We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation and more.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Save Saved
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing vacation and more.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited The Landings in October. Despite the hour and a half ride from the airport, The Landings tirned out to be one of our favorite vacations. The rooms are spectacular! The beach is picturesque. You feel like you are in a James Bond movie! Food was excellent, especially The Palm. Service is warm and friendly and Lyle, the manager, made you feel like you were at home. Going back in a few weeks. Can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us....so pleased that you found everything "spectacular, picturesque and excellent" While can't take credit as a "James Bond" setting, we are thrilled that you felt as if you were. Please e-mail me direct if you would like anything special for your next stay. info@landingsstlucia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    101
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
201
158
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This will be a somewhat mixed review, but honest. My husband and I travel extensively around the world and chose the Landings as a last minute weekend getaway to play golf and celebrate 20 years of marriage. Our initial encounters were fantastic! Gus picked us up from the airport and I don't think we have ever had a better driver. His car was spotless and he was extremely knowledgeable. WE had such a great time that we booked him for an entire day to show us around! When we arrived at The landings, everything is just as shown on the website the place is beautiful and the staff was great! We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom corner room right on the beach! Marvelous. We booked all of our activities with the concierge (Aschelle) who did a fantastic job. She arranged our private sailing tour, and chef to come to our suite and cook for us on the night of our anniversary! Everything was perfect; the food was to die for. Thanks Chef. Every meal that we had on property, exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was the most fun, because the staff became like family to us. We always looked forward to the banter during breakfast. We both had several spa treatments and the ladies in the spa took great care of us. Lena and Valencia were sweeties. The spa is adequate, not great.

Now for the not so good. During our stay I contacted the manager about a necklace that was missing from my room. I was told that I would have to come down to the lobby the next day to speak with security. I set a time, and made a report. I was not overly concerned about the necklace it was a cheap costume piece that I purchased for 35-40 dollars, no big deal. I just wanted to make them aware. Here is the disappointing part, no one every followed up, are asked if we located it. There was absolutely no concern. Security was passive at best. I felt confident that I would have at least received a letter from management…..NOTHING. Here is the good news, I did find my necklace it had lodged in an inside pocket in our luggage! So there was no loss.

Overall our experience at the landings was A++. Thanks again to all of the staff that helped make our stay great. I

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Thank you especially for your great comments about our staff, service and accommodation. Sorry that we weren't as attentive as we should have been about the item you thought was missing. We are glad that you found it. I am unsure who you spoke to when you thought the necklace was lost, but we have discussed it with our Leadership Team and are sure that a similar situation won't recur. Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate all the positives and note and accept your concerns too. we look forward to welcoming you back and making sure that your next stay is perfect. Best regards from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great service. Beautiful view (if you're on the beach) and a wonderful room (we rented a furnished condo).

They have some really nice real estate. You wake up and walk to the beach...that simple. The food is not that great and quite expensive. However, I think the Brits loved it as it has mayo in almost everything.

You're better off driving about 10 minutes into town and eating at the local restaurants as they have really good food.

Now here is the bad news: of the 3 of us who stayed at the 2-bedroom condo, one of us got severe rash on her body because of bed bugs. Really disgusting. It's a shame that a nice resort of this caliber would allow this to happen; a simple, thorough wash of the lined would solve this problem. So, if you're going to stay at this place, you may want to take your own sheets just to be safe.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that are on the beach. The views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Sorry that we didn't hear about your stay while you were staying with us. We don't have bed bugs. Sometimes guests mistake sand fly bites as something else. Our pest control program is rigorous and has never found a bed bug. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just spent 8 wonderful days at The Landings in Rodney Bay, St Lucia. It was one of the best family vacations/destination we have ever had. We are a family of 5 adults and 3 small children and we travel quite a lot. At first I had wanted to rent a villa near to the Pitons for my family, it would have been a mistake! I decided on The Landings because of the beach, but there was so much more...The property is beautiful, our 3 bedroom villa (really a very large apartment) was just perfect, a very modern kitchen, (very important when you have a 4 year old, a 2 year old and an 8 month old) large verandah with hot tub, really large living room, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and very comfortable beds and furniture.
Great staff, we had housekeeping twice a day, and they could not do enough for us. It is all the little extras that they provided that really impressed us, such as bottled water in the bedrooms every day....coffee and creamer in the kitchen, lots of towels, I could go on and on! There was also a washing machine and dryer... an unexpected plus.
I should also say that even though there are several villas there was no noise and we felt we had complete privacy.
Great beach restaurant, we had breakfast there everyday, beautiful and very safe beach, lots of towels, beach chairs, umbrellas....but I think what made is so special for us was the friendly and charming staff. They also have a "Kids Club" so parents can have a break!
The location of the hotel is close enough to Rodney Bay so it is easy to sample all the different
restaurants if you want to leave the property. It is only a short drive into the town, we like to explore so we did this a few nights, you don't have to, there are 2 restaurants at the hotel and they also offer room service.
By the way if you decide to rent a car go with a company called "Drive- a -matic" , good rental prices and new vehicles! We were very pleased with their service, we had to rent a van because of our large group and they did give us the best price on the island.
To sum up..... we had a fantastic vacation and plan to return next year. St Lucia is beautiful, well worth a visit, in fact just about everything you can wish for if you want to spend time in the Caribbean. And even if you do not have children still stay at The Landings, you will not regret it!
A very happy grandmother.....Thank you again The Landings and St. Lucia!
Cindy Black
Miami, Florida

