When we arrived at the hotel and checked into our two bedroom unit we found one of the two toilets did not flush properly, one of the two bathroom sinks did not drain, there was no soap in one of the two bathrooms, there was no soap for the kitchen sink, and the entire unit was humid because the air conditioning was not properly cooling it. In short, the hotel either does no quality control checks on rooms before people check into them or they do a remarkably poor job preparing them for the next guest.

On an ongoing basis, housekeeping consistently failed to leave enough towels in our room and frequently failed to pick up all of the dirty towels left on the floor in our two bathrooms. We even left notes for housekeeping requesting basics, liking leaving enough towels or enough bottled water, and yet housekeeping consistently failed to respond.

Third, food at the hotel and the beach at the hotel.

There are two restaurants at the hotel. Curdled cream was a daily part of our breakfast coffee. Moreover, the restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch at the hotel actually ran out of coffee one day. Yes, I know, hard to believe but true. On another occasion it ran out of lemons. And one day when they were serving pulled pork sandwiches for lunch at their lunch buffet, the restaurant employee overseeing that area of the buffet chewed me out for taking a roll by itself because they were for those guests eating the pulled pork. I actually was grabbing a roll for the pulled pork but to have actually had to defend myself for grabbing a roll at a lunch buffet that I was paying for was patently absurd.

On the beach, guests can get served drinks and lunch. Sounds great. The catch is that the hotel, at least when we visited, dedicated one member of the staff to cover the many guests who are ordering food and drinks on the beach. The result: it takes far too long to get served. The waitress or waiter is not at fault for this, instead the hotel is for dedicating insufficient resources to cover guests on the beach. Sadly, where the waitresses or waiters who serve guests at the beach are at fault is in consistently screwing up guests’ food orders. On countless occasions, my family and I while on the beach would clearly spell out uncomplicated orders for food and yet no matter how many times we repeated ourselves the given order more often than not would come back screwed up.

Also, the hotel does not even offer a snack menu. If your child is so unusual that he or she wants a late afternoon snack, something that is snack food rather than ordering off the lunch or dinner menu, you are out of luck. We eventually were successful at getting the hotel to find chips and salsa by the hotel’s fancy dinner restaurant but that took unnecessary effort. (It also would take too long to get served them even though presumably they were not baking or frying the chips on-site.) At times the restaurant folks looked at us, when we asked about grabbing a late afternoon snack, as if we were from another planet.

The bathrooms near the beach for guests, by the way, are not cleaned sufficiently often. Why? Again, because the hotel clearly is not dedicating the appropriate resources or, as consistently evidenced during our stay, has done an awful job training its staff.

Fourth, activities.

Well before we arrived in December we had asked that the hotel make us tennis lesson reservations during our stay. After far too many back-and-forths than necessary (it should not have required more than one back-and-forth), the hotel at my request finally sent me an e-mail confirmation of our tennis lesson reservations. I thought we were all set. Fast forward to our arrival. On the first day of our tennis lessons the tennis instructor at the hotel shows up and tells us that the hotel miscommunicated to him our request and as a result he was unable to accommodate our needs for the week of our visit. Unbelievable! This was after I could not have been more clear, including in writing, with the hotel about what we wanted and after the hotel confirmed that it had made arrangements consistent with our request.

One of the things you learn when staying at The Landings is that you need cash to do a number of water sports with outside vendors who walk around and visit guests on the hotel’s beach to drum up business. They either do not take credit cards at all or make it unnecessarily difficult to accept credit cards, even though guests probably generally do not carry their wallets to the beach on a beach vacation at a beach resort. Now we had no idea that credit cards would present a payment problem (as the hotel gives its guests no advance warning, and we had not encountered this problem at other beach resorts), so we were cash-light. So what did we do so my family could do various water sports activities? We went to the hotel’s front desk and asked if there was an ATM on-property. The answer: no. We then asked the hotel what we would need to do to get cash. They responded that we would need to go into town to visit a bank or an ATM machine. As I am sure you would agree, this, of course, is not exactly how one likely wants to spend one’s limited vacation time in St. Lucia. We then asked the hotel, which they did not volunteer, if we could get a cash advance, something commonly doable at higher-end hotels all around the world. The hotel said yes but imposed a US $100 limit/day per family. Clearly better than nothing but the water sports available at the hotel that were run by outside vendors tended to cost – surprise -- more than US $100 for a family. In short, the hotel did nothing to “make it easy”. Remember, The Landing’s General Manager states that what sets the hotel apart from others “is careful anticipation of your needs” and the “desire to be of service is paramount”.

