We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Condé Nast & AAA Awarded
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having been in St. Lucia before I decided that the Landings was going to be the final leg of our 10 day honeymoon. We booked 3 nights through travelocity and the experience was perfect. Driving into the landings main gate and walking through the glass doors into the lobby is a overwhelming experience. This hotel is in a class of it's own in St. Lucia and offers everything even the most concerning North American traveler could ask for. The staff upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite from a 1 bedroom which must have been double the size of our apartment at home. The beach is well kept and offers fantastic views of Rodney Bay. Both the restaurants (The Beach Bar and The Palms) while North American priced are of great quality and were willing to bend over backwards for my wife's gluten free dietary needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a five star Caribbean getaway. Do be aware the hotel is just off the local bus route and as such walking into Gros Islet or taking a taxi are really the only methods of transportation if one is not renting a car. Thank you The Landings for making the final nights of our honeymoon the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you. Really happy that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back for you anniversary.....every year until forever. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    112
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
227
178
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked The Landings through "Caribtours" a private UK travel company (accommodation included breakfast). We are a family of four (with 2 students) and as this could be a last family holiday together we wanted one to remember and we were not disappointed! First thanks to the girls at Caribtours for the initial recommendation which was spot on for our needs and secondly thanks to all the staff at The Landings for making our holiday memorable. Our accommodation was fantastic; we had a three bedroom apartment with a view over the marina. All the rooms are superbly equipped, each bedroom has its own bathroom and the kitchen has everything you need giving you the option of eating in if you do not want to use the restaurants on site or travel to Rodney Bay. The lounge/diner is a large size with very comfortable furniture. The apartment also had a washer and dryer which is essential for longer stays. All rooms have A/C and ceiling fans and the patio is equipped with table, chairs and loungers. On the activity side we used the Spa which my wife and daughter say was wonderful, the gym is well equipped, the staff at the beach provide all sorts of help with water sports. Get Milo to take you over to Pigeon Island for snorkelling, it is a quick 3 minute ride by motor boat. Beach is pretty with views of Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island and the Beach bar is close at hand as is one of the 3 pools if you fancy switching quickly between beach and pool. I would not hesitate to recommend The Landings to anyone that is considering St Lucia as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Thanks also for staying with us and for shouting out to Caribtours....they are great partners with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in St. Lucia. Best regards, Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at 'The Landings' for a week during August for a wedding. We are a family of five with three children aged 12, 10 and 6 years and we went with another couple. Our apartment was fantastic, two bedrooms including a 'roll away bed' which was of equal size and height to the two other single beds. The apartment had everything we could wish for, including a washer and dryer, which was very handy! It was modern, clean and we all loved the jacuzzi, we had a wonderfull view over the pool, sea and harbour. The food was lovely, the facillities were great, including snorkells, masks, sailing boats etc. Three swimming pools. The wedding was perfect and so romantic. The spa was out of this world! The staff were amazing, the nicest people I have ever met, nothing was too much trouble, they were all warm and friendly, they were full of local knowledge, so we were able to take in all the local activities such as the cricket and the local street party which was well worth a visit! We will definatley visit again and will not think twice about staying at The Landings! A special thanks to Brenda, Robson, Angela (the nicest wedding planner!), Lambert (for the street party knowledge), Sydel, Tamar, Jaclyn, Jamie, Ophelia, Natalie (for a fantastic massage) and Noe (for driving us everywhere) and Millo, thanks for the cricket! and all the other staff who made our holiday the best ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for calling out our associates by name. Best regards and see you again soon. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my family (wife and three daughters ages 19, 16 and 11) in August. Overall the Landings is a very good hotel. It is centrally located in Rodney Bay close to all the restaurants and shopping. The beach at the Landings is beautiful. Calm water, fine sand, some activities. The staff go out of their way to be helpful which makes it easy to overlook a few things that occurred. For example, we had arranged for a three bedroom suite and were brought to a 2 bedroom unit after check in. We mentioned that we had arranged for a three bedroom suite and were moved promptly. Also, one lunch at the Beach Club took forever and they really went out of their way to apologize and I could tell they were very conscious of not letting it happen again for the balance of the trip. They really did handle things very well which pleased me. The room itself was beautiful, spacious and clean. We had a kitchen area which we did not make use of but I could see how it could be very useful. We had a harbor view room with a very nice view and which was close to the beach and the Beach Club. Speaking of the Beach Club, this is where we had breakfast and lunch just about every day and dinner one night. The food was very, very good. Omelettes, pancakes, breakfast burrito, oatmeal, and waffles were all excellent. Lunches were also excellent--burgers, sandwiches, pasta--all very good. We were picked up at the airport by Peter Willie in a black Suburban and we had Peter drive us around for the balance of the trip. Peter is a nice gentleman who can be found at the Landings when he is not busy. We felt we were in good hands the entire trip and he felt like an old friend to us by the time we were ready to go home. Peter took us on a tour of Saint Lucia for a full day which was a very good experience. This tour included a trip through St. Lucia cities (like Castries) and also included a trip to the volcano, a visit to the botanical gardens, as well as a stop at Dasheen (at the Ladera resort) for lunch which overlooks the Pitons. By the way, the Pitons are a must see and are about an hour and a half from the Landings. The tour ended with a stop at the beach at the Jalousie Plantation which was beautiful. Here are the restaurants we ate at: The Buzz (good food, nice atmosphere with a gentleman singing), Fire Grill (very good brisket sandwich, burgers and desserts), Memories of Hong Kong (very good Chinese food), The Cliff at Cap Maison (our favorite and a special dinner for my wife's birthday; excellent service, outstanding view and a wonderful tapas night menu), Chefs Steakhouse (excellent food which we all enjoyed even though my wife and daughters are not steak eaters), and Key Largo (very casual place for pizza and pasta--the pizza was decent but the pasta was poor). Overall, St. Lucia was a wonderful trip and the Landings was very good. We have been to Aruba, Turks & Caicos, the Dominican Republic, and Barbados and St. Lucia holds its own with any of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for staying with us. Sorry for the initial mess up. Thanks also for calling out Peter. We want you to come back soon! Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at'The Landings' for the first week of our two week vacation. It was brilliant ! Fabulous service from all the staf.

