We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Suite Surprise - 36% OFF!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 days here in the fall and had a great time. The accommodations were great and Rodney Bay is beautiful, but the most impressive thing was the friendliness of the staff. And I do mean everyone from the manager to the housekeepers. We felt we were among friends and they seemed genuinely sad to see us leave.

Dining, especially breakfast was truly enjoyable at the Beach Club. In truth it was the setting and the staff that made even this memorable. The food itself was uneven. I had the best hamburger I have ever had anywhere, and the worst waffles/pancakes I have ever had also.

The only negative was that the only room I could hook up to the internet in was the bedroom. That was inconvenient but a small thing in our overall experience. We had a great time, would love to go back and in fact have already recommended The Landings to someone planning a trip to St. Lucia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay, and for your review commenting on our great staff. We always enjoy hearing about our associates and always make a point of sharing the reviews. Thanks also for your comments about our food. Sorry about the waffle experience. I can assure you that we are working on it. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    129
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
262
194
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 wonderful days at The Landings St Lucia recently. Everything was just perfect. We were given an amazing 2 bedroom villa right on the beach. The villa was very spacious, clean, comfortable and very well designed. it consisted of a fully fitted kitchen,.two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, separate WC with washer/dryer. The service was excellent and the staff were very attentive from Reservations, Reception Desk, Housekeeping, Spa and Restaurant. . We felt so at home as soon as we arrived. Apart from the beach there were two swimming pools and the hotel is set around a Marina. Although a complex everything was near to each other. Obviously a lot of thought and hard work was put into the development of the Landings so that its guests will have a relaxing, luxury holiday. Kyle,The Manager runs a very professional hotel whilst keeping his staff happy and therefore his guests. I would definitely return!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at The Landings! It was wonderful to hear your nice comments about our associates and the service you received in so many hotel areas. We appreciate hearing about guest experience and always share with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from all of us at The Landings, St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you're looking for low-key luxury, this is the place for you. I went to St. Lucia on a girls' trip to rejuvenate, relax and celebrate going to grad school. Granted, it was a while ago (tripadvisor wouldn't let me go back a year later) , but I would highly recommend going here. The Landings promotes itself as luxury and it definitely is. Our transfer from the airport to the resort stopped along the way so we could take pictures. The staff is extremely nice and attentive without being over-bearing. They try and make your every wish come true. The rooms are beautiful, made with the best materials.The kitchen comes stocked with the essential cookware and they will take you to the grocery store. Granted, the food is expensive, but we did get rum to make wonderful rum punches in the provided blender in our kitchen to take with us to the beach. The water sports staff is incredible and super nice. They got us started with kayaking and took us out on the catamaran when things got slow. They were very reassuring and attentive since not everyone in our party could swim. We didn't see many kids at this resort. The area is a bit removed from things, but staff arranged for a car to take us to a popular black party where locals are selling traditional food at food stands and you will find locals and tourists mingling and dancing with a large speaker in the street. I'd definitely suggest another location if you're looking for night life. However, if you're looking for luxury and relaxation, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your stay with us. It is wonderful that you planned a "girls" trip and that you got what you wanted while in St. Lucia. We were also happy to know that you enjoyed your party in other places, then came back to "luxury and relaxation". Thank you for sharing your experience. we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just right. Excellent service, outstanding accomodations, set away from the bustle, but close to a lot of excellent dining, shopping and activities. The Landings is truly a great experience. If you need something, you can't turn around without finding staff waiting ro assist, if you don't need anything, there is no one around. It's uncanny how well they respect your space while providing instant service. On site dining is good, but there are some great local options. Extremely low key and decidedly relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. thank you also for sharing your nice comments. I was pleased to hear that your service experience was attentive but not overbearing. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Next door to the appauling Sandals this hotel offers everything that it's next door neighbour lacks. Serene, peaceful and tranquil, this is a perfect bolt hole for an amazing holiday. The staff are attentive and quick to respond to requests (try a fruit cocktail in the lobby bar - best ont he lisland!). The spa is to die for. Rooms are beatuifully furnished. Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you! Wonderful to hear about our service, spa and bolt-hole. Very fun. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for writing about us. Best from all of us at The Landings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at The Landings in St. Lucia in June. When I walked into my room, it was a WOW. I had one of the two bedroom suites in this all-suites resort. It was beautiful. It had a little kitchen, a dining area, two beautiful terraces, one with a jacuzzi and the other with a view of the beach. I didn't want to leave the room.

This is a perfect resort if you want to chill and not have the distractions of activities. It is very quite, which I am not a fan of, but there are a lot of people who like that. I say they need some tropical excitment there just to stir things up and make you feel like you are away. The staff was very nice and the food was pretty good. I will say that I did visit during their off season, but I can't think it would be drastically different during the busy season from what I was told by the staff who works there.

The drive to the resort was a bit long, but full of color. The roads are, let's say, let the locals drive. Don't rent a car. I am not of the faint of heart, but I was white-knuckling it all the way to the hotel and I wasn't driving.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. I would opt for a room near the beach unless you like to be close to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write about us too. Thanks for you fedback. It is always appreciated. We look forward to welcomimng you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just returned last night from a week at The Landings St. Lucia. We had a two bedroom, 2 1/2 bath with washer and dryer and full kitchen. The ocean view was spectacular. The bedding was cozy, the suite roomy - no complaints. We were close to the Beach Club restaurant and the beach. The beach is not very long but just beautiful. The resort is nestled between the most majestic mountains. We went water skiing and snorkeling right there and hiking up pigeon mountain. We ate several times at the Beach Club (they will bring lunch right to the beach if you prefer). The grouper was very good. We also ate at three local restaurants in Rodney Bay (a short cab ride away), Big Chef, Fire Grille and Chef Xavier - all were very good.
One thing to note, if you fly into Hewonorra Airport, it is almost a 2 hour ride to the resort. I highly recommend a helicopter tour that will get you to the closer airport in roughly 20-30 mins., and then the drive is not long at all. We did this on the way home and it was really fun.
All in all - the location is beautiful, the staff very nice and accommodating and the resort lovely. We hope to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our associates delight in doing everything possible. Thanks also for the helicoptor tip. We agree that it's the best way to travel from the south to The Landings. We look forwrd to welcoming you back. If there is anything we can do, please contact us at info@landingsstlucia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.