Other basics. To reiterate, the Landing’s General Manager states that what sets the hotel apart from others “is careful anticipation of your needs” and that the hotel’s “desire to be of service is paramount”. How about making it easy for your guests to do the very activities that are available at the hotel? Is that so hard to anticipate? Or how about having a little shop at the hotel which sells basics like snacks – since you don’t offer them at your restaurants -- or other sundries? We were told by the hotel that for these we would need to go into town to a supermarket or elsewhere. Again, as I am sure you would agree, this, of course, is not exactly how one likely wants to spend one’s limited vacation time in St. Lucia. Oh, I almost forgot, St. Lucia has a rainy season. It also happens to be located in the hurricane belt, so yes tropical storms occur there. Why do I bring this up? Because a hotel that states it “carefully anticipates (guests’) needs” likely would stick an umbrella in guests’ units. Sure enough, during our visit it rained frequently and yet there was no umbrella available to use. Yes, if we wanted an umbrella we would need to make a trip into town to buy one. And then there was paper, yes, blank paper to write on. Most hotels supply this, no? You guessed it….no paper (and pen) provided. Perhaps it is unreasonable of me to think that a hotel might anticipate that its guests may want to jot down a note or two in their unit.

Ahh, to finish things off, the check-out process. When we asked for a print out of our bill for our stay, we were told that the hotel could not give us a print-out because their reservation system was “down”. When we asked for a confirmation of our taxi reservation from the hotel (a reservation it made at our request) to the airport, we were told that no such confirmation was available. And yes, when we were finally able to see the hotel charges for our stay, there were mistakes.

After reading this review, one might fairly ask, “well did you complain to the hotel about these various issues during your stay in order to make the hotel aware of such issues and give them an opportunity to try to improve their service?” The short answer is yes, on multiple occasions. And, by the way, not once – yes, not once -- did hotel management ever offer to do something special for us as guests in order to at least try to “make things right”.

In sum, while it has nice units and a pretty property and beach, The Landings has abysmal service which unfortunately badly impacts the entirety of one’s experience staying at the hotel. Management is completely incompetent. Its staff is inadequately trained. The only thing that The Landings “carefully anticipates” is how to make a guest’s stay as painful as it possibly can be in what is a beautiful setting. If the hotel’s “desire to be of service is paramount”, as the General Manager of the hotel asserts, it fails miserably. If one is going to visit St. Lucia and spend the kind of money one has to to stay at The Landings, sadly, one is better off choosing one of the many alternative luxury resorts on the island.


Review by A & L, New York, NY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for your detailed comments about your stay with us here at The Landings St. Lucia.

Firstly, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and from your review, there were many. We pride ourselves in delivering a 5 star luxury resort experience and unfortunately, we didn't deliver to your expectation. We are indeed surprised by your review, considering that several managers, including our Senior Sales Manager and our Reservations Manager approached you many times during your stay, asking for your feedback, to which every time, you responded “all is fine”.

You are indeed correct about the WiFi on property at the time you stayed with us. During your stay, whilst much of the property did have complimentary wireless, we were up upgrading the system so that all remaining areas would offer complimentary wireless, which is now the case. Our Front Desk and Concierge staff work diligently to ensure all their daily duties are fulfilled including answering the phones in a timely and professional manner. Your experience with us not answering telephones promptly is not a typical complaint. Our communications infrastructure is amongst the most advanced on the island, with 4 phones in most suites along with phones in many public areas.

Thank you for your comments on how nice our accommodation and beach is. We do offer some of the most spacious and luxury accommodation in the region and are on possibly the island’s best beach. We take note of failure of housekeeping during your stay, this is not common as our suites are normally immaculately prepared and looked after.

Regarding your comments about our food, again, you were approached on many occasions and all reports are that you had no complaints. It is regrettable now to hear of your dissatisfaction after the fact. Our associates and managers go out of their way in making sure that all guest experiences are positive and memorable. It would seem that your dissatisfaction was not important enough at the time to make you want to say something to us. It is always difficult for us to fix things that we do not know are broken, and would have preferred to assist you whilst here. Such is our challenge. We also find some of the comments surprising as our kitchen is always prepared to make snacks should any guest so desire one during the afternoon. Sorry also about your dissatisfaction regarding your tennis lesion.

With regards to the tennis, you arrived late for the class and whilst the coach was waiting, another person came who wanted a lesson and so the coach thinking you were not coming accepted the walk-in client. When you did show up he offered to postpone the walk-in so you could have your lesson, but you decided to leave instead.

We note all your other comments, and thank you again for taking the time to compose such a lengthy report. Although it is truly not typical of our many reviews and results, we will certainly ensure that any of the noted failings are not repeated. We hope to host you again in the future to show we can match quality of location and accommodation with quality of service. Either way we hope you come back and enjoy the beautiful island of St Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

first, our 3 BR condo was excellent. Its not clear from the website (at least to us), but it is fully equipped with a dishwasher, washer/dryer, coffeemaker (coffee packets as well), etc. Our room 103 was next to the Beach Café, had lovely landscaping with hot tub and then led three steps to the beach. We were also provided with two cats. Although given the location not very private, it would be a great condo for a family, especially with small kids.

