We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fall & Autumn Sale!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just returning from St. Lucia and stayed with my family at the Landings for a week in a two bedroom villa with a private jacuzzi on the balcony off the living room. The place is beautiful, luxurious, spacious with a fully appointed kitchen and 3 baths. The service is outstanding. We had breakfast at the Beach Club restaurant and ate dinner there a couple of times. The staff was very courteous, friendly, service was outstanding, food great! Special mention for one of the servers Trisha Phillip...what a sweetheart! She is beautiful inside and out. Went out of her way to make us feel welcome and make our stay extra special. Her service was above and beyond our expectations.... The beach at the resort is very clean, quiet, safe. The security guard was always there, inconspicuously. All in all a fabulous stay.
Please add more nightly entertainment. A game room with a pool table or some similar would be nice....

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any rooms. All with beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review too! We also think Trisha is a gem. Thank you for mentioning her. Thanks also for your comments about the wonderful service. Our associates take great pride in making memories for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    110
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
218
168
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Landing was better than I expected! When we arrived we were promptly welcomed and taken to our 2 bedroom suite right on the beach. The suite was very clean and modern with all the amenities . You literally walked out our back full wall sliders onto a covered porch with a private jacuzzi. Then down a short private path onto a georgeous beach with palm trees. There was always a nice breeze to help keep you comfortable.

We choose to take advantage of summer deals and got the full meal plan. The food was excellent and the server were very friendly! I would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Any first floor beach view will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed. Thanks also for your great comment about our food and service quality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. From Lyle & our Landings Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent a week at The Landings in St. Lucia and truly had one of the best vacations ever! The location on the north end of Rodney Bay near Pigeon Island is the best place in St. Lucia. The beach is beautiful, the waves are calm, and the water is crystal clear. The resort is made up of 25 separate buildings (with more under construction) with up to four floors each and 3 separate units on each floor. There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units, each with a fully equipped kitchen, dining room and living room, as well as a front and rear balcony.
My wife and I had reserved a 2 bedroom suite in building 7 on the 3rd floor. The front balcony faced Rodney Bay toward Gross Islet and the back balcony, which was large and had a hot tub, overlooked the marina. After eating out the first two nights, we took the convenient and complimentary resort shuttle to Rodney Bay Mall and bought groceries for a dinner in our suite. Discovered neither the stovetop nor the oven worked so we had to use the microwave. I hated to complain to management since everything else was so nice but Anna at the front desk was just wonderful. She moved us to a 3 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor of building 1 and it was truly amazing! The view was breathtaking! Living room with vaulted ceiling with an arched window opening on to the Caribbean. On either side were king size bedrooms and all three rooms opened onto a huge balcony with hot tub that is literally right on top of the beach.
Housekeeping cleaned and made beds daily and even came back at night for turndown service and a bottle of water on the nightstand. The service at The Landings is unmatched, whether its the front desk staff, housekeeping, the waiters and bartenders, or the security personnel. My wife and I wanted to take a day trip to Soufriere and the Pitons so Aresha with guest services arranged for a driver to take us anywhere we wanted to go on the island in an Audi A4 for a very reasonable price.
You definitely can not go wrong with The Landings and I give it my highest recommendation!

Room Tip: Building 1 is the best! Right on the beach and close to the beachfront restaurant. The higher up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
THANK YOU for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. You described us perfectly, but to make a small correction, there is one unfinished building which will remain as-is for a long time. There is no construction going on. Thank you also for commenting about the great service you received from Anna and Aschelle. We too think that they are wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Simply Beautiful St. Lucia and The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Words cannot express how wonderful this hotel and staff are (so I won't try and will let the pictures say it all). The place is amazing and the staff are the best. We shall be back as soon as we can. The staff did everything asked of them and the apartments were huge (suites in reality) and the highlight of the day was watching the sundown from the beach with a drink in hand - sublime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
WOW! You captured some great shots...especially the sunset. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for posing your comments and pictures. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a well maintained and beautifully presented resort of privately owned 2 & 3 bed apartments available to rent through a neat pooling system set within lovingly groomed, lush tropical greenery around a modern deep water marina.
Beach fronting or marina views offer varying aspects but all within moments from the bleached white sands and crystal waters of the private beach on Rodney Bay.
The place isn't pampered with resort shops or bars but has a good permanent bar/restaurant (and another for higher season and selected days) that serves good quality buffet and a la carte dining along with some punchy cocktails.
The place just offers a great taste of the island mood, with delightfully warm and friendly staff. Only one internet cable for the apartment and many sockets not working, combined with no wi fi in rooms and limited range in the bar, making dealing with work issues a pain, but maybe thats what I needed to really relax...just told the office I wasn't contactable and suddenly I really relaxed!
That really is the extent of any gripe as the combined location, quality, friendliness and beach made it a lovely place to spend 2 weeks,

