We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, relaxing, low-key but luxurious vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing, low-key but luxurious vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I recently got married on a private beach at Pigeon Island in St. Lucia. Our fabulous wedding was planned by Awesome Caribbean Weddings. Our coordinator Kayt did an amazing job, and the steel drum band and the band for our reception, the Spectacles, were all spectacular! If you're planning to get married in St. Lucia, I would highly recommend them all...you will not be sorry! We had 42 of our guests stay at the Landings, and all of them could not have been happier with their accommodations. In fact, some of us are planning to go back next year! Many thanks to Angela Torille, the Senior Sales Manager at the Landings, for helping to coordinate our welcome cocktails and canapes event for our guests, and with the help of Gertrude Auguste, making sure our rooms were perfect and located within vicinity of all our guests. I wish I got the name of the gentleman who takes over the front desk in the wee hours of the night, he was wonderful as well. In fact, I cannot say anything bad about any of the staff at the Landings. They were all very friendly and professional, eager to help and ensure our time at the Landings was enjoyable. The views from the oceanfront rooms and the beach were to die for, but the harbor view rooms were not shabby either. Some of the rooms had hot tubs on the terrace, which made for some enjoyable nights. Our only complaint was that the water temperature did not get as hot as we'd like and some of the tiles needed repair. Those are minor oversights considering some of us were upgraded to rooms with that feature. The sand at the Landings was nice and velvety, unlike what you would find in the southern and eastern parts of the island, which is windier and also rains more. The beach was not crowded either, which is a definite plus considering we all stayed there near peak season.


The food at the Landings Beach Club was hit or miss. Some dishes were well seasoned and cooked to perfection, some were not. We did not get a chance to try the Palms restaurant as it was closed the day we wanted to try it (Saturday). However, if you venture out of the resort to Gros Islet or Rodney Bay, you will be able to find great food there. Notable places include Flavours of the Grill, the street BBQ at the Jump Up on Friday nights, The Edge Restaurant, the BBQ offered from food vendors on Sundays at the beach just a little past the Landings towards Gros Islet. If you like hot sauce, try the yellow sauce by Barron's.



We arranged transfer service from/to the airport for our guests via Tim Tours. Their rates were very good ($120 cash/$130 credit card per shuttle that seats up to 8; car seats were provided free of charge), and they even agreed to take us to the grocery store in Rodney Bay before they dropped us off (a real time and money saver). We arranged a private land and sea excursion for our guests via SeaSpray Cruises. If you book with them in advance, you can save 15% off. If you have a minimum of 20 people, you can get your own private charter and set your own pickup time and location. We opted to be picked up at 10:30 am directly from the docks at the Landings. Super convenient. The only downside about arranging for a later pick up is by the time you get to picturesque Marigot Bay, it is too dark to take in the beauty. Perhaps when the days get longer, you won't have that problem, but in December, the sun sets around 5:30 pm.


If you're reading this review, it must mean you're deciding on whether to stay at the Landings. If you want a nice, relaxing, low-key but luxurious vacation, remove your apprehensions, stay here ... you'll have an amazing time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
It was really fantastic having you and your guests with us recently. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here. Thank you. Thanks also for all the detail in your review. We appreciate that you help us share our resort with the world. Your food comments are valid. Thanks for letting us know. We are working on it. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary (or any other time). Best regards, from your friends at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    136
    39
    9
    13
See reviews for
280
204
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 days here in the fall and had a great time. The accommodations were great and Rodney Bay is beautiful, but the most impressive thing was the friendliness of the staff. And I do mean everyone from the manager to the housekeepers. We felt we were among friends and they seemed genuinely sad to see us leave.

Dining, especially breakfast was truly enjoyable at the Beach Club. In truth it was the setting and the staff that made even this memorable. The food itself was uneven. I had the best hamburger I have ever had anywhere, and the worst waffles/pancakes I have ever had also.

