We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Save Saved
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Modern resort, almost new. Kept very well. Enjoyed every aspect of it.
Excellent service. Gave it only 4/5 because there was no wifi in the rooms area.
Restaurants are good. Try the BBC cocktail - it's heaven.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The wifi will be in all our villas soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    98
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
195
155
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
westchester, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our third trip to St Lucia and The Landings. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa on the 1st floor by the lagoon. Great amenities through out the resort. Beach was fantastic, cleaned everyday, plenty of lounge chairs, no issue with getting up early to secure a prime spot, water was sparkling clean.

The best part of the Landings are the people that work there. They go out of the way to make your visit a great one. They treated us like we were the only guests there. Anything we needed was accommodated.

We enjoyed several different restaurants in the area. Spice of India was terrific, went twice. Try the Asian fusion restaurant at The Body Sport.

All in all a great relaxing vacation with great accommodations and a staff to match. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us AGAIN! Three times - wonderful. We too think that the best thing about staying here is our associates. Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to you coming back for your fourth stay. Please e-mail Gertrude, Robert or me when you are planning to return. Thank you again. We really appreciate that you are such a great guest of ours. It is our absolute pleasure to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom marina view, they are building another unit across the marina that came with construction noise. Ice maker didn't work in the room, they brought ice but never fixed it. Maid service was either too early or too late. Be prepared for 10%+ surcharge on room charge, when I asked, they simple told me it was for the room! Restaurants get 5 stars although brunch for 2 was $120.00 so be prepared to pay to eat. The units are very large, our unit would have easily slept 6 comfortably. The marina view is nothing to write home about, It's a small cove with boats parked in it. The kitchens are stocked and ready to use with higher end appliances. There was also a stacked washer and dryer complete with detergent which we found useful. Nice to pack clean clothes before returning to the states.
The employees are the shining star, they are very friendly. I noticed this hospitality on the entire island and was very impressed with the hospitality we received everywhere we went. Lots of families staying here but quiet enough for couples.

Room Tip: Reserve an Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Want to first thank you for staying with us at The Landings St. Lucia. We appreciate every review of our property, whether good or bad as they are all constructive for improvement of product service and quality. Want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we will do the necessary to see that they do not repeat themselves. The service surcharge % is one that was not implemented by The Landings but of the country and you will find this charge in most areas that provide a service, restaurants, bars hotels, etc. I am a bit surprised you were not made aware of it prior to arrival. We are one of the lowest in the Caribbean with some countries exceeding 20% service charge. Pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities which are standard in all our units. St. Lucia and its people are a gem and pride themselves in customer satisfaction, we are thankful for your recognition of our staff who seek to go beyond and above the needs of our clients. We hope to welcome you back one day and promise you will post a higher review after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Took my group there for their reward trip and it was so much better the second time around. More people; the food was superb and the staff was so nice. Still the biggest draw were the beautiful rooms. Everyone loved their accommodations.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are great. Short walk to the restaurant and the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
That is wonderful to hear! We are hoping that there will be a third time, as we are sure that your stay will be EVEN better then. Thank you for your nice comments about our associates and food. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from St Lucia. We stayed at The Landings for the first 5 nights of our trip. Gertrude and Anne Marie at the front desk were a breath of fresh air as soon as we arrived. They were so helpful and friendly. Made us feel welcomed as soon as we arrived. We were very happy with our room. A 2 bedroom 2.5 bath with amazing views of the ocean and the Beach Club Restaurant. The rooms actually surprised us. Beautiful rooms with high end appliances and fixtures. One of the nicest rooms we have had on travel. The Beach Club dining was great. The breakfast buffet that was included was an added surprise and bonus! As others have said, the food is somewhat limited, but we thought good none the less. Sherol was an absolute dear. She was always making sure that we were receiving good service and asking us what she could do for us. And she wasn't our waiter, she was the hostess! Cheryl who was serving us on the beach did a great job as well. Actually taking the time to talk and give us some tips on shopping. And finally, Alian at the Palms Bar was a real treat. Another employee with a big smile and always time to chat with us. He and my husband hit it off right away and he was making rum punches for 3 nights for us. I have never encountered so many awesome employees at one resort. I would recommend this resort to anyone really and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Landings! We too think that Anna and Gertrude are among our finest Ambassadors. Thanks also for your nice comments about the food and service at Beach Club and on our beach. Cheryl is wonderful and we will be sure to share your nice comments with her and with all associates. Thanks also for the kind words about Allan at The Palms. Wow...sounds like you should come back for a return visit soon. The lovely Lucians will be waiting for you and will embrace you with a spiced rum too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I booked this trip to celebrate a milestone birthday (mine) and make it a vacation to remember. Well, it certainly worked out that way! We decided to go for spring break, along with our 2 children, ages 5 and 8. We had an amazingly good time, despite some rain that was not in the forecast (rainy season for St. Lucia starts in June). We flew in to the local airport - I believe the name is Charles - and the ride to the hotel was a mere 15 minutes. This involved a connection in Trinidad but the 1-hr flight from Trinidad to St. Lucia went so fast, and both kids were fascinated by the prop plane and the fact that they could see everything below us.
We had a ground-level, beach-front 2-bedroom suite which could not have been better in any way. It was absolutely perfect (suite 101). The kitchen was large enough to comfortably cook meals - we made dinner twice - and the dining area equally spacious, though we usually sat on the patio outside. From our living room we could walk out onto the patio and keep walking right onto the beach. Equally convenient was the access to the pool and beach club restaurant, where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and quite a few meals during our 8-night stay.

