We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property-” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer - Free Night!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
nyc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice property-”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food quality and selection fair to okay. Only 2 places to eat. Same menu every night. Breakfast was limited. One polite lady making omletes. We had the all inclusive. Service not great, alittle slow, not sure if they thought they were not going to receive and additional tip(a 10% service charge is added to your bill,both food and drink)We always gave an additional 15 - 20% because at first we didnt realize about the service charge-no big deal.The location of the hotel is fine if you want to be in the north,however,be aware there is very little to do! Pigeon Island is within walking distance and very nice (bring snorkling equip.) -water is nice there- calm and swimmable.Good hiking shoes also! However,other than that, there is nothing else to do there! You must take a cab- very expensive (price varied), to go anywhere.Try Rodney Bay at night.In other words, you cant just walk into town at night or walk around, I normally love to do that! We did the St. Lucia Segway tour. I must say that it was EXCELLENT! I usually dont say that but our guide Lloyde was very patient, knowledgeable, funny and ALWAYS looked out for our saftey! It was definately the highlight of our trip. He told us about the history of th island and gave us fresh fruits, he was really great . Would DEFINATELY recommend it! All in all , The Landings is nice. would stay there again for a night or 2 then stay somewhere near more action. But it is a nice quiet resort. Finally, the spa treatment (facial) was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 421. Very nice . 2 bedroom. 2.5 bath. washer dryer (wish I would have known that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your nice comments about our staff and hotel. Our hotel is on the nicest beach in St. Lucia and only a 5 minute ride from Rodney Bay, where all the night life happens. We do offer a complimentary shuttle and both taxis and car rentals are always available. Our all-inclusive offers a' la carte options in two great restaurants which are fully described on our website and with our travel partners. Sorry that you didn't find enough variety. All menus change twice weekly. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to Simply Beautiful St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    110
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
216
168
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I traveled to St. Lucia and stayed at The Landings resort for Spring Break in April. Honestly, I was absolutely surprised by the absolute wonder of this resort! We traveled quite far from the airport to the opposite side of the island and it was worth every moment of extra travel time. My friend and 13 year old daughter were greeted with refreshments and escorted to a 3 bedroom suite. The bedrooms were large with adjoining private baths, the living area was large and beautifully decorated, the kitchen was generous and all of our needs were met. We had 2 balconies , one overlooking a garden coutyard and the other a beautiful marina with an excellent view. This balcony also had a wonderful "plunging pool" or hot tub for relaxing!

The beach club changed its dining experience each night and without Gemma as our waitress our evening meals would not have been as excellent. Gemma made our stay memorable by attending to all of our requests and even bringing us a some samples of fruit from the island and going as far as bring my daughter Easter treats. She was gracious and i feel that i have made a lifelong friend !
The food and entertainment was excellent from the sandwiches we receved on the beach to the room service that we ordered.

The beach, pools and water sports are terrific and provided endless hours of enjoyment for my daughter who made new friends each day! We met wonderful families and the staff kept the frozen drinks coming!

The free shuttle service to town allowed several trips to obtain ammenities for our kitchen. We planned to leave the resort for dinner but never felt the need since the menu at the Beach Club restaurant changed each evening.This vacation was the best I have had in quitew along time. The fact that we weren't all crammed into atiny hotel room and had a full kitchen available allowed a lot of flexibility when we didn't feel up to a long sit down meal. I loved everything about this resort and have no complaints other than I want a t-shirt, hat, or coffe mug with The Landings on it so I can remember "my Happy Place"! I will definately return...counting the days!