Great location, you can easily walk up to the fort. Beach was nice, we had no problem with crowding at all. Breakfast was included, and was very generous whether buffet or a la carte. The fitness center was well equipped, although the temp could be turned down about 5 degrees.

Because of the kitchen, we bought food for lunch, as well as drinks. The Beach Café was very good for dinner and lunch, but we would have tired of it if we hadn't gone into town. We thought drink prices were pretty standard for a good resort. The restaurants in town are outstanding, and worth the $15 taxi each way.

The staff are wonderful, especially with children.

The reason why this is not 5 dots for us is really the front office. We had a wake up call missed and a restaurant/tax reservation not made. Finally, although it is within their rights, we were not allowed an hour grace after official checkout so that we could enjoy the resort (and spend more money). They offered an hour grace for $75. This is not how a five star resort handles this situation. Finally, we reserved a no frills car for $100 back to the airport; it showed up on the bill at $150 for a premium car. Please.

That said, please enjoy your stay, we had a great time at the Landings and St Lucia.

The Landings is not a 5 dot resort in our minds because of some front office issues

Room Tip: Because of the marina, there is a long walk from rooms near the lobby to the beach. For couples, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write your review. We think that you described tour villas perfectly including the "volunteer" cats. We attempt to tell our guests about the hotel cats, which are well cared for, including spaying or neutering. We seldom have a negative experience about these wonderful critters. The Landings is a proud supporter of St. Lucia Animal Protection Society, or S.L.A.P.S.
Sorry about our mistake with reservations and your requested late check-out. We have discussed with our front office team and I am confidant that some aspects of your experience won't be repeated with future guests. We are truly appreciative of your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you sincerely from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed an a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with beach view. Interior beautiful and views stunning. Jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the ocean and the sunset. Beach really nice. Beach restaurant not so good in terms of food and service. Surprised by this as the property is high class. Room service food quality a lot better though. There is a fine dining option as well but we did not try it. Check out is 11.00 but we got to stay longer for no extra charge. We will try to come back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Beachview on top floor great! 323 perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us, and for your review. Glad also that you were able to stay a little longer in our villa and that you "will come back as soon as possible". We are waiting for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Landings is a gorgeous property that sprawls a bit. Being close to the ocean/restaurant is a big advantage if you are a beach person. We loved our room and the decor. The beach is terrific and we utilized every water activity they had to offer. The people working the beach, security, sports, towels are friendly and happy though food service on the beach is too frustrating to even consider.
It takes well over an hour to reach the resort from the airport. I thought the drive was beautiful but wouldn't want to tackle it myself after a long flight. I highly recommend, if hiring a car, to do so from the resort and take a taxi to the Landings.
The gym is FABULOUS which to me is really important. We didn't love the food except for the fresh smoothies offered at the bar and ended up using the kitchen in our room a lot. The people who work there are terrific. The hitch with the Landings is that you have this great property, plenty of employees but I feel the direction or instruction to them is a bit unclear. For instance, I asked the general manager when the hot tubs would be fixed (not all rooms have them) This was on our fifth day. He had no idea they weren't working. We rented a car, made a restaurant reservation, booked an excursion, all with the concierge and every one of these items somehow got muddled and messed up. (no car, no reservation when we got to restaurant, one extra person booked for excursion than requested) We had better luck doing things directly and so we did. It's hard to get mad when everyone is so nice but here is one example. I call to find when the shuttle to town will be. 3pm. I get off the beach and rush to make it. I'm the only one for the shuttle so the shuttle is cancelled, something they didn't mention when I decided to leave the beach. Sometimes the little communication frustrations like this made us annoyed but mostly they didn't and my kids already want to rebook for next year.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful but some are far from the beach. Just ask! We were close to restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
It is wonderful to get such detailed reviews from our guests, especially the Senior Reviewers on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your time and especially thank you for staying with us. Soory for the mistakes we made in communicating to you about excursions and information. I have shared your comments with our Leadership Team. The Landings has three swimming pools, 88 heated and LED lit plunge pools and more than 30 fountains. We work rigorously to keep everything in top shape. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and am confidant that our Team is ready and eager to welcome you back. Best regards from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Landings is a superb location, with well-appointed rooms and facilities. The staff is attentive and incredibly hard-working. The beach staff is great -- but don't expect speedy service if you're sitting out on the sand for the day. The restaurant offerings are slim, with just two choices -- but the service and food at the Palms is fantastic. The beach restaurant is great for a quick bite--and the staff is super friendly. If you're up for boat travels, look for the Shy-Loh -- a great captain and an incredible day trip to the Pitons, and local sites. The Landings is definitely a beautiful destination. All they need are a few shops to buy some swim stuff and they've got a great place.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is just a few years old, so you cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you to our NY friends and thank you especially for your great comments about The Palms. We think you did it right in St. Lucia by staying with us and booking a "Shy-Loh" excursion too!. We hope to welcome you back soon. From Lyle and our Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.