We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Sisters From NYC Love The Landings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings St. Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Landings St. Lucia to your Saves list
The Landings St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Surprise - 36% OFF!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 Sisters From NYC Love The Landings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My sister and I do a one week vacation together every year. We arrived at The Landings in St. Lucia in July and immediately fell in love with it. Our suite was beautiful and the beach, pools and restaurants superb. We even had our own personal jacuzzi on our patio! One of The Landings biggest assets is their wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly and kind - we felt like we were at a big family reunion. I must make special mention of the General Manager, Lyle Pauls, and the Front Desk Manager, Anna-Maria Noelien, who were just so welcoming. We have traveled to several Caribbean islands in the past, but The Landings is going to become our yearly retreat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
You two were so much fun! E-mail me when you're ready and come back soon! Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    122
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
249
191
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from one of the most amazin vacation at the Landings. The hotel is really a world class. The staff is just wonderful from check in to bellman and servers. We met the general manager - Lyle Paul's upon check in, he was warm, welcoming and friendly. The kids just enjoyed that they could walk from the patio to the beach. Our room had a full kitchen, so we picked up groceries. Housekeeping was wonderful with service twice a day. On Tuesdays they have a managers cocktail, Fridays are happy hour - which was very busy.
Overall, we had the time of our lives and will be back next year. Thank you Lyle and your entire team.

Room Tip: Beach Front Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for your nice words. We're glad you enjoyed. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This resort is amazing and is a great place for a beach holiday for either families, groups of friends or couples. We stayed for two weeks, a family of four with two young children and it was just perfect. We had a ground floor unit between two of the pools which was great for the kids. The apartments are wonderful, they are absolutely huge and very well appointed; it's great to have a kitchen so you don't have to eat every meal in a restaurant which cuts down on the expenses as well. The beach is incredible; nice sand, clear water and a prevailing wind coming off the land so there are no waves. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and when we did eat in the onsite restaurant the food was good. The resort is very laid back but if you want to party there is a fun street party every friday night in the nearest town which you can access by walking along the beach. Our stay couldn't have been better, will definitely be back and can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Me, wife and kids had already chosen to come to St.lucia from ages. It was our prime pick as a vacation destination. Flying from Miami to St.Lucia is a bit long (3 hours) ,but understandable. The the drive from viex-fort to up gros islet was 1hour 30minutes given the fact that we got stuck in traffic. Upon arriving at The Landings our bookings, reservations everything was great. However, had to wait another 30 minutes for our room to be fully prepared. We went to dinner at the beach club resturant and it was a dissapointment; food took very long to reach our table and when it did arrive it was cold, on top of that chicken was salty and dry. in essence we had a really terrible first few days, but things got better; next time we visited the resturant everything was on time and tasted excellent. Visited many historic sites and the PITIONS are absolutely GORGEOUS like u've never seen before. Our reaming days at the landings was pretty spectacular. And the Night before we left, there was a manager's cocktail and this beach dinner which was the highlight of our vacation. There was this "rasta" chef guy..think his name was Elviss; and he made our night an enjoyable one. Funny though he was an intern, not being paid or anything but very entertaining. Overal i'd recommend the landings to any and everyone who's looking for a really romanctic and peacfull vacation. ^_^

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach have the BEST VIEW ever of the ocean/beach and natrual landscape, in addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for your stay with us, and for your comments too. I spoke with elviss yesterday at Brunch and he was thrilled that you mentioned him. Thanks so much. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

One of the best beach side locations, we stepped outside our patio and were on the beach! Awesome views, service( maid service twice a day), food at two restaurants, beach side barbque, pools, health club, accesss to water sports. Not touristy, peaceful and serene but acess to Rodney Bay within ten minutes, taxi at the door with a phone call, best food!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front with private plunge pool with jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Great...succinct. Glad you enjoyed. Please come back.
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was a family vacation for 6 adults for 7 days - including our parents - for their 40th wedding anniversary. This property and grounds are extremely well managed and cared for. The lobby area is absolutely beautiful when you walk in. Our villa had top of the line appliances, features and decor. We loved the villa we stayed in on the ground floor, literally a few steps away from the pool and beach. The plunge pool on the back porch was private and a nice addition. The views of the mountains from our back patio made it one of the best beach views we've ever seen. The staff here are welcoming and accommodating, and whatever you need is "no problem". We were able to pick up Wi-Fi from the beach bar/restaurant, which was nice but otherwise I think you have to use the hardline ethernet cord inside the villa. We ate at the beach bar/restaurant probably 5-7 times and found EVERY meal to be absolutely delicious and fresh...and we know good food. We met the chef at different times during our stay and gave her kudos as well (the manager's reception on Tuesdays was a nice meet-and-greet cocktail and hors d'oeuvres hour, followed by an optional beach bbq dinner buffet - AMAZING). The nearest city is Rodney Bay, a couple miles away, with some great restaurants to explore as well. There is a free shuttle that leaves The Landings 3 times a day but the last one leaves at 3pm (and comes back to The Landings at 4pm) so a cab is the other option, however the cabs are pricey for the 2-3 mile trip ($20 U.S. each way). Regarding the spa facilities, they offer a pretty extensive spa menu of services, however I only tried the deep-tissue massage which was out-of-this-world good. There are free water equipment options for use (snorkel, kayaks, kneeboards, small sailboats), but we were disappointed that they didnt offer fishing pools, given the property has a marina and two small docks by the beach restaurant. The only downside of the property is the 1.5 hour travel time from the airport to get there, but you do get a scenic view of the island and Castries (the capital) on the drive. All in all, we gave it 5/5 and would highly recommend it to others planning to visit St. Lucia.

Room Tip: We were in 3 bed, 3 bath villa #103 on the ground floor - amazing views, 10 steps to the pool and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
It was great having you and your family as our guests. Thanks for your comments.

Not sure if you were aware, but there is a helicopter transfer available between the two airports in St. Lucia. It adds a spectacular new element to the voyage.

We hope to welcome you back another day.

Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I asked my fiancé to marry me on the beach on May 1 st. Beautiful piece of paradise. Highly recommended ... I let the manager know what I was going to do and we were upgraded to the best suite in the place free of charge! Thanks again Landings we will be back for an anniversary one day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We were thrilled that you chose us for your great event and we look forward to welcoming you back every year!

Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Cap Estate, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.