Room Tip: we (wife and two 15 yr old boys) went for higher floor as they are brighter. Beach front would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
THANK YOU for staying with us and thank you especially for taking the time to post your comments. A VERY big thanks for mentioning our "warm and friendly staff". We always share guest feedback. Our wi-fi is free and available in our restaurants and lobby (Living Room) and our villa suites are all hard-wired. We expect to have wi-fi throughout the entire resort before the end of 2013. Thank you again for staying with us. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

In reading other reviews of this property, I find them right on the money. The thing that makes this resort exceptional is that not only does it have a beautiful, well-maintained property, but the staff is absolutely incredibly amazing accommodating and kind.
We too opted for the helicopter to and from the airport, and we were not sorry. Others complained about the horrid drive from the airport, and it was nice to bypass that. The hotel was lovely about making the helicopter arrangements for us, and the helicopter company was very efficient. Our bags arrived about 2 hours after we did, which was not a problem since we had packed bathing suits in small carry-ons.
Our accommodations were absolutely spectacular. We had a three bedroom apartment with gracious living space overlooking the harbor with a partial beach view and a plunge pool. It was an absolutely beautiful room.
As "foodies," however, we were disappointed with the selections at the two restaurants. The Palms is only open three day a week, and the menu does not vary. The food is quite good here, but the service can be painfully slow. (We waited 30 minutes for them to clear our dinner dishes and offer us dessert one night.) The bar here closes on the nights that the restaurant is not open, so the beach bar is then the only option.
The Beaches restaurant can be spotty: Although the staff here are incredibly nice, it is generally very busy, and the breakfast buffet is limited. Very little fresh fruit is offered, and the breakfast selections don't vary at all. The dinner buffets can be worse: one night they "ran out" of the meat at the carving stations. (Although the seafood buffet was really nice.) The a la carte menu is very small, and during our stay they were out of several menu items. Also, other than a fun steel drum band on Sunday and the saxophone player on Friday, there really is no entertainment or evening events to speak of.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for stating our "absolutely incredibly amazing accommodating and kind staff" in your first paragraph. We think you described us perfectly. We have shared your restaurant comments. Our new Chef started just six weeks ago and many many changes are starting to happen. We expect to set the bar as the finest culinary experience in St. Lucia. Thank you again for selecting us. We know that our guests have choices and we are pleased that you chose us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

No matter what the brochure or the travel agent says, its always nerve wracking arriving at the hotel for the first time. You wonder if its going to be OK, clean, friendly staff, nice food etc. Well, if you want to go to a hotel where you don't have to worry about any of that, then book the Landings in St Lucia. What an amazing place. My friend and i were in St Lucia to celebrate her birthday which was on the 26th June. From the moment we stepped into the Foyer, to the minute we left, we were totally spoiled. The environment is quite simply stunning. We had the most beautiful suite, it overlooked the Caribbean on one side and the harbour on the other. our every need was catered for in the apartment The gardens were immaculate and I cannot praise the staff highly enough. Everyone was kind, thoughtful and friendly. My only gripe and it is a minor one, is that there is no WiFi available in the rooms, though it is available at the beach restaurant and reception. We totally loved staying here and will definitely return to the Landings again in the near future. By the way, the guy that plays the saxophone on a Friday night at the beach club restaurant is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, Front Office Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
THANK YOU for staying with us for your birthday celebration. We are thrilled that you were happy with your choice. Thanks also for mentioning our associates. BTW, the saxaphonist is Rob Zii Taylor and he has a few albums produced. He is here nearly every Friday. Thank you for choosing The Landings. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.