The staff are all wonderful! Special thanks to Sheryl, who not only looked after us on the beach in terms of drinks, but also baby-sat for us one night so that we could have a few hours to ourselves. Our kids loved her!! And the drinks on the beach and in general were amazing!
The Landings does a great job in making its guests feel welcome and looking out for any need that may arise. There were a few minor miscommunications but those were worked out quickly and without issue (ie: our rain forest excursion was initially booked for the wrong day; once we pointed that out, it was remedied right away). We got rides to and from the main lobby when we requested them, due to intermittent rain, and everyone was very accommodating.

Tuesday night is beach barbeque night, with a live performance - we all loved it! A word of advice: make reservations in advance for that, and for any other special night (like Friday night which is steak night and also commands a large crowd at the Beach Club restaurant). We did not eat at the higher-end restaurant, because quite frankly, all the action was at the Beach Club. We ran into many other families with children in similar age group as ours, and so our kids had playmates for the entire trip, which was great for us as well! We could sit and relax on lounge chairs while watching them play in the sand or in the water. The beach has nice soft sand, excellent for sand-castle making, and clear turquoise water that is roped off to keep swimmers away from the boats that come by. This was actually a very good thing for us, having younger kids, where they could swim up to the rope and then back again, without us worrying that they were going to go too far out. There were some pretty fish by the rocks that intrigued both my kids for long periods of time, and some crabs as well. Two or three times a day, the fruit boat would stop by with fresh fruit and sugar cane that the guy cuts up for you and puts in a bag for $20. A bit pricey for a bag of fruit, but it was part of the experience... I did buy a beautiful conch shell from him for $10 that I will add to my coastal living room decor!!
All in all, an amazing, relaxing trip that was everything we wanted it to be and so much more... all four of us were sad to leave but look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: rooms facing the beach give the best access to everything - the closer to the lobby, the farther fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Fantastic that your husband chose The Landings for your birthday! Thank you! Thanks also for your kind words about our associate Sheryl. She is both a great Beach Attendant and also a trusted Babysitter. Thank you also for your comments about BBQ Night, turquoise water and "Fruit Boat Man"...we love him too! We appreciate that you found us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We decided to take a family vacation this year and began intense research of various Caribbean islands. After reading lots of reviews and visiting hotel/resort websites, we sought out St. Lucia. Our three children, ages 7,5, and 3 could not have had a better time! We loved our time on the island and this is largely due to The Landings. From the helicopter ride from the airport to our first glance of The Landings, we knew we had chosen the right location for our family vacation. Our Villa, #231, was AMAZING!!! We had a 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath unit and it did not disappoint. Everyone had plenty of room and the views from the balcony were beautiful. Our kids loved the beach and did not want to leave. The beach service was attentive and always engaging. From arrival to departure the staff, was very helpful, welcoming at every corner and made it a worry free vacation. Our kids had a great time in the Kids Club and loved Ms. Roselie! The breakfast at the Beach Club was ideal for our family and we enjoyed traveling to various restaurants around the island. A big thank you to Peter Willie for always making sure we had a driver that not only dropped us off but waited and picked us up. All the drivers offered lots of information about the island.
Since our return home, I have not stopped the praises for our family trip to the Landings as well as passing on the website information to friends!
As we begin to plan next year's family vacation, St. Lucia and the Landings have set a really high bar. We look forward to many return trips with our kids! Thank you for helping our family make amazing memories!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms offer beautiful sunsets and are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Peter is a wonderful guide. We will be sure to share your comments.
Please come back to The Landings St. Lucia soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter and Venere so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.