Apartments - very spacious and clean with top range applicances. We plumped for a sea view apartment on the beach which was great for the kids. The apartment also had a jacuzzi which we used on a regular basis and was always kept at a good temperature.

Food - very nice food with a good service. Pat the Executive Chef was very personalable and greated us. She offered a very professional service with amazing food.

Kids Club - open 3 days during the week and offered a very high level of child care with a good range of activitied. A great way to break up the kids holiday and make new friends.

Spa - Amazing !! We had a really relaxing time and the pricing was good. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for your stay with us, and for calling out Chef Pat. We're pleased you enjoyed everything and hope that you will come back soon!
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unreal view from the beach rooms, beach was nice, great sand and relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are excellent with jacuzzis included, staff was very helpful and attentive and the views from every part of the resort are awesome, loved the harbor and lobby area. The food at the hotel was ok, however the service was excellent. One waiter in particular, JP was our server for breakfast every single day. He was extremely helpful, and very kind to our family, making us feel at home by talking to us about our interests and always asking us about how our stay was going. While the food at the hotel may have only been ok, the restaurants that the staff recommended to us in the surrounding area of Rodney Bay were amazing, with outstanding service, atmosphere, and charm, as well as great food to boot! The beach was a great place to relax with our family, with great views of the open ocean as well as the surrounding hills and town, and filled with local charm, as the local folks we encountered were very friendly and willing to mingle. We also had a great time on the beach participating in the water sports, with Mike, the man in charge of them, who was a bit of a crazy man, but also extremely kind fun loving. Another experience that was great here was the boat ride that took us to many popular destinations in the area. The captain of the trip, Dell, was an extremely nice guy, who knew just about everything about the island, and was extremely helpful, along with his first mate Gavin, who was kind of quiet, but very nice and helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for calling out our asociates! We truly think that they are the best. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Landings when your travels bring you back to Simply Beautiful St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in St. Lucia for two weeks, joining my sis and bro-in-law who came from the UK. The Landings was everything we hoped for and more. It is nicely situated on the north end of the island at the base of Pigeon Point facing the Caribbean. We shared a three bdrm, harbor view condo which was spacious, elegant and very comfortable. The service was great, we had morning maid service and evening turn down service. The front desk was always helpful and friendly. We cooked many of our own meals in the fully stocked kitchen. There is a computer to use in a small room off the lobby.The hotel has three lovely pools, tennis courts, a long white sand beach with free use of swim rafts, kayaks, sailboats including hobie cats, swim fins, masks and snorkles. My sis and bro ate at The Landings restaurants a few times before we arrived and they felt there were better options elsewhere. So we ate at many wonderful dinners around the island. I'd say our top two meals were at The Coal Pot and The Windsong. We stayed in June, the beginning of the rainy season. It was a bit humid and had some rain but nothing to compain about. It was a fabulous holiday and we found the St. Lucians to be warm and welcoming. I highly recommend visiting St. Lucia and staying at this outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: We looked at the two bdrm beach front condo but we opted for a three bdrm with the harbor view, we l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.