The only negative was that the only room I could hook up to the internet in was the bedroom. That was inconvenient but a small thing in our overall experience. We had a great time, would love to go back and in fact have already recommended The Landings to someone planning a trip to St. Lucia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay, and for your review commenting on our great staff. We always enjoy hearing about our associates and always make a point of sharing the reviews. Thanks also for your comments about our food. Sorry about the waffle experience. I can assure you that we are working on it. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 wonderful days at The Landings St Lucia recently. Everything was just perfect. We were given an amazing 2 bedroom villa right on the beach. The villa was very spacious, clean, comfortable and very well designed. it consisted of a fully fitted kitchen,.two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, separate WC with washer/dryer. The service was excellent and the staff were very attentive from Reservations, Reception Desk, Housekeeping, Spa and Restaurant. . We felt so at home as soon as we arrived. Apart from the beach there were two swimming pools and the hotel is set around a Marina. Although a complex everything was near to each other. Obviously a lot of thought and hard work was put into the development of the Landings so that its guests will have a relaxing, luxury holiday. Kyle,The Manager runs a very professional hotel whilst keeping his staff happy and therefore his guests. I would definitely return!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at The Landings! It was wonderful to hear your nice comments about our associates and the service you received in so many hotel areas. We appreciate hearing about guest experience and always share with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from all of us at The Landings, St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you're looking for low-key luxury, this is the place for you. I went to St. Lucia on a girls' trip to rejuvenate, relax and celebrate going to grad school. Granted, it was a while ago (tripadvisor wouldn't let me go back a year later) , but I would highly recommend going here. The Landings promotes itself as luxury and it definitely is. Our transfer from the airport to the resort stopped along the way so we could take pictures. The staff is extremely nice and attentive without being over-bearing. They try and make your every wish come true. The rooms are beautiful, made with the best materials.The kitchen comes stocked with the essential cookware and they will take you to the grocery store. Granted, the food is expensive, but we did get rum to make wonderful rum punches in the provided blender in our kitchen to take with us to the beach. The water sports staff is incredible and super nice. They got us started with kayaking and took us out on the catamaran when things got slow. They were very reassuring and attentive since not everyone in our party could swim. We didn't see many kids at this resort. The area is a bit removed from things, but staff arranged for a car to take us to a popular black party where locals are selling traditional food at food stands and you will find locals and tourists mingling and dancing with a large speaker in the street. I'd definitely suggest another location if you're looking for night life. However, if you're looking for luxury and relaxation, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your stay with us. It is wonderful that you planned a "girls" trip and that you got what you wanted while in St. Lucia. We were also happy to know that you enjoyed your party in other places, then came back to "luxury and relaxation". Thank you for sharing your experience. we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just right. Excellent service, outstanding accomodations, set away from the bustle, but close to a lot of excellent dining, shopping and activities. The Landings is truly a great experience. If you need something, you can't turn around without finding staff waiting ro assist, if you don't need anything, there is no one around. It's uncanny how well they respect your space while providing instant service. On site dining is good, but there are some great local options. Extremely low key and decidedly relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. thank you also for sharing your nice comments. I was pleased to hear that your service experience was attentive but not overbearing. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Next door to the appauling Sandals this hotel offers everything that it's next door neighbour lacks. Serene, peaceful and tranquil, this is a perfect bolt hole for an amazing holiday. The staff are attentive and quick to respond to requests (try a fruit cocktail in the lobby bar - best ont he lisland!). The spa is to die for. Rooms are beatuifully furnished. Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you! Wonderful to hear about our service, spa and bolt-hole. Very fun. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for writing about us. Best from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at The Landings in St. Lucia in June. When I walked into my room, it was a WOW. I had one of the two bedroom suites in this all-suites resort. It was beautiful. It had a little kitchen, a dining area, two beautiful terraces, one with a jacuzzi and the other with a view of the beach. I didn't want to leave the room.

This is a perfect resort if you want to chill and not have the distractions of activities. It is very quite, which I am not a fan of, but there are a lot of people who like that. I say they need some tropical excitment there just to stir things up and make you feel like you are away. The staff was very nice and the food was pretty good. I will say that I did visit during their off season, but I can't think it would be drastically different during the busy season from what I was told by the staff who works there.

The drive to the resort was a bit long, but full of color. The roads are, let's say, let the locals drive. Don't rent a car. I am not of the faint of heart, but I was white-knuckling it all the way to the hotel and I wasn't driving.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. I would opt for a room near the beach unless you like to be close to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write about us too. Thanks for you fedback. It is always appreciated. We look forward to welcomimng you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.8 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
24.0 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
19.3 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.