Room Tip: some of the villas are closer to the beach, a plus I suppose, but then again they will transport you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate that you took the time to write in such detail. We agree that our villas are perfect for multi-generational families. We hope to hear from you when your plans next take you to Simply Beautiful St. Lucia. Thank you from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returning from St. Lucia and stayed with my family at the Landings for a week in a two bedroom villa with a private jacuzzi on the balcony off the living room. The place is beautiful, luxurious, spacious with a fully appointed kitchen and 3 baths. The service is outstanding. We had breakfast at the Beach Club restaurant and ate dinner there a couple of times. The staff was very courteous, friendly, service was outstanding, food great! Special mention for one of the servers Trisha Phillip...what a sweetheart! She is beautiful inside and out. Went out of her way to make us feel welcome and make our stay extra special. Her service was above and beyond our expectations.... The beach at the resort is very clean, quiet, safe. The security guard was always there, inconspicuously. All in all a fabulous stay.
Please add more nightly entertainment. A game room with a pool table or some similar would be nice....

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any rooms. All with beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review too! We also think Trisha is a gem. Thank you for mentioning her. Thanks also for your comments about the wonderful service. Our associates take great pride in making memories for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Landing was better than I expected! When we arrived we were promptly welcomed and taken to our 2 bedroom suite right on the beach. The suite was very clean and modern with all the amenities . You literally walked out our back full wall sliders onto a covered porch with a private jacuzzi. Then down a short private path onto a georgeous beach with palm trees. There was always a nice breeze to help keep you comfortable.

We choose to take advantage of summer deals and got the full meal plan. The food was excellent and the server were very friendly! I would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Any first floor beach view will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed. Thanks also for your great comment about our food and service quality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. From Lyle & our Landings Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent a week at The Landings in St. Lucia and truly had one of the best vacations ever! The location on the north end of Rodney Bay near Pigeon Island is the best place in St. Lucia. The beach is beautiful, the waves are calm, and the water is crystal clear. The resort is made up of 25 separate buildings (with more under construction) with up to four floors each and 3 separate units on each floor. There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units, each with a fully equipped kitchen, dining room and living room, as well as a front and rear balcony.
My wife and I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite in building 7 on the 3rd floor. The front balcony faced Rodney Bay toward Gross Islet and the back balcony, which was large and had a hot tub, overlooked the marina. After eating out the first two nights, we took the convenient and complimentary resort shuttle to Rodney Bay Mall and bought groceries for a dinner in our suite. Discovered neither the stovetop nor the oven worked so we had to use the microwave. I hated to complain to management since everything else was so nice but Anna at the front desk was just wonderful. She moved us to a 3 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor of building 1 and it was truly amazing! The view was breathtaking! Living room with vaulted ceiling with an arched window opening on to the Caribbean. On either side were king size bedrooms and all three rooms opened onto a huge balcony with hot tub that is literally right on top of the beach.
Housekeeping cleaned and made beds daily and even came back at night for turndown service and a bottle of water on the nightstand. The service at The Landings is unmatched, whether its the front desk staff, housekeeping, the waiters and bartenders, or the security personnel. My wife and I wanted to take a day trip to Soufriere and the Pitons so Aresha with guest services arranged for a driver to take us anywhere we wanted to go on the island in an Audi A4 for a very reasonable price.
You definitely can not go wrong with The Landings and I give it my highest recommendation!

Room Tip: Building 1 is the best! Right on the beach and close to the beachfront restaurant. The higher up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
THANK YOU for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. You described us perfectly, but to make a small correction, there is one unfinished building which will remain as-is for a long time. There is no construction going on. Thank you also for commenting about the great service you received from Anna and Aschelle. We too think that they are wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Simply Beautiful St. Lucia and The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.