Room Tip: The third floor provides the best view! Thought a harbor view would be disappointing but it was exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, and of course for staying with us too! We think you described us perfectly. Thank you also for calling out Gemma...she really is a gem. Our associates delight in making memories for our guests, so your "Happy Place" will always be here for you.
ps..Your t-shirt and logo cap are waiting for your return. Just ask for Lyle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

we checked in and dropped our bags in the room to leave for a fishing boat. we come back at 8pm and the we notice many issues in the room; smelled like mold, fridge didn't work, washer didn't work and a few other items. even 5 of the hotel employees, agreed it was a very bad and strong mold smell.

basically had to beg to move to a new room, which they eventually did. the general manager asked to meet, i agreed. he said he would credit us for the room for that night, and never actually did it. i asked for him when we checked out, and he was mysteriously not there. they never did give me the credit they said they would.

also, they fly through there on the golf carts a bit too fast...and one of the employees ran over a guest. they hit them so hard, they had to be picked up in an ambulance. hope that person was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us in April and for taking the time to write a review. Sorry for the disappointment caused, but unfortunately neither our Front Office Manager nor I have any record of your request to speak with me or for a complimentary night. We did deduct both a lunch and a dinner from your final bill as a gesture of goodwill for the time you spent waiting for a room move. Sorry again that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to The Landings St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to St. Lucia with my husband and sister in law. We stayed at the Landings for 7 days. We just returned yesterday, and miss it so much. The Landings is beautiful.....the rooms are gorgeous, beach is clean and beautiful, and everyone at the Landings is so friendly and nice! Our favorite was walking to pigeon island and hiking to the top. The resort has a stunning view of pigeon island. I highly recommend the breakfast package. It was delicious and has a great menu at the beach club bar. We definitely would recommend it to our family and friends. We want to go back!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you from all of us at The Landings in "Simply Beautiful" St. Lucia. we are so pleased that your stay was wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I have been bringing members of our family here since The Landings opening in early 2008. After some start-up problems, everything about the property has steadily improved. The staff is extremely helpful; if they don't know the answer, they will find out. Units all have a full kitchen and some have a plunge pool on the balcony.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We truly have an especially fond affection for our repeaters!. Thank you also for noticing the positive changes. Our associates are the BEST in St. Lucia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The property is very beautiful and well maintained, we couldn't have asked any more as to the accomodations. The rooms were very spacious and the master suite bed amazingly comfortable and big. We found the staff to to be gracious and willing to help. Everyone on staff seems to subscribe to the Disney model of meeting guests with a smile. The beach and water front were well maintained and there were things like watercraft that you could check out. The beach has a very nice panoramic view of Pigeon Island to the right and Rodney Bay to the left.
Straight ahead is open water. We primarily ate at the Beach Club restaurant because it was closest to our room and this is where our included breakfast was served. Also, the Palm restaurant wasn't open every night. The food at the Beach Club was excellent and the choices varied. The hotel offered daytime shuttles 3 times a day to go to Rodney Bay if you wanted to pick up groceries or shop for trinkets. After 4 o'clock you were on you own if you needed to go there for dinner. It cost $15.00 US one way. The Friday night barbeque was the most fun with everyone in the hotel showing up. They had an excellant jazz sax player named Rob Z who made it all the more enjoyable,.Now having given this glowing report, I will say that this was an expensive vacation for a party of 3 adults. Eating offsite and doing any sightseeing tours does add up as well as the transportation charges. This is not the fault of the hotel, it's just the way things are. US dollars are taken almost everywhere and I would bring at least $600.00 US cash for a week unless you are going all inclusive. We enjoyed our stay and it's too soon to say if we would return to the island. All in all, I'm glad that we came to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our entire Team. we think you described us and our hotel perfectly. Thanks again for talking about us. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards from all of us at The Landings St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 week stay with my boyfriend as a treat to ourselves after finishing uni and could not fault our stay a bit! Arrived at the beginning of the down season and so were upgraded to a 2-bed apartment with a sea and harbour view (great start to our holiday!) Not only were the rooms amazing and constantly kept that way but the service by all staff in the hotel, beach club restaurant and the shuttle driver was unforgettable! Great service and amazing island to visit, will definitely return ! Thank you to everyone that looked after us! And a special thank you to Gemma from the beach club who brought fresh mangoes to our room before we left and even showed us the traditional way to eat them!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
What a great review! Thank you for sharing. Thanks also for mentioning Gemma. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your mango peeling it with your teeth. Please don't wait too long before you come back to see us. Warm regards from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;